Gang Rape in Drogheda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Soooooooooooooooo.

You won't tell us their nationality, but you'll tell us where to find them.:rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Ooooooo its like a treasure trail for lynchers:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

joey54 wrote: »
    According to this they're Eastern European. http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/eyaucwkfqloj/

Really is a horrific case. As a previous poster said I hope they're sent back to rot in jail in their own country and not costing the Irish tax payer money. (If they're found guilty of course)

That would be too good for them, they should be kept here and made to work for survival, no pay and no sending money home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Famous45

They'll be released after 24 hours, trap 6 to the airport and they be outta here and we'll hear nothing about it again.

In a ideal world, they would be charged, brought to justice and spend a minimum of 5 years in prison. But sure wishful thinking.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Zillah wrote: »
    Good on 'em for fighting back.
    Aye.
    Sadly one of the girls (the one that was raped) was dragged further into Bieulieu woods.
    When she landed up in casualty she saw her attacker across the room.
    The gardi were there and so arrested him immediately.
    4 have now been arrested - there is possibly a fifth still to be found.

I doubt they will get bail to be honest - they would be too much of a flight risk.
    That said, there is always one good solicitor or bad judge on a day in court!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Sean@boards.ie

Soooooooooooooooo.

You won't tell us their nationality, but you'll tell us where to find them.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Get a decent RSS feed and you will know as much as yer man/woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Biggins wrote: »
    Aye.
    Sadly one of the girls (the one that was raped) was dragged further into Bieulieu woods.

I doubt they will get bail to be honest - they would be too much of a flight risk.

According to RTE one of them has been released

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

Aye.

God that's awful. The poor girl. There's no way they'll get bail, and to be honest I wouldn't like to be in their shoes if they were allowed walk out of the court. They might find themselves back in the hospital!

Soooooooooooooooo.

They are no longer in the Lourdes. Two of the thugs is in Drogheda Garda jail, two are in Dundalk Garda jail.
    The one that was released was possibly the fifth.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Niiiice.

Also, was surprised when I read only one of the women.

Bieulieu woods

This didnt happen there, happened in Townley Hall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Svalbard

I know exactly what country they were from but it was NOT Poland.
    To post it here what country they were from would be to tarnish all with the same brush.
    This is why RTE/TV3/etc have deliberately left out what country they are from.
    whoa,

grab your torches. Really, what is there is garner from blaming the foreigners for it. Irish priests were raping children long before they got here so off the high horses please.

An early post blaming those foreigners, swiftly followed by one defending them!
    Every thread's gotta have one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Just looking at that story I'd say the scum that did this are the knackers that come here to beg and rob. tbh I've yet to see a Polish person in this country that didn't move here to work. I very much doubt this group of teenagers out in the woods at 4.30 on a Monday night are over here to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

Nasty bussiness, and Im not really sure if its fair game to be making smart coments about. After all the victems were all white, Irish born and speak english. There was a similar case a few years back in Clare. Ive been trying to check online what sentence the attackers got. No joy however, anyone remember at all ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Sean@boards.ie

They are no longer in the Lourdes. Two of the thugs is in Drogheda Garda jail, two are in Dundalk Garda jail.
    The one that was released was possibly the fifth.

Why have you sent me a private message and not put your reply here?

Can I just ask, is Louth the worst place in the country to live?

Between crime, dissident republicans, that bloody hospital that's always in the news, the accent and Jim Corr, the place seems rather grim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i hope whoever is convicted gets hung up by their bollox

Famous45 wrote: »

One was dragged to the other... Through one of the two main trails.

What fantasticaly reliable sources Biggins must have. I wonder who they are, the security gaurd in the hospital maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Svalbard wrote: »
    Can I just ask, is Louth the worst place in the country to live?

Between crime, dissident republicans, that bloody hospital that's always in the news, the accent and Jim Corr, the place seems rather grim.

It's not all bad, we have a nice motorway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

OMG i stayed in Townley Hall before! :eek:

Those woods are feckin scary! jesussss!

Beaulieu is off the Baltray Road. Wasn't ever aware there was something similar in Townley Hall. It's irrelevant anyway, would just be nice to know a bit more about the people who were attacked, where they from Drogheda, if so where abouts.

Isnt Bieulieu wood about five or six miles away, on the other side of the town near Termonfeckin ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Fcuking absolute scum whomever it was.

The lads that did it were not Polish. Thats it. They were from elsewhere.
    The scum was not Polish.

Isnt Bieulieu wood about five or six miles away, on the other side of the town near Termonfeckin ?

Yep.

Beaulieu is off the Baltray Road. Wasn't ever aware there was something similar in Townley Hall. It's irrelevant anyway, would just be nice to know a bit more about the people who were attacked, where they from Drogheda, if so where abouts.

The perants of one of the girls who was attacked were interviewd on the news. I wont be posting her name. But its not that hard to find out who she was if you really want to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

It's not all bad, we have a nice motorway

The one that makes sure you dont actually have to stop in Louth at all?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

whoa,

grab your torches. Really, what is there is garner from blaming the foreigners for it. Irish priests were raping children long before they got here so off the high horses please.
    Yeah and Polish priests were doing the same thing

Stekelly wrote: »
    The one that makes sure you dont actually have to stop in Louth at all?:)

Yeah that would seem to be the main point - get you from Dublin to NI without having to go through Drogheda or Dundalk. The M1 doesn't so much get you to Louth as it gets you through Louth as quiclky as possible!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

The lads that did it were not Polish. Thats it. They were from elsewhere.
    The scum was not Polish.

They were romanian/roma?