Scangers With Stupid Looking Winter Hats?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

ntlbell wrote: »
    It's for aerodynamics when running if the flare at the bottom is out it slows you down....

You know anyone who wears a tracksuit or nike's spends all their time robbing cars and houses and watching out for new trends in hats...

it's _all_ they're into

That makes a lot of sense! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I hate anyone he wears those hats.

Do you know how ****ing stupid you look! :eek: :eek: :eek: :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

ntlbell wrote: »
    what's the difference between a skanger and a hardkore one>?

does one only beat up random strangers rob houses and bang up on the weekends were the other is full time?

There's a few that live across from my estate, Its like jumping into the back to the future car and going back ten years ago, They still wear the white tracksuits, Gelled fringe, Nike runners, Gold Chains and bear the dodgy tash.

They hired one for the Christmas, He was bringing all the old school rave CD's, Its like they don't wont to evolve like the current scangers? They don't want to be teh ghey with the hair and fancy clothes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    There's a few that live across from my estate, Its like jumping into the back to the future car and going back ten years ago, They still wear the white tracksuits, Gelled fringe, Nike runners, Gold Chains and bear the dodgy tash.

They hired one for the Christmas, He was bringing all the old school rave CD's, Its like they don't wont to evolve like the current scangers? They don't want to be teh ghey with the hair and fancy clothes.

That's what I'd call a proper skanger - born and bred. Others are just wannabes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Today I will be mostly wearing a tea-cosy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Scangers ruin good clothes. See it's like that with Converse, they can look grand with a nice pair of jeans etc... but when you tuck them into a pair of white tracksuit bottoms they look really stupid. Same with these hats, they look amusingly nice on a normal human being, but they would look ugly on the Michelin man. In fact, im gonna buy one of those hats today! Any good hat shops near walkinstown?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Jaysus - I used to wear those hats about 14 years ago in the States. I'm ahead of my time obviously!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

I hate these threads... silly silly op...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

Have one left over from when I lived in Montreal.

Amazing how when faced with -40 temperatures I ceased to give a fcuk what people could possibly have to say about what I was wearing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭stardust_dublin

oh my god, are you serious OP? what a stupid thread. those hats are winter hats, their use is to keep your head and ears warm. they have been around for years. who cares whether they look stupid or not? why do you care about the hats people wear on their heads?

if i wore one i wouldnt give a **** about how stupid people may think it looks on my head, id still wear it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

They're bloody stupid looking. Add to the fact that there's skangers wearing them, makes it even more stupid.

I was on a bus with some of the guys from the football team and one of them was pining for one of those hats, which he called a 'loser hat'

I laughed at him! :rolleyes:

They're bloody stupid looking. Add to the fact that there's skangers wearing them, makes it even more stupid.

I was on a bus with some of the guys from the football team and one of them was pining for one of those hats, which he called a 'loser hat'

I laughed at him! :rolleyes:

Cos your a spa :)

Yes OP, the hats are stupid. We like them. I think that about covers all we can in this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 poshie

But scangers are wearing them. This is what forums were invented for. They have started turning up one of the ear-flaps too, the dirty bastards. Possibly so they can talk on their phones easier about how they'll be 'there in a bleeeeeedin minaaaaaah' as they travel on the bus to visit their chums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

I would usually associate these hats with the douchebags who return from a week on a hill in Peru saying to anyone who will listen 'yea loike I tooootally found myself when I had to live the third world life style, loike, makes you really appreciate what you have' - Fcuk off.

Now I hear the skangers have stolen the style, curse those handsome devils!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭abi2007

any one want one of these hats.. pm me. a mate of mine, that has some is selling them cheap.. he said somethin about them falling off the back of a lorry. Nothin dodgy bout them i swear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Wagon wrote: »
    Cos your a spa :)

Yes OP, the hats are stupid. We like them. I think that about covers all we can in this thread.

Eh?

Oh and it's *you're.

'Spa'

Pfft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

oh my god, are you serious OP? what a stupid thread. those hats are winter hats, their use is to keep your head and ears warm. they have been around for years. who cares whether they look stupid or not? why do you care about the hats people wear on their heads?

if i wore one i wouldnt give a **** about how stupid people may think it looks on my head, id still wear it!

They look like something a granny would make, the scangers don't wear them to keep their heads warm, Its about looking 'Massive', It just doesn't look right on them, Next thing they will be wearing Soviet hats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

I bought mine in Peru. Right skanger country that is, they were all wearing them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭The Citizen

I agree OP, the hats are like something your granny would put on a tea pot and look absolutely retarded.

Nobody with a brain would wear them. The scumbags do not have brains. We should unite in a total resistence towards the scum enforcing their fashion sense on this city.

They should be burned, just like the scum who wear them.
    They should be burned by, The Citizen.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Of course the real question is is it skangers with a k or scangers with a c?

I'm going for k.

Oh and it's *you're.

Fecker! :p I looked cool for a few minutes there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

Wagon wrote: »
    Scangers ruin good clothes. See it's like that with Converse, they can look grand with a nice pair of jeans etc... but when you tuck them into a pair of white tracksuit bottoms they look really stupid. Same with these hats, they look amusingly nice on a normal human being, but they would look ugly on the Michelin man. In fact, im gonna buy one of those hats today! Any good hat shops near walkinstown?

Na, they look stupid no matter what leg attire you're wearing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

yoyo wrote: »
    N Dubz, its a new "hip hop" band from London, and they wear those type of hats, horrible things, Heres their Myspace

Nick

I seriously thought that band were a sort of Goldie Lookin' Chain mock-job for a while looking at their music videos, one of the lads in particular. You can't leave the house like that and expect to be taken seriously? They honestly come across like a group of mates taking the piss.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

What with these stupid hats that students all seem to be wearing?
    They look like hats babies used to wear in the 1970's.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i61/wherethewindtakesus/Australia%202006-2008/01%20-%20Road%20Trip%202007%20-%20Melbourne%20to%20Bundaberg/NavigatorKevkeepinitreeaal.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I wear a hat like that and now i'm ashamed to find out the scangers have adopted this!!

Leave it with the rockers, it doesn't suit ya!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Arn't these like Dutch hats or something?!

I remember them being everywhere in Amsterdam alongside the Cloggs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

I wear a hat like that and now i'm ashamed to find out the scangers have adopted this!!

Leave it with the rockers, it doesn't suit ya!!

The only people they suit are those living in a snowy climate. "Rockers" look just as stupid.

Holsten wrote: »
    Arn't these like Dutch hats or something?!

I remember them being everywhere in Amsterdam alongside the Cloggs.

If you get ****ed up enough you actually end up wearing one and not knowing why..
    I honestly don't remember buying it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

keen wrote: »
    The only people they suit are those living in a snowy climate. "Rockers" look just as stupid.

but... but... mine's a really cool black one with bits of green and yellow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

Trilla wrote: »
    Nearly annoys me as much as the snobs on Harcourt st etc who wear scarfs losely around their neck

imagine a scumbag in a harcort street in a scarf losely around their neck
    sittin' there sayin'

"annee change buuudd!!!"

Cnut would be minted by the end of the day:rolleyes: