How often do you use Fr.Ted quotes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭Siobhers

You will address me by my proper title you little b0llocks

even when it has nothing to do with the convo im having! :D

and "i could have you killed" in response to anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 HiTecRedneck

'Ted, I'm goin mad!'

'Hairy Japanese bastards!'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Elonex

I do use the 'Ahhh Gwan' one a lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

I find that i use them without even realising it anymore.

Same here! Thinking about it, I'd say hardly a day goes past when I don't use a Fr. Ted quote. They have so many uses! Examples:

If you happen to be in the "frilly section", say quietly: "Oh great. We're in bras".

If someone asks do you want tea: "feck off cup!".

If someone is swearing incessantly: "Dougal! Have you been reading those Roddy Doyle books again?"

If someone mentions Mass: "Oh great!!! Mass! Fr. Alton Crosby is doing it, I'm a huge fan of his...." etc etc

If you need to tell someone where the bathroom is "The old heh-heh is...."

If you're going a bit mad: "Ted? I'm going mad."

If someone doesn't remember something: "You were wearing your blue jumper!"

If you are a girl watching football :P: "Go. On. My. Son."

If you need to apologise: "I'm SO, SO sorry!"

If there's a lull in conversation: "What's your favourite humming noise?"

If you lose your job: "Sack me? I made the BBC! I'm Henry Sellars!!!!" < jumping out the window is optional >

When you find a solution to a problem: "Yes. We put the brick on the accelerator."

If you're losing an argument, fight back with: "Just feck off!!!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

all the time. even as recently as last night!

Used to work at a nightclub and we were cleaning up and someone came up looking for drink and i simply went

"I'm sorry the bar is closed."

(then died laughing at how funny i was, nobody else got it)

So i guess its really only funny when someone quotes you back! :pac:

Haha, yeah I get great personal satisfaction when someone answers my "down with this sort of thing" with a "careful now" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭Captain-America

I have turned into a walking Father Ted quote machine these days. Constantly quoting it, consciously or subconsciously.

Completely satisfying when someone returns the compliment too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

The Chinese, a great bunch of lads.

The-Rigger wrote: »
    The Chinese, a great bunch of lads.
    You're right there, Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Vain wrote: »
    That would be an ecumenical matter.

YES!!!

Are you sure you won't have one father? There's cocaine in them!!

What??? Mrs. Doyle-

Ah, no. Not cocaine. What are those little things called. Ah yes...

Raisins.

Oi. Captain Darling!! Fupp off you... you... you grasshole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

"well i'm very cynical as you know, ted"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

This thread is so boring Im gonna fall asleep
    Its like I drank some Dreamy-Sleepy-Nightie-Snoozy-Snooze :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Sometime when someone tries to wake me up when I'm only half asleep I pretend to be talking in my sleep.

Can I've a vowel please Carol....
    Put your clothes back on Carol, I can't concentrate...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

giggsy664 wrote: »
    Are you sure you won't have one father? There's cocaine in them!!

What??? Mrs. Doyle-

Ah, no. Not cocaine. What are those little things called. Ah yes...

Raisins

<3 's thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭Captain-America

Ride me sideways was another one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Switch on More 4 riiite now......

"OH GOD I FORGOT THE RECORDS TED!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Ha! Fr. Purcell "I knew a woman once, but she died.....!":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭i57dwun4yb1pt8

that would be an ecumenical matter >

used in meetings to pass the buck to someone not present / or to managers

i can do you up a salad

> when someone wants something quick , and i can only give them a quick half assed but workable solution .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭the boss of me

Ha! Fr. Purcell "I knew a woman once, but she died.....!":D

"That's mad Ted"

But there's no toilet in here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

'And now please stand for our national anthem.......'

*this place ahhhhhhhh..... is coming like a ghost town....*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

"I tell you what, you take off your Bra, while I go make the tea"

Whats your favourite humming noise? Mine is *Hums*. Now that's the sound of a Hoover. But then there's *Hums*. Now that's the sound of a man humming.

Car. Truck. *Smash*

Huh? A dent? Ah well. I'll just hammer it out. Oh wait. I'll just hammer that one out aswell.
    Ted. Ya nearly had it back there.

Clit Power? What's that mean? I knew a Father Clint Power once.

*Interlude*

Sure didn't the Greeks invent homosexuality?

Fair play father. Standing up to them. Them foreigners. Coming over here. Stealing our jobs and our women. (and so a Meme was born)
    How's Mary?
    Oh she's fine yeah.

I hear you're a racist now father.
    What's the church's official stance on this.
    Should we all be racist now.
    Because you know, the farm takes up most of the day, and in the evenings I just like a nice cup of tea, so I couldn't devote myself to the aul racism full-time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I smell wee it must be you- If i've met someone for the first time

Ya Big Hairy Arse- To someone who annoys me

Drink- When someone asks what I want

Down with that sort of thing- When someone dose something I don't like

Careful Now- When someone says down with that sort of thing

Ah it's yourself- When I meet a friend

Ya big feckin ejit- To someone who dose something stupid or someone that annoys me

Bishops love sci-fi!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭gerk86

"Father, I've killed a man..."

"BIRD!"

Tom ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Oh, you've done it now, Tony! You're off my Christmas card list!....

Only joking, I REALLY LIKE Tony!

Fr.Noel= ledge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

'ah hello ted, howz it hangin' (the legend that is father larry duff)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭newmills

Another great lie in for the lads eh ted.

What time is it ted (lying in bed) - 6 o'clock - in the morning!!