Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gang Rape in Drogheda

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Famous45 wrote: »
    Surprised no thread about this already.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0310/drogheda.html

Word on the street is that Polish nationals were involved.

I know exactly what country they were from but it was NOT Poland.
    To post it here what country they were from would be to tarnish all with the same brush.
    This is why RTE/TV3/etc have deliberately left out what country they are from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

whoa,

grab your torches. Really, what is there is garner from blaming the foreigners for it. Irish priests were raping children long before they got here so off the high horses please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Biggins wrote: »
    To post it here what country they were from would be to tarnish all with the same brush.
    It was them Irish wasn't it? The fuckers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

ooo is this like a process of elimination where we each guess a country and you tell us it isnt them ?? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

Shocking story regardless of the nationality of the perpetrators. Hopefully some justice will prevail.

from what biggins has said, i've deduced they're from madagascar.

whoa,

grab your torches. Really, what is there is garner from blaming the foreigners for it. Irish priests were raping children long before they got here so off the high horses please.
    Exactly. He who has not sinned...

if ya havn't gang raped a girl, ya can point the finger so :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Biggins how do you know what country they're from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭pierrot

They took our jobs!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Biggins apparently knows everything that nobody else is permitted to know. Why, I do not know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Doesn't really matter where they're from, it's a disgusting crime and they deserve to be punished.

With that being said, given that they're foreign nationals I'd prefer to see them booted out of the country than to sit in our prison at our taxpayers expense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

whoa,

So - ah grab your torches and go to the parochial house then?

Late entrant for irony of the day - but a clear winner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

Who cares what country there from
    hang the bastards along with the other scum who did the same in limerick a few years ago
    Imagine sitting with your friend and two girls when a pack of thug scum come along and in front of you drag your girl off and rape her. and theres nothing you can do but hear her scream.
    Fukcing scum should be castarated.

I knew this morning very early from an un-impeachable source.
    No, not saying who. I will only say, there were not polish.
    After that - no comment - I greatly suspect the board mod's would not approve either of any one country getting the blame - and rightly so.

We have had too many of our own doing the exact same thing sadly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭asdasd

They took our jobs!!!!

Your job was gang rape?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Famous45

I don't have anything against the Polish nation nor did I mention them to discriminate against them. I am from the town and the word on the street so to speak is that it was people from Poland who committed it.

Don't know how you can say you know that it wasn't for sure cause if youre true, well you know more than the 25,000+ that live in the town.

Was it a Eastern European country?

Back to the point anyway, a lot of carry on takes place in that area on a nightly basis, and the local caretaker had recently stopped locking up the gates at night for fear of his safety, looks like whoever committed this probably spends a lot of time there late at night. It's seriously disgusting, god help the poor girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

It was everyone but the Polish?!!

Rabble, rabble, rabble.

Whats the bets they end up with about a year each max?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

if ya havn't gang raped a girl, ya can point the finger so :)

"Well, I guess I'm out. Because I had gang sex last night... with a girl. "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

From what I gather the 2 couples were courting* when it happened.

Cue the moral outrage crew saying its all their own fault etc...

* I believe they were out dogging, but one of the victims fathers described it as courting on the news tonight

Well as I said above, dogging etc will be strongly linked, but a lot of folk hang around the place every night and it's not unusual to turn up there on a weekday morning at around 8am and find a party still in full flow.

It was 4 on the morning, they were out beforehand.
    They went to a well known woods right beside the Boyne where our famous historical battle took place many years ago.
    They were attacked by 4 lads - one whom got so badly beaten himself, he landed in the same casualty room as one of his victims (in the Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Well as I said above, dogging etc will be strongly linked, but a lot of folk hang around the place every night and it's not unusual to turn up there on a weekday morning at around 8am and find a party still in full flow.
    A sex party?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭asdasd

Biggins know a lot.............

maybe too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

According to this they're Eastern European. http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/eyaucwkfqloj/

Really is a horrific case. As a previous poster said I hope they're sent back to rot in jail in their own country and not costing the Irish tax payer money. (If they're found guilty of course)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

It was 4 on the morning, they were out beforehand.
    They went to a well known woods right beside the Boyne where our famous historical battle took place many years ago.
    They were attacked by 4 lads - one whom got so badly beaten himself, he landed in the same casualty room as one of his victims (in the Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda).

Good on 'em for fighting back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Sean@boards.ie

Terrible :(

Imagine being the poor lass who wasn't worth attacking!

She will carry those scars for years :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Hang em!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Soooooooooooooooo.

You won't tell us their nationality, but you'll tell us where to find them.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Soooooooooooooooo.

You won't tell us their nationality, but you'll tell us where to find them.:rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Ooooooo its like a treasure trail for lynchers:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

joey54 wrote: »
    According to this they're Eastern European. http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/eyaucwkfqloj/

Really is a horrific case. As a previous poster said I hope they're sent back to rot in jail in their own country and not costing the Irish tax payer money. (If they're found guilty of course)

That would be too good for them, they should be kept here and made to work for survival, no pay and no sending money home.

They'll be released after 24 hours, trap 6 to the airport and they be outta here and we'll hear nothing about it again.

In a ideal world, they would be charged, brought to justice and spend a minimum of 5 years in prison. But sure wishful thinking.

Zillah wrote: »
    Good on 'em for fighting back.
    Aye.
    Sadly one of the girls (the one that was raped) was dragged further into Bieulieu woods.
    When she landed up in casualty she saw her attacker across the room.
    The gardi were there and so arrested him immediately.
    4 have now been arrested - there is possibly a fifth still to be found.

I doubt they will get bail to be honest - they would be too much of a flight risk.
    That said, there is always one good solicitor or bad judge on a day in court!

Soooooooooooooooo.

Get a decent RSS feed and you will know as much as yer man/woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Aye.
    Sadly one of the girls (the one that was raped) was dragged further into Bieulieu woods.

I doubt they will get bail to be honest - they would be too much of a flight risk.

According to RTE one of them has been released

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

Aye.

God that's awful. The poor girl. There's no way they'll get bail, and to be honest I wouldn't like to be in their shoes if they were allowed walk out of the court. They might find themselves back in the hospital!

Soooooooooooooooo.

They are no longer in the Lourdes. Two of the thugs is in Drogheda Garda jail, two are in Dundalk Garda jail.
    The one that was released was possibly the fifth.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Niiiice.

Also, was surprised when I read only one of the women.

Bieulieu woods

This didnt happen there, happened in Townley Hall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Svalbard

whoa,

An early post blaming those foreigners, swiftly followed by one defending them!
    Every thread's gotta have one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Just looking at that story I'd say the scum that did this are the knackers that come here to beg and rob. tbh I've yet to see a Polish person in this country that didn't move here to work. I very much doubt this group of teenagers out in the woods at 4.30 on a Monday night are over here to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

Nasty bussiness, and Im not really sure if its fair game to be making smart coments about. After all the victems were all white, Irish born and speak english. There was a similar case a few years back in Clare. Ive been trying to check online what sentence the attackers got. No joy however, anyone remember at all ?

They are no longer in the Lourdes. Two of the thugs is in Drogheda Garda jail, two are in Dundalk Garda jail.
    The one that was released was possibly the fifth.

Why have you sent me a private message and not put your reply here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Svalbard

Can I just ask, is Louth the worst place in the country to live?

Between crime, dissident republicans, that bloody hospital that's always in the news, the accent and Jim Corr, the place seems rather grim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i hope whoever is convicted gets hung up by their bollox

One was dragged to the other... Through one of the two main trails.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

What fantasticaly reliable sources Biggins must have. I wonder who they are, the security gaurd in the hospital maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Svalbard wrote: »
    Can I just ask, is Louth the worst place in the country to live?

Between crime, dissident republicans, that bloody hospital that's always in the news, the accent and Jim Corr, the place seems rather grim.

It's not all bad, we have a nice motorway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

OMG i stayed in Townley Hall before! :eek:

Those woods are feckin scary! jesussss!