Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Eglinton Casino Annual Team Event

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

our team is:

Ken Powell
    Dara O Kearney
    Rob Taylor
    Cat O Neill
    Rory Brown
    Paul Coyle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Davewolf

Cheers robbie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭TheDuck32

A couple of other teams confirmed for the event are

The Defending Champions The Tuam Shams
    Dave Cleary
    Bernard Brady
    Seamus Morrisey
    Paul Loofer
    Vinnie Cosgrove
    David Cosgrove

The Gold Club
    Jimmy Kiernan
    JP White
    Cathal Sweeney
    Frank Deery
    Paul Temple
    Emmet O Kane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

what time does play start on each day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

I was thrilled to bits when invited to be on a super team, headed up by Big Mick G
    Jay Renihan
    and a couple of other surprise players,
    actually apart from me being the weakest link, this could do well

i am honoured to be invited onto a team of such quality

see you there

Derek

wow, thats some team with rob t - dara K - Kat - Paul C etc
    jaysus if they dont do well, there's hope for us plebs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭TheDuck32

Confirmed teams so far

Any Two Cards -- Viv Browne, Brian Maloney, Martin Silke, Lorcan Browne, Sean Burke, Billy Conway
    The G Stars -- Mick G, Derek Williams, Gerry Flanagan, Thomas G, Mark Holland, Brian Rickard
    Mongs -- Shane Keary, Frank Dunleavy, Colin Finneran, Mary Keary, Pat McFadden, Colin McHugh
    Tuam Shams -- Dave Cleary, Bernard Brady, Seamus Morrisey, Paul Loofer, Vinnie Cosgrove, David Cosgrove
    The Cowboys -- John Weafer, Bomber Nolan, Mattie Doyle, Kieran Given , Ken, David Reilly
    Galway Team -- Fintan Gavin, Pat O'Callaghan, Siobhan Blaney, Christy Morkan, Lajos Van Der Velde, Donal MacAonughsa
    Gold Club -- Jimmy Kiernan, JP White, Cathal Sweeney, Frank Deery, Paul Temple, Emmet O'Kane
    Clear Favourites -- Rory Reese Brennan, Adam Fallon, Noel Hayes, Kieran Walsh, John O'Shea, Eoghan O'Dea
    An Nead -- Cathair Conneely, John Commerford, Christy Nyland, Declan Toole, Padraig Scallon, Gerry Cox
    Hanlys -- Brendan McHugh, Richard French, Enda McGearty, Mick O Hara, Joe McHugh, Kevin McHugh
    The Underdogs -- Tom Christle, George Stoddart, Daniel Rankin, Sean Hegarty, Ian Pomphrett, Mark Spellman
    Cunniffes -- Coilin Conroy, Tom Corcoran, Martin Burke, Aidan Joyce, Padraig Joyce, Pablo
    Limerick Team -- Bobby O Donoghue, Rory Hogan, Paul Carr, Fiachra Meere, Kieran Kennedy, Paudie Humphries
    Five men & a Muppet -- Paul Lecky, Neil McCrambridge, Seamus Birt, Brendan Walls, Bernard Mcconbery, Paul Craig
    Tailors on Tilt -- Rob Taylor, Ken Powell, Dara O'Kearney, Cat O'Neill, Paul Coyle, Rory Brown
    Eglinton Casino -- Dave Curtis, Jaye Renehan, Joe O'Toole, Keith McFadden, Chris Dowling, Tony Rafter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Theeglinton

Details of the Macau/Cork team, Ivan Donaghy's team and the Adelaide Casino are to follow

Right Lads there is one spot left for a team it will be filled on a first come first serve basis , whoever wants it will need to contact me and give a deposit.
    There are various ways this can be done ( credit card , poker account transfer )
    I have 4 names but no deposit ..........

Dave C

www.theeglinton.com

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=55908566770

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭SpencerJames

I was thrilled to bits when invited to be on a super team, headed up by Big Mick G
    Jay Renihan
    and a couple of other surprise players,
    actually apart from me being the weakest link, this could do well

i am honoured to be invited onto a team of such quality

see you there

Derek

wow, thats some team with rob t - dara K - Kat - Paul C etc
    jaysus if they dont do well, there's hope for us plebs

thanks derek for the mention! lol. ill try not let the team down!

good luck to your team

Im Just off the phone to ken and he's put together the following team

Captain Ken Corkery
    Alan kelleher
    John Kelleher
    Martin Noonan
    Jason Lee
    John Cunningham

thechamp87 wrote: »
    what time does play start on each day?

?????????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭thenutpeddler

?????????????

Quarter past

?????????????

Sorry Adam
    I missed your post , We need everyone in the club @ 7pm , for registration and photos etc. we plan to start as soon as everyone is signed up and seated

Regards
    Dave C

Quarter past
    Sorry Adam
    I missed your post , We need everyone in the club @ 7pm , for registration and photos etc. we plan to start as soon as everyone is signed up and seated

Regards
    Dave C

thank you both.

Sorry lads but my mobile phone is knackered ( should have it sorted by friday )

club number 091569222
    Manus 0871208387
    pm me
    or email info@theeglinton.com

The " Clear Favourites " are changing their name to " Team Bundy "
    Flipper asked me not to ask .......... someone else perhaps might :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

I'm playing now as a late sub for Team Gold Club. Someone had to step in to carry their sorry asses. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭SpencerJames

Team BUndy!!

this comes from the guys hoping they run as well as Ted Bundy!

He went over 100 murders before being caught! now thats running well!!

After a lenghty discussion with Bobby the Limerick team have changed their name to " the switchblades"
    I talked him out of various names such as " the backstabbers" ," the limerick slashers" , the " lets give it a stab gang " to name but a few...... :confused:

All I'll say these lads are on a knifes edge ( sorry , sorry , sorry ) :D

On a serious note lads , there are quite a few indivduals / alternates looking to play if anyone fancies a weekend of good craic and poker in the city of tribes just give us a call we will be sure to do our best to accomodate you or even put an additional team together !

Call myself on 0878120869 , Manus on 0871208387 or the club 091 569222

cheers
    Davey C

www.theeglinton.com

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=55908566770

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

I thought Myself and Manus were the "Dream Team":D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

I am heading down to Galway at approx 3pm this afternoon, if anyone needs a lift, just call me
    Derek
    room for 3/4 people

so long as i dont have to listen to a bad beat story en-route, everything will be ok
    start one, just start, and its out of the car immediately

Derek
    ps, starting point is Swords, but I can meet en-route

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 GRATTAN23

Due to recessionary pressures Hanleys Bar have revoked their sponsorship and their team will be known as Grey LooksFatonye.

Also late change to lineup as Culchie unvailable and Derek "Dodge" Stephens steps into the breach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,923 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

GRATTAN23 wrote: »
    Due to recessionary pressures Hanleys Bar have revoked their sponsorship and their team will be known as Grey LooksFatonye.

Also late change to lineup as Culchie unvailable and Derek "Dodge" Stephens steps into the breach

Thought you had retired??? Good luck anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Baroni

After a lenghty discussion with Bobby the Limerick team have changed their name to " the switchblades"
    I talked him out of various names such as " the backstabbers" ," the limerick slashers" , the " lets give it a stab gang " to name but a few...... :confused:

All I'll say these lads are on a knifes edge ( sorry , sorry , sorry ) :D

COME ON THE SWITCHBLADES!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

any live reports on this ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Hoki wrote: »
    any live reports on this ?

Just busted out there in 9th AJ V KQ in a pot for the chip lead. K on flop left me crippled. My team was never really in it unless I won though.

Team Eglington and Rob Taylor's team both with 2 players on final table so it's between them. Dagunman with the chiplead 8 handed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,260 ✭✭✭shano_88

how did the limerick team get on?

Fiachra was last member of the Limerick team left in. And I think he got busted out late last night. At least I didn't see him earlier today at the final two tables.

It was a great atmosphere. I got busted out earlier today. Unlucky Nicky - You had a great run there.

I'll see if I can get some kind of a report up and post some Pics.

74909.jpg

Here's Team Bundy