Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What will Brian Cowen and Barrack Obama say to each other tomorrow?

• 16-03-2009 2:11pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭

Apparently Cowen will get more time with the President tomorrow then any other leader. He is gonna need it I think! What will they say to each other? The only thing I can see Obama saying is "who the f*ck is that and what's he doin in my gaff?"....well, maybe not those exact words but you get the point;)

So what should they say to each other before Cowen passes over the weed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

I can see Cowen on his knees begging for mercy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Obama : "I hear Moneygall is a sh1thole"

Cowen: "You'd be right, best to denounce all ancestral links".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Obama will call him a big big BIFFO.!...hopefully.!

Which room was Bill sucked off in?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

darkman2 wrote: »
    Apparently Cowen will get more time with the President tomorrow then any other leader.

How do we know that ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Essexboy

[
    1. *]An Taoiseach will enter the room.
    2. The President will rise to meet him.
    3. They will meet in the centre and give each other high fives.
    4. They will then, simultaneously, shout "C'mon Offaly". :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭token56

creggy wrote: »
    I can see Cowen on his knees begging for mercy money.

fixed that for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

cowen will be saying mphf nmmphfg slurp mpghf

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Ponster wrote: »
    How do we know that ?

Heard it on the radio earlier. He is only the 3rd European leader to visit since Obama's election they said aswell.....I just wonder what they will discuss:confused: Is there really that much they can discuss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

........I just wonder what they will discuss:confused: Is there really that much they can discuss?

is that joke? i really hope its a joke....
    immigration/emmigration/recession/banking procedures/business models/stimulus ideas/america-irish links with newed violence in the north/beer/rap/being idiots....

open a paper for godsake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

"Quick, nobody is lookin'......JERK CIRCLE!"

"I'll get Hillary"

-Funk

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Obama: It's nice to finally meet you Mr. Cowen

Cowen: Jaysus I'm starvin. Are there any burgers about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

To be honest, it'll be grovelling. And an enormous amount of ass-kissing.

But what saddens me is that boorish, fat, butt-ugly, putrescent mound of sweaty flesh is who represents us as a country. First thing a Taoiseach should be made do is go on a diet and start a fitness regime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

I read a while back that the "traditional bowl of shamrock" is dumped straight into an incinerator, like all organic gifts to the president.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Helping the poor oul illegal Irish in America as per most of the St.Paddy's Day visits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

So what should they say to each other before Cowen passes over the weed?

Obama: That's some fcuking good weed baby

Cowen: True dat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

is that joke? i really hope its a joke....
    immigration/emmigration/recession/banking procedures/business models/stimulus ideas/america-irish links with newed violence in the north/beer/rap/being idiots....

open a paper for godsake

This is AH, if you lower your expectations to practically zero it'll make reading these threads a lot easier.

obama: ''you know i'm a third irish, my grandma's cousin knew an irish man''

cowen: ''jaysus not another one''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Zaphara

Cowen: I need money ....(Chomp chomp).....gimme money....(spittin on his burger while talkin).....cmon man you're a fellow BIFFO!!!

Obama: Pray tell, what does biffo mean?

Cowen.....Ehhhh.......ehhhhhhh....MORE BURGERS!!!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

I guess he wants to discuss Obama's policy of encouraging US companies to move back to the States or avoid moving overseas in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

This is AH, if you lower your expectations to practically zero it'll make reading these threads a lot easier.

i know i know but it sounded so honest... maybe i fell for their wizardy!

maybe cowen could offer obama an apostrophy for his o...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Obama: And what gifts have you brought for us

Cowen: A celtic tiger - we don't have any use for him anymore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭book smarts

It'll be like that Simpson's St Paddy's day episode where Homer has a barrel on his head and says "Hey everybody, I'm the Prime Minister of Ireland!" as he staggers around drunk and everyone laughs. Except it'll be Cowen with a barrel on his head.

They fukcin edited it out on Sky in case someone "gets offended". Kind of thing they do here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

A nice oul' war with another Marshall plan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Obama: "I understand from Mr Paisley that you must have some African in you cause of the lips, but it was collagen gone wrong really wasn't it?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Saibh wrote: »
    Obama: And what gifts have you brought for us

Cowen: A celtic tiger - we don't have any use for him anymore

Obama: Shit, we'll have the RSPCA all over us now. I dumped everything you gave me into the incinerator :(

Cowan: Flame grilled tiger.. mmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

They'll start like any gentlemanly introduction does by comparing the size of their ......

wage packets. Cowen wins. Yeah!! C'mon Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

Sanjuro wrote: »

But what saddens me is that boorish, fat, butt-ugly, putrescent mound of sweaty flesh is who represents us as a country. First thing a Taoiseach should be made do is go on a diet and start a fitness regime.

you'd prefer that midget kenny representing us would you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭chrism2007

Obama - Cmon now mr Cowen, sort yourself out ya fat mess...

Bend over Brian, I want to shoot some hoops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

shock shock, horror horror, we are not the only country in the s*it:cool:

we are no worse off than anywhere else. Any leader of Ireland is respected all over the world as are irish people and Obama will be very happy and respectful of Cowen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

Obama: I thought Ireland was the land of 'the Little People'

Cowen: We all make mistakes. I thought I could run a country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

he be saying please help the illegal irish immigrants, while hanfin will over here saying illegal fraudsters that aren't white like ours illegal immgrants over there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Obama's going to spoil the end of The Wire on Cowen, who is only just now watching Season 4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Obama's going to spoil the end of The Wire on Cowen, who is only just now watching Season 4.
    Cowen to Michelle Obama: "I'm gonna f**k you in all three holes"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Cowen will play him a certain scene from The Commitments in the hope of finding a friend.

shock shock, horror horror, we are not the only country in the s*it:cool:

we are no worse off than anywhere else. Any leader of Ireland is respected all over the world as are irish people and Obama will be very happy and respectful of Cowen.

We should have a "Sick Humour Forum" :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Cowen and Michelle Obama suddenly break out in dance to the tune of 'I like big butts' during dinner.

*yes, i have a thang for michelle*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Which room was Bill not sucked off in?

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭snollup

wouldnt it me a bit of crack if bniffo gave him a bowl of tulips of something just to see if obama would even notice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭Scawgeen

Obama: Welcome teeshock to our humble tigeen bán moor

Cowen: How's it goin'

snollup wrote: »
    wouldnt it me a bit of crack if bniffo gave him a bowl of tulips of something just to see if obama would even notice.

Chewlips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭big b

Obama: Man, you're in bad shape, you fat f*ck.
    Doesn't Ireland have a Health Minister?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Sanjuro wrote: »

Its used to bug the hell out of me how bad Bertie looked in a suit on official outings but he is a god among men when you look at the state of Cowen. Everyone goes on about how fat Americans are yet there political leaders look healthy and well gromed yet the so called leaders of Ireland look like a right bunch of rehabs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

I hope Obama gets briefed beforehand that yer man actually is our Taoiseach. He might otherwise presume it was some obese simpleton from the make-a-wish foundation whose dying wish is to meet the President.

I agree that Cowen is an embarrasment to the country. It's not his fault that he was born as ugly as sin, with an accent of a person about to vomit, but you'd think at least he could get himself in shape considering he's now an ambassador for this country and (supposed) example to the rest of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Cowen is the Avon Barksdale to Bertie's Stringer Bell.

Obama: So your the gangster that runs your country, how do you do it and get away with it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Mr.Lizard wrote: »
    I hope Obama gets briefed beforehand that yer man actually is our Taoiseach. He might otherwise presume it was some obese simpleton from the make-a-wish foundation whose dying wish is to meet the President.

I agree that Cowen is an embarrasment to the country. It's not his fault that he was born as ugly as sin, with an accent of a person about to vomit, but you'd think at least he could get himself in shape considering he's now an ambassador for this country and (supposed) example to the rest of us.
    Im still covinced that Cowens really a Galgamek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

Obama: Whai Mister Taoseach, you seem a bit ruffled...

Cowen: Well, I flew Offaly airways. Had to jump out half way....snort....

---->>

Meanwhile, CNN breaking news: Possible terrorist attack as Government Jet slams into hotdog stand. Hundred feared terrified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Johnnio13

Obama: you economy is in a bad way
    Cowen: Sure that's nothing - have you seen our "health" minister!!