Gobsh**es standing behind reporters

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Stekelly wrote: »

FWIW who is the stunning babe reporting the story? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

U need those guys behind the camera to tell the truth when the reporter is lying. Cold is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭cbreeze

When all those ministers and that Taoiseach leave the country later this month to go the the USA with their little bowls of shamrock the average I.Q. of the whole country not to say the British Isles and Europe will rise by several percentage points, Doh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Rovi wrote: »

they're just you're typical......hang sandwich eatin, GAA supportin, IRA closet supportin, inbred, muck savage ...Fianna Fail voter.. thats all :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

I'm 90% sure I know the thing at 46 seconds.

Quiet the charmer arent you:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,909 ✭✭✭✭iguana

And then John Foley fell, one minute he was standing there and the next he was on the ground!!

The best bit was about 15 seconds later when he got back up and tried to act nonchalant. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

tipp86 wrote: »
    Quiet the charmer arent you:)

I can be if I want to ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Haha. I was watching that clip on the news and thought it looked like a sketch from Fr. Ted

It's actually the type of thing Harry Hill's show would pick up on......."Reporter surrounded by midget Zombies!!" and then to the clip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Was just watching the 9 o'clock headlines there. The Fianna Fail ard fheis was covered.

Reporter talking from the venue with about a dozen loo laas standing around him looking towards the camera.

TBH I think it's hilarious. These are grown men (mostly) acting like kids who see a camera for the first time. They have nothing to contribute to the actual report but feel obligated to stick their mugs in there.

They are in good company then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

I alternated between horror and hilarity while watching this. Compulsive and repulsive viewing :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Was just watching the 9 o'clock headlines there. The Fianna Fail ard fheis was covered.

Reporter talking from the venue with about a dozen loo laas standing around him looking towards the camera.

TBH I think it's hilarious. These are grown men (mostly) acting like kids who see a camera for the first time. They have nothing to contribute to the actual report but feel obligated to stick their mugs in there.
    Lol. Seen that last night. Embarassing bunch of whoppers. Acting like 12 year olds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

That clipe with the red tie on the left, used to be in the same class as my sister, he's a total goon, no brain cells, true Fianna Fail eejit!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Well done Rovi.

If any of you double effers are reading, now that we've ringfenced the fact that gombeen back road politics is alive and well in Fianna Fail, you can take heart in the fact that Fine Gael too has its share of up and coming gombeens.

Exhibit A; the YFG national executive apparently...

Bring on the Socialist Revolution!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

Was watchin that on the news, the poor guy on the left was sweating like a pig! And then John Foley fell, one minute he was standing there and the next he was on the ground!!

Haha I was watching the guy who was sweating like a pig, I thought he was going to be the first to lose consciousness and collapse, and so I missed foley collapsing. ****ing hilarious, there was so much going on you needed a few views to fully appreciate this clip :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭Rovi

Ryan Tubridy on RTE Radio 1 right now is going to do a piece on Ard Fheiseanna/party conventions, so this little gem may get a mention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Probably all some idiot councillors of some middle of nowhere town,trying to get some spotlight,truely ugly people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭S.L.F

Funniest thing for me was the short ass FF man, behind and to the left, trying to get his face on camera.

Seeing him almost jumping up and down to get some exposure is just cracking me up.

Jesus you couldn't stage manage a sketch like that.

Classic

Just had a look at it again when your man looks behind him you can almost guess he's asking someone for a chair to stand on.

Now if he had a rope we'd be in business

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

By all media accounts, the Fianna Fail ard-fheis was the big day out for the gombeen men with their heads well and truly in the sand.

3 deep quees at the bar by 11.30AM, cardboard cut outs of 'Offalys 'other' famous son (:rolleyes:) and plenty of big handshakes.

Kilinascully politics, seemed to be the local bogball administration types, small businessmen and 'My da's da's da fought the black and tans' types. Fianna Fails coffin is about a nail away from history I'd hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

i don't know whether to laugh or cry...:o

i mean its not 1959, 1969 or 1989 its 2009!!!!!!!! ffs

and we still have these bog brained bog ignorant thicks amongst us....it begs the question... will we ever be a sophisticated/modern race??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,598 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

These goons are one of the funniest things on TV this year, Spitting Image like in it's surrealism.

I don't know whats funnier - the fact that nobody batted an eyelid when he fell on his arse, or that the poor guy stood up facing the wrong direction and had to do a twirl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭JOM34

Check out this piece from the Mayo News regarding Bev Flynn's first Ard Fheis since her return to FF.

http://www.mayonews.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=6059&Itemid=38#

Note: the you tube clip embedded on the top right hand side of the page. Fair play to the Mayo News, they've had this up there for months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

http://whythatsdelightful.wordpress.com/2009/03/04/hilarious-fianna-fail-yokels-have-apparently-never-seen-a-television-camera-in-their-lives/

Graham Linehan, half the creator of Fr Ted, tweeted about this last night and has a comment up on his blog.
    His art is coming alive...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭acontadino

fryup wrote: »
    i don't know whether to laugh or cry...:o

i mean its not 1959, 1969 or 1989 its 2009!!!!!!!! ffs

and we still have these bog brained bog ignorant thicks amongst us....it begs the question... will we ever be a sophisticated/modern race??

nah this **** would happen anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Keep an eye on the guy with the beard throughout - especially when it cuts away to Ann Doyle in a split-screen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

haha!

The guy on the right is gay for the camera man or is retarded. Maybe both

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭VivGrise

Dub13 wrote: »
    If anybody watched the panel they will know what I am talking about.Remember the guy they were slagging off at election time for having posters up with his lovely hair..?he looked like Jesus,well I think he was 'one of the group' behind David Davenpower.

Have a look and see if it was him.

that guy is from my town his name is peader o donnell!!! ha!!!