WATERFORD MUAY THAI AMATEUR AND PRO SHOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

dave80 wrote: »
    good few pics here lads http://donkphotography.blogspot.com/

Some great pics there. Thanks for the link. Did you take the pics?

My favourites:
    This. Look at the lads face in the green top. Classic! :D
    This. Just think it's a class pic. Helps to know the lad I suppose.
    This. Right at the moment of impact. Lovely shot.
    and This. Great mutual respect afterwards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭dave80

Khannie wrote: »
    Some great pics there. Thanks for the link. Did you take the pics?

no wish i did, found the link on different site, class pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭foams

Hi, fair play to Waterford Muay Thai for putting on such
    a well organised show and well done to all fighters who
    got in the ring. It was the first Thai-boxing show i have seen
    in Ireland and i thought the fights were poor, there were some good
    fighters but they seemed poorly matched, just my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 donkphotography

Hey LADS,

I'm the photographer who took those shots! It was a good nite! Good action photographs! ;) Looking forward on the next one!

Don-K

http://donkphotography.blogspot.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

This is my favourite

http://www.flickr.com/photos/donkphotography/3301422803/

Great work donk

Fair play to ye Don. Some great shots. Welcome to boards.ie too. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 jinkazno1

Hey , I'm the guy in the green shorts and the blood all over him:D really well organised show, its a credit to john, the photo's are deadly, i didn't see all the fights but i heard they were good. I'm told me and Max were a great fight so glad we could entertain everyone. Again well done to John.

Paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 donkphotography

Thanks LADS!

by the way, it's actually DON-K :D:);) Hope you guys read the story line on my blogspot along with those photos,hehe!

I heard, next fight is in MARCH? same location in waterford? Is that true? Maybe differrent fighters? Fights are really cinematic when captured on camera BUT REAL specially the 2nd last, the crowd's favourite!

More power guys! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 WMT

The Next Muay Thai show's are in cork in March, Siam Warriors are holding their's on 7th of march in the Silversprings Hotel and Sitjaipetch are holding thier show on 14th of March in The New Sunbeam Business Park in Blackpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 WMT

Sorry

The Sitjaipetch show is on in The Montenottee Hotel in Cork, Not in thier gym as in last post.

WMT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 david cork

. It was the first Thai-boxing show i have seen
    in Ireland and i thought the fights were poor, there were some good
    fighters but they seemed poorly matched, just my opinion.[/quote]
    dont agree with you on poor fights for one. i was there for the novice show most of the guys were in the ring for the first time and have yet to find there feel of the ring . In the evening there were injuries and stopped fights. everybody who fought was put against a fighter the same weight aswell as experience .if one fighter seemed he was a better fighter that doesnt mean it was a mismatch.. where have been watching and what experience do you have of watching thai boxing to say the fights were poor

Fair points David, possibly i was too harsh, watching fights online.

foams wrote: »
    Fair points David, possibly i was too harsh, watching fights online.

Any chance of a link or two? I'm lazy. :)

p4tv.com have lots of fights.