The whole Jade Goody thing is just plain wrong (calm down)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

jobucks wrote: »

Get off her back the woman is dying

Rant over

We're all dying, but most of us aren't selling it to tabloids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Plenty of prominent people have spoken out about their fights with cancer,(Bobby Robson

Stopped reading here.

How you can even remotely compare a gentleman like Bobby Robson with a.........thing like Jade Goody is beyond me tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,755 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

she's also responsible for our banking mess too.

Same culture of greed and do anything/ step on anyone to make more money regardless of how it makes you look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

In fairness to her, she has been a good mother. I mean, when her sons are growing up if they take a long look at exactly what their mother did, they can do the exact opposite. Shouldn't be too hard since the majority of her life has been documented by channel 4. It's like they've compiled a log of everything you shouldn't do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

Yea but Im pretty sure no one would buy that kind of story

Day 23556486

Today I woke up and had some toast,

Then I went for a BM

Afterwards I looked out the window for a bit..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,755 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

00112984 wrote: »
    Max: Erm, Billy and Bobby or som'et?

Good man:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

Bet Kerry Katona's kicking herself that she didn't think of it first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Max: Well, she said she has tadpole (fnarr, fnarr) in her tummy that are making her sick but they need to be brave. They're amazing little boys. I was there when she told them that she might be going to heaven and they took it all on board and asked some very good questions. I've gotten to know them very well recently and they're amazing children.

What? So she told them she had tadpoles inside her and they then put forward some very positive questions to her after taking it all on board. How old are they? Sounds messed up.

At least the money this makes will pay for their future psychological rehab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Any / Every parent who wants to make sure their kids are looked after when they're gone

This has little to do with finacial support for her kids.

As soon as she was diagnosed with cancer she jumped to the papers/magazines. A little bit of me thinks she and her agents were happy the cancer was there for media coverage and money but as long as it was cured. but now we know it cant be.

when people here are saying she is only selling her wedding - are you blind?
    - exlusive magazine interviews, countless newspapers, multiple documentaries and so on.

this was all chased after from her people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,902 ✭✭✭Twilightning

Isn't this the woman that gained media attention from being racist? What has she contributed to society as a whole? Why should I care she has cancer and is going to die? The truth is that I really couldn't care less and I haven't a notion as to why other people do aswell.

To me, this whole story is about as entertaining and relevant as plucking some homeless bloke up off the street, putting his face on the front of every newspaper in the country with the headline "HOMELESS MAN IS DYING FROM HUNGER" and selling it off. There's nothing special about him, he didn't contribute anything to society, yet people are going to eat it up anyway.

The general populace is beyond me sometimes, although nothing surprises me anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭Tech3

Any / Every parent who wants to make sure their kids are looked after when they're gone

shes worth millions for f**ks sake, my parents brought me up on f**k all money. She bought a 130,000 car not so long ago she wasnt thinking about her kids futures then was she?

Bet Kerry Katona's kicking herself that she didn't think of it first.

Don't worry, she'll come up with some other wierd and fatal disease that's even more gruesome just to top Jade:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I have kids but would not do what she does. Why? I hear you ask. Because I am not a attention grabbing little no skilled slapper that would do anything to be in the papers.

Nope your right there, your even less talented than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

I think most parents wouldn't want their deaths repeated over and over again on Living.

Isn't this the woman that gained media attention from being racist? What has she contributed to society as a whole? Why should I care she has cancer and is going to die? The truth is that I really couldn't care less and I haven't a notion as to why other people do aswell.

To me, this whole story is about as entertaining and relevant as plucking some homeless bloke up off the street, putting his face on the front of every newspaper in the country with the headline "HOMELESS MAN IS DYING FROM HUNGER" and selling it off. There's nothing special about him, he didn't contribute anything to society, yet people are going to eat it up anyway.

The general populace is beyond me sometimes, although nothing surprises me anymore.

+1, post of the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭beth-lou

Guys just stop reading the tabloids wiil ya.
    They are not filming her death.

They want to, but she won't let them.
    The girl at least has some dignity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Don't worry lads, this isn't the end of Livings coverage of Jade.

She will be appearing as a guest on "Most Haunted" soon enough.

She has been whoring herself out her whole life. Do you think if she was single and had no kids she wouldnt be doing the same thing?
    Cancer is a tradegy for anyone, but using it for personal gain is just sick imo

What do you gain by beign rich when your dead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Wow as if terminal cancer is not bad enough, she's also responsible for our banking mess too.

Excellent! :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

stovelid wrote: »
    Ignore her and she will go away, kids.

That appears to be a given, no?

Look, at the end of the day while i was never a fan of her she did what countless other couldn't and that is to get paid to be what most of us are, in the grand scheme of world celebrity, a nobody.

If she can wants to do this to get money for her kids, then let her ****ing do it, it's how she has been able to support them till now so no point in taking away from her the only thing that she was really able to do.

Which was be in your face and get a reaction.

The irony is that nobody makes anyone watch the show, or buy the magazines. It's all free choice at the end of the day.

You don't like what she does? Who gives a ****!

Isn't this the woman that gained media attention from being racist?

No. This is the woman that had a throwaway comment that means very little when not on natioanl tv with millions of people with nothing better to do but get outraged on behalf of all the poor oppressed people (read: anyone whos not middle class and white), blown out of all proportion.

She was already a celebrity at that stage btw, seeing as that was on "celebrity" big brother.

What has she contributed to society as a whole? ..

No as much as you I assume?
    Why should I care she has cancer and is going to die? The truth is that I really couldn't care less and I haven't a notion as to why other people do aswell..

Who said you should care? Show how little you care by not commenting about her, ever. (asnd all other subjects you dont care about)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 801 ✭✭✭jobucks

Sorry to hear that... I'm planning on staying here for a while all going well, but if I found out suddenly that I had a couple of months left, and the only 2 role models my kids had were 2 dumbass men I'd sell my story and make as much money as I could so that the kids would never want... cos that ex of hers and her husband to be are about as thick as two short planks and certainly wouldnt be able to provide for the kids themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

beth-lou wrote: »
    Guys just stop reading the tabloids wiil ya.
    They are not filming her death.

They want to, but she won't let them.
    The girl at least has some dignity.

Im not talking about her actual death where her body stops its the whole lead up to it. (which is sad)

Jade has no dignity.
    she has agents sitting on her shoulders telling her what to do, 'im doing it for my kids'. do you think she came up with that line herself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Jade Goody has cancer? Didnt know that.

*sarcasm*

Jade Goody has cancer? Didnt know that.

Welcome to earth:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭beth-lou

Im not talking about her actual death where her body stops its the whole lead up to it. (which is sad)

Jade has no dignity.
    she has agents sitting on her shoulders telling her what to do, 'im doing it for my kids'. do you think she came up with that line herself?

Eh yes I do, because believe it or not I think she's a lot smarter than people give her credit for hence the millions made over the years. And being a mother myself, I can understand her motivation, considering what a loser the boys father is and what a train wreck her mother is. The best chance those boys have is an education, and she is smart enough to know that.

So even though I find her as vacuous and irrelevant as most of the plebs, I appreciate her motivation and have no interest in kicking her when she's down. a bit of humour is fine and I can have a laugh but viciously mocking her death doesn't do it for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,773 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

beth-lou wrote: »
    Eh yes I do, because believe it or not I think she's a lot smarter than people give her credit for hence the millions made over the years. And being a mother myself, I can understand her motivation, considering what a loser the boys father is and what a train wreck her mother is. The best chance those boys have is an education, and she is smart enough to know that.

So even though I find her as vacuous and irrelevant as most of the plebs, I appreciate her motivation and have no interest in kicking her when she's down. a bit of humour is fine and I can have a laugh but viciously mocking her death doesn't do it for me.
    I pray for your kids if you use her as a role model in life

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 801 ✭✭✭jobucks

Stopped reading here.

How you can even remotely compare a gentleman like Bobby Robson with a.........thing like Jade Goody is beyond me tbh

The comparison is not of their talents or skills or lack of it is that they are both out there talking about cancer.

I'm under no illusions about Jade Goody... I know she's not talented, clever or nice for that matter(Re the big brother race thingy - yes I saw it), but she is someones mother and daughter .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭Zuisse

So she says she's getting married to make money for her kids, but won't Jack? be her next of kin and get all her money when she dies? They're not his kids so he's got no obligation to provide for them and they're not even living with him. No wonder he wants to marry her...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,414 ✭✭✭griffdaddy

What do you call Jade Goody in a wedding dress?
    A shuttle-cock!!