Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do Irish men?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

shqipshume wrote: »
    Thanks i try to be :) even if my posts sometimes come off looking wrong :o

Yeah i think women vary in what their expectation of men are!

Speaking for myself what i look for in a man is someone who watches out for me and is loyal and ofc good sex and loads of Laughs and fights so u can make up and have good sex.:):D

Nah i didnt know what i wanted till i found my bf now and then i just didnt seem to have anything i wanted cause we work together :)
    SEE EVERYONE!!!!FCUKIN COMPLICATED SPECIES!!!!!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭shqipshume

SEE EVERYONE!!!!FCUKIN COMPLICATED SPECIES!!!!!:pac:

ooops sorry tired lol i meant to say i found everything i wanted and wasnt looking for anything cause he had it :D does that make sense damn i am tired lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

ooops sorry tired lol i meant to say i found everything i wanted and wasnt looking for anything cause he had it :D does that make sense damn i am tired lol
    And thats not my point but still, how do you not look for anything but find everything even though there was really nothing to look for :confused:

Cause there is nothing to look for just right person for you,,and you are right person for them,and then you realise you werent looking for anything in paticular just the person who you are meant to be with and they have all the things that you didnt know until you met them :D

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,302 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Not know how to treat a lady right?
    Why when they get to age of about 24 they start to get beer bellies and not take care of themselves like foreign men?
    Why do they get Loud and drink way to much?
    Why do they show respect more to foreign women then they do to their own?

Now not all but alot

I have noticed that here they really dont know how to carry on with women in right manner :confused:

lol

Why do women make sweeping generalisations? Now not all, but a lot.

Actually, why don't women know how to take care of their men?

• I awoke to neither steak nor bj today (roll on march 14th)
    • Muffin tops
    • Irish women top EU binge drink list
    • In regard to the respect thing, it's hard to respect a tango'd muffin who is puking on your shoe.
    Note: I don't actually believe any of the above, but it's a bit early in the year for a sweeping moan about men.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 glasgowghirl

Is it because the foreign women are only in town for a few days and some no strings fun is more appealing to them than trying to have a scary grown up relationship?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

Heh, fit shaced conversations ftw.
    Then why is it Irish women are marrying eastern European men?
    They really aren't. I believe the term "block headed" was mentioned in a recent thread, not my words.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭Toiletroll

Plastic surgery?Iam just clutching at straws here!

Why do Irish women always point out a mans beer belly and make him insecure about it?:(

Beer bellies are a disgrace. It is an erosion of our evolution. Do you think that when we enjoyed alcohol thousands of years ago we had beer bellies? hell no, if you cannot hunt to provide for your family you perish. Survival of the fittest.

If a trend exists and if that trend is becoming more prevailant then we are hopelessly doomed as a civilization.

No excuse for beer bellies other than lazyness and greed imho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭BeardyGit

Isn't that the other way around the worse you treat a Irish man the more he chases that girl ;)

No, he cops the feck on and find himself a foreign girl who won't play stupid needy little headwreck games and will appreciate how truly great an Irish man really is..

And who won't have a penchant for battered sausage and chips as a follow up to a day sitting on her fat arse watching Dr. Phil and thinking about putting on an exercise DVD....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

irish women in genrall the fake bake ones think there two good for every man in the club they are in...

for some reason they have air of oh im attractive i can pick and choose who i want right now because if got a tight ass and perky boobies... yet ten years down the line do they look as good?.............

rarely.

Irish men don't know how to treat women correctly?

When it was raining, I would turn up outside my ex-girlfriend's place of work with an umbrella. When she had a bad day, I'd be there with some roses. If she was sick I was to have her rest her head against me and I'd dab it with a wet cloth. If she was out with her friends and I had been working, I would always meet her after the club and bring her back to mine, and have a bottle of her favourite softdrink and her favourite chocolates on my bed.

And yes, I'm irish.

Just because you have some bad experiences with irish men, doesn't mean you can paint us all with the same brush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Why when they get to age of about 24 they start to get beer bellies and not take care of themselves like foreign men?

Now not all but alot

I have noticed that here they really dont know how to carry on with women in right manner :confused:

lol
    I got nothing but good things to say about irish men, they have the best sense of humor, they are real gentlemen, and VERY handsome i could go on and on..... :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,175 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Oh the Irony of it.

The shoe is certainly on the other thread now isnt it :rolleyes:This is just girls getting their own back about men commenting about Eastern European women. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 glasgowghirl

When it was raining, I would turn up outside my ex-girlfriend's place of work with an umbrella. When she had a bad day, I'd be there with some roses. If she was sick I was to have her rest her head against me and I'd dab it with a wet cloth. If she was out with her friends and I had been working, I would always meet her after the club and bring her back to mine, and have a bottle of her favourite softdrink and her favourite chocolates on my bed.

And yes, I'm irish.

Just because you have some bad experiences with irish men, doesn't mean you can paint us all with the same brush.
    You sound great, are you single?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

And yes, I'm irish.

Sorry, but bleurghhh :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

Sssshhh broomburner (and glasgowghirl):)

How boney is your ass bog man? Dont suppose you are still single?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

You appear to have left out two letters in your thread title. Wo

I think this needs a new thread but let me get the ball rolling.

Q. Why do Irish Women require at least one companion to hold their hand when they go to the bathroom?

Q. Why do Irish Women wear short skirts and belly tops in the middle of Winter?

At a guess - A. The folds of blubber protruding from their scantily clad bodies insulates them from the warm?

Q. Why do Irish Women wear so much makeup? It's actually disgusting not attractive, take a page out of the European girls books.....

Q. Why do Irish Women drink like fish?

Q. Why are Irish Women so awkward about Sex? i.e lights off, covers on while waiting in a static missionary position?

And so forth nana ni nana na.....

Like your points the above are all sweeping generalisations, alot like yours.

Unfortunately they do hold some truth but they certainly don't apply to everyone.

MarkR wrote: »
    Why do women make sweeping generalisations? Now not all, but a lot.

Actually, why don't women know how to take care of their men?

• I awoke to neither steak nor bj today (roll on march 14th)
    • Muffin tops
    • Irish women top EU binge drink list
    • In regard to the respect thing, it's hard to respect a tango'd muffin who is puking on your shoe.
    Note: I don't actually believe any of the above, but it's a bit early in the year for a sweeping moan about men.

Awww thats a shame :( feel bad for you now
    Its not a sweeping moan its a realisation for the ones who do carry on like that.As i said i am not talking about all Irish men.

That fact about Irish women topping EU binge list is a load of cods wallop lol
    But if we got to the Irish men taking less time in pub and clubs and drinking way to much then maybe alot of the women would to.
    Most of them go there cause their bf's or husbands go there and its their night out!
    Or Irish men look at Irish women outside of pub situation and dont step up and ask them out? They need beer?

Is it because the foreign women are only in town for a few days and some no strings fun is more appealing to them than trying to have a scary grown up relationship?

Nope hun partly with some that's it.I will tell you why they treat them better because no way on this planet would a foreign woman take any crap from them in any way shape or form,and they have nailed the whole pout get their own way expressions and attitude. Most Irish women are not manipulative to men as are other nationalities>
    They are brought up to be the whip holders in the relationship and believe they are worth it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Supermanscat

Its our way at getting back at complaining Irish Women

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭villager

Or Irish men look at Irish women outside of pub situation and dont step up and ask them out? They need beer?[/quote]

in my experience this is because most of the girls i have met and tried to talk to look at you as if you were a piece of dog dirt they found on the bottom of their shoe. its like how dare you even think i would lower myself to talk to you male piece of ****. my new years resolution is stick to foreign girls, just different class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Hahaha MizzLolly i like you happy new year :D

Well you know how to weed them out dont you?;)

I like you too :)

Nah, haven't a clue, weed killer? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Irish women want to be treated as the "fairer" sex, but unfortunately there aint much that is fair about them compared to their global counterparts.

Outside of the South Dublin pretentious daddy's brigade, the north Dublin shwehh troupe, and the beer-swilling, gaelic watching regional balance; Ireland isn't exactly a veritable shmorgasboard of attractive choice.

in my experience this is because most of the girls i have met and tried to talk to look at you as if you were a piece of dog dirt they found on the bottom of their shoe. its like how dare you even think i would lower myself to talk to you male piece of ****. my new years resolution is stick to foreign girls, just different class.

That's the thing; It's the delusional "better-than-though" attitude the majority of girls have about them in this country that's laughable.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,288 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Samba wrote: »
    Q. Why do Irish Women require at least one companion to hold their hand when they go to the bathroom?
    That's just some womens thing. Worldwide pretty much.

Q. Why do Irish Women wear short skirts and belly tops in the middle of Winter?

At a guess - A. The folds of blubber protruding from their scantily clad bodies insulates them from the warm?
    Don't get this one either, but yea an extra layer would help, though I've seen painfully thin women do it. My own theory is that irish women as a group have not been exposed to fashion, sexuality and money for long enough, hence they play catchup with the rest. That said, there are a fair few european women who look like they just threw on the first thing outa the wardrobe.
    Q. Why do Irish Women wear so much makeup? It's actually disgusting not attractive, take a page out of the European girls books.....
    True but eastern european women can be mad looking. Electric blue eyeliner springs to mind.
    Q. Why do Irish Women drink like fish?
    True and f¨ck knows why. Same as Irish men tbh.
    Q. Why are Irish Women so awkward about Sex? i.e lights off, covers on while waiting in a static missionary position?
    In 90% of cases I blame the guys they've had in the past. If the guy is clueless in bed and that's how the woman learns the ropes, no wonder they just lay back. Ive yet to meet a woman who was awkward in bed and who really got great enjoyment from sex. Plus a lot have men have tiny egos so if the woman gets adventurous the guy get's all antsy. So lads if a woman is crap in bed over a long period of time, it's your fault.

Like your points the above are all sweeping generalisations, alot like yours.

Unfortunately they do hold some truth but they certainly don't apply to everyone.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

Wibbs wrote: »
    That's just some womens thing. Worldwide pretty much.

Don't get this one either, but yea an extra layer would help, though I've seen painfully thin women do it. My own theory is that irish women as a group have not been exposed to fashion, sexuality and money for long enough, hence they play catchup with the rest. That said, there are a fair few european women who look like they just threw on the first thing outa the wardrobe.

True but eastern european women can be mad looking. Electric blue eyeliner springs to mind.
    True and f¨ck knows why. Same as Irish men tbh.
    In 90% of cases I blame the guys they've had in the past. If the guy is clueless in bed and that's how the woman learns the ropes, no wonder they just lay back. Ive yet to meet a woman who was awkward in bed and who really got great enjoyment from sex. Plus a lot have men have tiny egos so if the woman gets adventurous the guy get's all antsy. So lads if a woman is crap in bed over a long period of time, it's your fault.

Wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

I dont know what kinda people ye know hang out with - after living in dublin (amongst other places) did think an attitude prevailed that I wasn't too keen on.
    I dont think Irish girls are as discribed- fair enough might be a bit stand offish at first but think we are probably still recognised as one to friendlyist warmist nationalites. Also I know lots of women with discerning classy taste in clothes - and as a nation thankfully we are raising the barr with our dress sense.
    Reckon for the most part though most of ye on here ought to choose your company better - (personally would never be seen with a somone in cropped top short skirt )
    Why do we dis our own - I find it disloyal and increasingly boring to read. arah :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

It's as if everybody in this thread lives in a completely different country/universe to me. I must be really out of touch.

Maybe I should become a judge.

Irish people just drink too much and watch too much television. Rots yer mind it does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

It's offical. Men with beer bellies are bad and can't be trusted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Zatman

Foreign girls are better than Irish girls. You rarely get an attitude off them when you talk to them and they are usually a lot sounder and flexible then Irish birds.