Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Prank you've ever done

• 11-03-2009 3:40am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭

Can't think of mine right now. Its in there with making road blocks, magazines and that sorta stuff.

Basically looking for tips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

i once replaced screech as screech on saved by the bell and nobody noticed...

some pranks just don't work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

I gave a few of my mates 300million
    and didn't ask for it back.

Those crazy cats at the dail were up in arms!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Round my old house we super glued people into rooms by gluing the door shut, tied wool from door handle to door handle so you couldn't leave either room, taken all the door handles so somebody would be trapped in the hallway, taken all the bars from inside the door handles and left the handles on so they would be trapped again after they copped on, set jelly in a cistern, food dye in showers shampoo etc, so you would spray yourself.

On the way into some interview in suits put a single small cone in the middle of the road and there was a queue like a mile long, because people in suits, serious business.
    All I remember off hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭User Named

Right !!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

S.I.R wrote: »

Funilly enough you don't win the 1st reply thanks whoring trophy.

Toddle on.
    CHD wrote: »
    Funilly enough you don't win the 1st reply thanks whoring trophy.

Toddle on.
    I love how as i type Heineken is the ads in both ad spots, There responsible for this thread in a way.

lol Heineken
    hussey wrote: »
    I gave a few of my mates 300million
    and didn't ask for it back.

Those crazy cats at the dail were up in arms!
    You can do better.

Do you want to be a FAIL?
    User Named wrote: »
    Right !!!
    Left?
    i quite like that too. i could thank you but i thought my appreciation of it deserved a reply.
    S.I.R wrote: »

You did'nt, but your comparision leads me too beleive you were a freak like Screech.

Well played sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

I was pranked good:

Couple of years ago I moved to KL where I met my now fiancée.

In the early days of dating I had not told my parents, but as things got serious it was time to let everyone know about her. Unbeknownst to me around the same time I had planned to do a skype video conf introducing my wonderful gf, my siblings sent an email to my mum, (who not being technically literate would not see the difference in email addresses), saying that I had met a ladyboy and fallen madly in love.

To this day I think there is some doubt in my poor mammy's mind.

Its a hell of a good one tho I do concede!

I was pranked good:

Couple of years ago I moved to KL where I met my now fiancée.

In the early days of dating I had not told my parents, but as things got serious it was time to let everyone know about her. Unbeknownst to me around the same time I had planned to do a skype video conf introducing my wonderful gf, my siblings sent an email to my mum, (who not being technically literate would not see the difference in email addresses), saying that I had met a ladyboy and fallen madly in love.

To this day I think there is some doubt in my poor mammy's mind.

Its a hell of a good one tho I do concede!
    This also fails because your settling down.

Heineken Miller Budweiser Guinness Coors Carlsberg

Dunno how it works but maybe google ads will pick up on these words and advertise drink in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

wacky waving inflatable arm flailing tube man!

i like that too, even though your a yank.

WP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

Wasn't me who did this but it's good, I'm not too sure on all the details but I will tell it anyway. The wife of a guy who lives near me had recorded the previous weeks lotto draw and then bought a new ticket with the previous weeks numbers on it. When it came to the time of the draw she played the recorded draw and the numbers came out. She showed the numbers to her husband and he went crazy ringing people, going out to neigbours and telling them and then heading down the pub. I'm not quite sure what happened when she eventually told him but I wouldn't imagine he was best pleased. True story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

i sent my brother in law a letter saying that our workmen yesterday tried to get into your house to fit new doors and windows, as no one was in could you please phone and arrange a new date--- MR LIONS [with the phone number ]-- as he dident order any windows and doors he phoned up the number and asked for a MR LIONS and a man said; sumbody is having you on mate this is chester zoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

There is a guy in my work who has targeted another guy (friend) for a series of devious pranks. One of the better ones went like this-

Guy A arrives in work every day and sits down to a bowl of corn flakes. Every morning, the same routine. So one day, Guy B went to a pet shop and purchased a box of crickets that pet shops sell for feeding lizards or whatever. Before Guy A arrives in work, Guy B tipped the contents of the box into the corn flakes and closed it up again.
    Guy A arrived in work. Knowing full well that he is the repeated target for pranks, he picked up the box of corn flakes and felt something was wrong. So he opened the box and pointed the opened end at Guy B. Nothing happened. Thinking everything was cool, Guy A looked into the box. Right when the crickets decided to make their break for freedom. So they all leaped straight into Guy A's face. Queue screaming and flailing of limbs.

Another time, Guy B printed a picture of Guy A. He cut out the face, stuck it to the angel you put on the top of the christmas tree, attached some fishing line and hung it out the window one floor below him, where Guy A was working. Guy A couldn't reach the angel, so he had to sit staring at this angel with his grinning face floating outside the window all day. Simple, but the effect was highly amusing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Indie18 wrote: »
    Wasn't me who did this but it's good, I'm not too sure on all the details but I will tell it anyway. The wife of a guy who lives near me had recorded the previous weeks lotto draw and then bought a new ticket with the previous weeks numbers on it. When it came to the time of the draw she played the recorded draw and the numbers came out. She showed the numbers to her husband and he went crazy ringing people, going out to neigbours and telling them and then heading down the pub. I'm not quite sure what happened when she eventually told him but I wouldn't imagine he was best pleased. True story.

Urban legend, everyone knows someone that did that.

I couldn't be fooled on the most foolingest day of the year with an electronic fooling machine.

Two I can think of, off hand are from the radio, I remember the Ian Dempsey Show announced on 1st April that Ronan Collins had won the Lotto and rang him to confirm, conspiracy theorists were going nuts.

On a similar them a radio station in Cork have a competetition called Cash Call where the give out an hourly number and if they ring you, you have to call it back to them to win €1000. The presenter of the morning show, was doing it only it turned out to be his brother and he was getting hints at the answer by asking questions. People were threatening with legal actions and everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Me and my mates set up a fake facebook for a girl called emma and send this ****in married eejit all the way to scotland with a pink dildo, expecting a ride. His wife left him. True story!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Ah, was about 11 so innocent and giddy 100% of the time! So me and a few mates decided to prank his mums house. They had their phone near the front door and I had a keyring with all those sounds on it....one being (conveniently) a phone.

So queue me sticking it through the letter box and setting it off. The mother coming out and picking up the phone. Ah, we all laughed heartily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

razorblunt wrote: »
    Urban legend, everyone knows someone that did that.

I couldn't be fooled on the most foolingest day of the year with an electronic fooling machine.

Urban legend or not I know the guy this happened to so I know this one is true but I guess that what anyone would say.

By the way where can i get one of electronic fooling machines, I lost a bid on ebay for one a while back and have never seen one since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

(Probably nsfw) http://prankvote.com/1.html

There's some hilarious pranks in there. Some ****e ones too.

It's worth searching through for the lulz.

The library one is my favorite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Used to have great battles in school. Which include, super gluing the sipper on another lads school bag. Putting maggots into anothers samwedge, Putting hand wash cream in all the chuck holes on the lathe so it went flying everywhere when the machine was turned on. Getting a handfull of salt and vinegar crisps, cruching them up and blowing them in someones eyes. Lit ciggar in the hood. Swaping all the books in the bags of two students that hate eachother. Always telling someone that the principal wants them to go to the office. Did he or didn't he.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Few years ago when I was in college we recorded a big attack scene from the Texas Chainsaw Massacre and put it as my ringtone. These girls we knew lived next door and we had adjoining skylights so we climbed into their room and put the phone under the bed. We then waited until 3 o' clock that night and rang the phone. The phone starts screaming and moments later two very shocked girls come screaming down two flights of stairs and out the front door!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

Catching a live wasp and placing it in a siblings bed under the blankets.

It was a hell of a way to discover they were allergic to stings....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead and his flatmates were watching a horror movie once that was high on gore and low on a meaningful story line. The chicks were scared shitless. Pighead noticed that one of them in particular was shaking like an epileptic chicken with the fear. After the film was over it was bedtime for all as we had work in the morn.

Quietly Pighead went up to the really scared girls bedroom and hid under her duvet. Heard her come into the room and waited a minute, wait, wait, wait, wait, RAAAAAAARRRRRRR went Pighead, throwing the duvet up in the air and twisting his face into a grotesque shape.

Went to look at her face for her reaction but didn't make it up that far as there were boobs everywhere which demanded to be looked at. She was standing there in a state of shock in just a yellow pair of knickers. Some said Pighead had waited too long under the duvet before revealing himself. They were wrong though. He'd timed it perfectly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Indie18 wrote: »
    Urban legend or not I know the guy this happened to so I know this one is true but I guess that what anyone would say.

By the way where can i get one of electronic fooling machines, I lost a bid on ebay for one a while back and have never seen one since.

Could just be a recurring prank so I guess!

No point buying it, its not gonna fool me ! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

This was actually a prank that George Clooney played on a flatmate while he was a struggling actor. He told the story on The Tonight Show many years ago

Clooney moves in with a mate who owns a cat. The litter box is kept inthe jacks and the cat would go in and do it's business everynight.

Clooney is the first one up and heads into the jacks and sees that the cat has done it's business. Not being a cat owner he cleans up the littler box and flushes it down the toilet. This happens several days in a row.

The flatmate (and owner of the cat) notices that the cat has not done t's business in quite a long time (as far as he knows) and mentions it to Clooney. Clonney recommends that he should probably take the cat to the vet to have it checked out. The vet prescribes a laxative for the cat.

Clooney now starts getting up earlier to make sure he can be the first one in the jacs every morning to clean the litter box again. The flatmate stills sees the box as being clean after a few days and doubles the dosage.

The cat in the meantime is turning itself iside and out from the laxatives.

Finally after another week of this, Clooney comes in from a night out. He cleans the litter box, and then drops his drawers and dumps in the litter box.

The flatmate comes in the next morning and sees ....well ....you can imagine the difference in size.....and nearly **** himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭Communicationb

A few years back the MTV Music Awards were on in Dublin..(God it was 1999..my age is showing) and i was in uni...

the tickets were well in demand so I decided to post an ad in the student centre advertising 2 tickets for sale and gave my buddies number as the contact..now it was the landline in the house..so they got plagued with no stop phone calls for 3 days..I thought it was hilarious until my buddy coped something was up and started giving people my mobile phone number..then I didnt seem so funny anymore...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Lived with this chav from Manchester in france all last winter chap was obne of these spoilt types mam does everything for him, etc... Really dumb and a real pain in the ass..
    bassicaly you sprinkle baby powerd milk into some one's bed, what its does is conjeal into the skin from sweat and the fact that this lad was allways on the piss. he never really notice the powder in the bed after about 3 week's he smelt of stale powered baby milk...

nice..

i once cleenfilmed a friend to his bed after he passed out... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

A friend of mine when he was away with his friends wanked into one of their hair gel containers and mixed it up, every day the guy would wake up and put it in his hair.

Cue lines such as "You're looking very fertile today!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

Cling film from lamp post to lamp post across the road, LOADS of layers, fookin bastards we were... I'd shoot a kid if he did that to me now :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Famous45

Filled the womans hairdryer up with baby powder last week before we were heading out, she washed her hair and boom her face and hair was covered in powder, I seen it online and just had to do it. Still pissed off with me but I loved it haha.

Here's the original http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GsE4qEfEfO4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭da1&only

Me and my best friend have been at war with each other for in regards to practical jokes,one the first i remember was when we were about 14 he knocked at my door and told my brother that i said he could go up to my room and get a cd he had loaned me.So my brother let him up and my mate proceeded to steel everything in my room.My cd's my tooth brush,all my posters and anything that was lying around and able to fit into the black bag he had brought with him.I came home and nearly every movable object in my room was gone...
    My retaliation was me and a group of my friends snuck into his house a couple of years later and turned everything in his room upside down,his tv couch posters and anything else we could get our hands on.
    Its bein an on going feud for years.Awhile ago i got a "Coming out information pack"of Gay Ireland in the door,it was huge about the size of a school bag with loads of bucklets and information on how to explain to your family and were to go for guidance.

The latest was while he was away in thailand he got my name is a benny tattooed on his arse so my retaliation was getting his mother name tattooed in a love heart on mine,he was sick when he seen it.
    So by everybody that knows us thinks im winning the war at the moment.

Not looking forward to his revenge tho......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

da1&only wrote: »
    The latest was while he was away in thailand he got my name is a benny tattooed on his arse so my retaliation was getting his mother name tattooed in a love heart on mine,he was sick when he seen it.
    So by everybody that knows us thinks im winning the war at the moment.

Not looking forward to his revenge tho......
    I think youre both losing since you have arse tattoos of stupid things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭da1&only

Ah yeah i know its absoulutly tick but its funny and as far as it goes i have the better one by far.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Oh my housemate put many tubs of butter in another housemates bed, spread it all over em. Of course that night the guy turned off the light and hopped in. All you could hear was the loudest shout ever, "You're DEAD".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I've done quite alot of pranks I'll post more when I can remember them. But ages ago when I was in school one of the guys in my class used to cycle in to school. Now this wasnt a short cycle, it took him about half an hour. We were always teasing him about messing with his bike and he said if we ever did anything to it he would destroy us. He was quite protective of the bike. So one day a bunch of us got as many bike clamps and chains as we could and just before the last class we locked his bike to one of the railings. This thing had about 14 chains and about 8 bike locks all over it, you could barely even see the bike anymore. Needless to say he wasnt happy and since the care takers were gone he had to walk about 5 miles home.
    The best thing was the next morning when we came in we say the care takers with bolt cutters trying to get the bike off and when we were leaving later that day there were still about 3 chains left on it. He never did get his revenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Cling film'd a mates car and tried the old cling film over the toilet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭adzer86

Anybody know of the epic prank that took place on the lslforum? I cant get onto that site in work but this prank is the best thing that I have ever been involved in. It basically involved about 20-30 people from the forum harrassing the shti out of one of the guys' that posts mates' as a get back for a previous prank. That day will go down in forum folklore!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭dlambirl

Brilliant stuff keep them coming!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

putting a free ad on the buy and sell site for me mates cars/bikes etc for a really cheap price is always fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭big b

Similar to Pighead's, but with a less pleasing outcome....

The rig I was working on was in drydock for repairs, so we were only "showing face" at work then retreating to our cabins to get stoned & enjoy the booze we'd smuggled aboard.
    So, one night we decide to make a ouija board to freak out one of our buds who was kinda naive.
    After the compulsory rounds of gibberish, the glass-pusher spells out the name of a lad who had been killed on the rig a few years earlier & says that he wants to talk to George, our naive bud. Sure enough, George calls a halt to proceedings & heads off to his own cabin to bed down.

We could soon see from the gap under his door that George was "lights out", gave him another 5 minutes, then I rushed into his room covered in a spare bedsheet moaning "George, George...."

George bolts upright in his bed, fcuks his head off the wooden rail of the top bunk & gives himself a nasty gash.
    He had to wake the Medic to get his head stitched, which went down well.
    George, good lad, just told the medic he must've had a nightmare, but he didn't talk to us the rest of the trip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭Communicationb

Another one from college...the books in the library all had security tags so if you tried to steal one it set off alarms at the exit and the security guard would get you to empty your bag to to check...

So every so often we would get books from the Gay/Lesbian section and plant them in a buddies bag and wait for him to leave...cue alarms going off and explaning himself and his gay friendly books/magazines to the security guard in front of everyone..

TBH after awhile the security guard got used to it...

we were easily amused..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Witnessed this more so than involved.
    The lads were involved in a prank war. One of them was at the cinema with his mrs. The prank commences. Involved was 3 lads and 3 huge bags of marshmallows. They proceeded to lick one side of the marshmallows, making them nice and sticky, and fix them all over yer mans car. I mean one inch squares. It was hilarious! Yer mans face when he came out with the mrs was priceless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Was a a friends flat he was drinking away and he fell asleep, so out to the car i went and got my cable ties and cable tied his hands and legs to the chair got the page 3 out of the sun squirted white body wash all over the naked ladys bits and placed the page on his lap and also squirted more body wash on his pants for good measure. Then i took a pic and went home to leave his flat mate come home to see him all wa#ked out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

A couple of years ago a few of us were on holidays in Spain.
    There were some tight tossers from Blancherdstown staying in the apartment next to us.
    They were constantly starting fights, up all night, wrecking the place, etc.

On our last day, when they were off out somewhere, a couple of the lads went into their apartment.
    They took their toothbrushes, shoved them up their backsides and took photographs using the Blancherdstown lot's disposable cameras.

Nice little surprise for them when they got home and got their photos developed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

da1&only wrote: »
    My retaliation was me and a group of my friends snuck into his house a couple of years later and turned everything in his room upside down,his tv couch posters and anything else we could get our hands on...

Wow, that's pretty hardcore... Geez...
    That's like this one time when I didn't like a kid, so I ground his parents up into chilli and fed it to him....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Mr Lahey

A few years ago my girlfriend worked in a bookshop. I rang one day and asked for fly fishing by J.R hartley in a posh voice. She spent about ten minutes checking the shop and the computer. god i'm hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

He never did get his revenge.

Maybe he's living a good life.

The best revenge some would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭thermo66

A couple of years ago a few of us were on holidays in Spain.
    There were some tight tossers from Blancherdstown staying in the apartment next to us.
    They were constantly starting fights, up all night, wrecking the place, etc.

On our last day, when they were off out somewhere, a couple of the lads went into their apartment.
    They took their toothbrushes, shoved them up their backsides and took photographs using the Blancherdstown lot's disposable cameras.

Nice little surprise for them when they got home and got their photos developed.
    Sometimes people just go TOO far ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

My sister rang me to get the lotto numbers for her because she wouldnt be home in time for the draw. She told me that she had left her ticket on the book case. I got her ticket and copied one line with all the numbers that were on it, onto a piece of paper. I didnt even bother me hole to get the real numbers.

When she got home she asked me if i'd taken the numbers down, i said, 'Oh sure yeah, they're on that bit of paper.' She got her ticket out and started comparing the numbers. She started fcuking jumping up and down on the spot when she was comparing the numbers and roaring her head off. I thought she was going to have a fcuking coronary.

You could see the look in her eyes, that yes finally, she could begin a new life as a millionaire and relocate to Puerto Banus. I then told her it was a total fraud. I must say, i did feel rather guilty about that.

In work a couple of years ago and my team - all lads - used to have great craic playing pranks. One day "john" was in a meeting but left his phone on his desk - john had told us earlier that his wife was in town shopping - so while he was away "jimmy" got his phone and rearranged the numbers so now jimmy's number was in under the wife's name. When John came back to his desk jimmy sent him a text saying "hi sexy, I bought something nice in town today can't wait for you to get home to see me in, I'll be waiting in bed" - his face was priceless - he kind of looked around in shock but as he started to reply jimmy couldn't go through with it and we just all cracked up laughing - John flipped!!! Was bloody priceless!