Best Prank you've ever done

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Back in college with some friends living in a shi**y houseshare in Waterford. Lived with this oaf from Cork, well intentioned but unfortunately dim, and very messy.

One day, the lads had enough of him leaving his s**t around the place, so they got a rough-voiced friend to pose as the landlord on the phone and ring his mobile to complain about the mess he had noticed earlier in the week, and that they would all be evicted that evening if the place wasn't fixed up.

We later learned that he had torn home in a panic and done everything, top to bottom, the lads rooms, kitchen, cleaned the floors, washed everything vaguely dirty in the house. In the meantime we were pissing ourselves over at another mates gaff.

Not content with the cleaning, we decided to get the phone voice guy to go into the house pretending to be the landlords son - so in he goes, very professional and straight faced, lets him off with a warning on the condition they keep it as it is.

We p*ss ourselves and head to the pub without telling him, leaving him behind.

About 11pm, and getting well on (with the guy who had posed as the landlords son), the other guy walks in to see us drinking with him....

.....Best ten seconds ever :)

Also got the same guy with the bucket of water over the door thing, it works well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭hamsterboy

Two mates were on a flight to the US, bout a few months after 911
    The had a few drinks and one of them fell asleep
    The other was readin or summit but got bored
    He started lookin around the plane and spotted an oxygen mask. Same kinda ones that fall from the roof in an emergency
    After a moments thought, he put the mask on and started screaming and shaking the other guy, babbling something about the plane goin down.
    Other dude started screamin and cryin...........
    They're still best mates but I dunno, I would have killed the fecker

HB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Pulled a prank on a tailgater recently, approaching a notorious garda checkpoint. I put the foot down up to a "little" over the legal limit and pulled into the driving lane, he floored it past me.. waving out of his window... right on to the checkpoint.. pulled

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭gino85

18042008144.jpg

printed out a 7ft tall image of borat in the mankini and stuck a workmates face to it and left it in the canteen, alot of people got a laugh out of it except the person whos face was on it and managment were not best pleased either,i stuck all the pages and folded them up so i could sneak it into work,a workmate stuck to to some cardboard and stuck it to the wall

00112984 wrote: »
    I once took my sister's birdtable from her garden, did this to it...

...and gave it to her for Christmas.

you just reminded me of something from years ago....

I rented a house and our next door neighbours were pig ignorant snobs, ignored us, would look the other way if we said hello to them, blocked our driveway regularly, they were detached houses and our garden bordered their driveway, they used to cut OUR grass just along where their driveway was, this went on for two years even on days when we had cut our grass they would cut it shorter :mad: this bastarding couple got a new wrought iron cafe set (table and two chairs) in their front garden.

One night, while I was in my friends house - and her husband was out with mine - we heard them outside in fits of laughter - they never came into the house so we went outside to see what was going on - there they were in my friends garden, sitting on my neighbours garden furniture drinking beer at 2 in the morning! They had gone back to my house to get beer and convinced the taxi man that the furniture was theirs and he let them take it!

God I would have loved to see those f*ckers faces the next morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭baglady

I didn't do this but I laughed when I heard it. Girl gets owned!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-kJZGC7_9Q

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

one day i purchased an electric screw driver

i used to remove doors at parties and hide them behind curtains or such

very very funny to see peoples reaction with no doors in a house takes two people to do but its acually quite easy to do also who has spare screws in this day and age