Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do Irish men?

• 01-01-2009 2:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭shqipshume

Not know how to treat a lady right?
    Why when they get to age of about 24 they start to get beer bellies and not take care of themselves like foreign men?
    Why do they get Loud and drink way to much?
    Why do they show respect more to foreign women then they do to their own?

Now not all but alot

I have noticed that here they really dont know how to carry on with women in right manner :confused:

lol
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭White_Feather

well something must have happened tonight when you were out so! :D

What brought all this on?!? And yes I do agree with you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Was working tonight and I seen about three lads try and fight women on three different occasions.Scumbags imo.

Beer bellies are the natural progression of the male body:D

Its amazing on a sober night out how much carry on you see between males and females.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Just thinking that myself!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭shqipshume

What brought all this on?!? And yes I do agree with you!

Haha nah i am good girl in all night ;)

I am just giving them taste of own medicine :D

Thanks it very true they need to pull up their socks and start acting like men and not children lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I thought the meaner an irish man treated a womon the more she liked it ?

Of course thast's not my philosophy , never was my style ...just saying .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

they are all programmed from birth to do that. but a simple injection of enzymes "pronounced enzy-me's" will make it go away for a few weeks.

Was working tonight and I seen about three lads try and fight women on three different occasions.Scumbags imo.

Beer bellies are the natural progression of the male body:D

Its amazing on a sober night out how much carry on you see between males and females.

Really :eek: wow nasty

Now if that were true then why is all the foreign men who are well into their late twenties and early thirties still looking fine :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Chanandler Bong

shqipshume wrote: »

Thing i've found with EVERY woman (friends and girlfriends) is, they say they want men to "treat them right", yet will complain to their friends (me) when there BF's treat them too well!? i.e. text them alot, be sensitive to them, call every night etc.

The trick with most women is that, to use the cliche, treating them mean does actually keep them keen!:rolleyes:

As for the beer bellies, can't help ya there, maybe just hang round gyms looking for guys?

Really :eek: wow nasty

Now if that were true then why is all the foreign men who are well into their late twenties and early thirties still looking fine :o

Plastic surgery?Iam just clutching at straws here!

Why do Irish women always point out a mans beer belly and make him insecure about it?:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Fight women. Bloody hell...that's bad. Are you sure it wasn't for fighting for their women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

Feck off will you. Why is it never "women don't know how to carry on with men in the right manner". Why do the men always have to do stuff for the women? Why are they special? Well they aren't. They just like to think they are.

DenMan wrote: »
    Fight women. Bloody hell...that's bad. Are you sure it wasn't for fighting for their women?

Positve!I was sober!A couple where in front of me and the lad was roaring at to shut the f**k up or he would box her and then he squared up to her!Another fight happened but the girl just fired her glass at the lad,that worked and he got kicked out!

All scum tbh.Of course thats only the exception,not the rule.......hopefully!

Thing i've found with EVERY woman (friends and girlfriends) is, they say they want men to "treat them right", yet will complain to their friends (me) when there BF's treat them too well!? i.e. text them alot, be sensitive to them, call every night etc.

The trick with most women is that, to use the cliche, treating them mean does actually keep them keen!:rolleyes:

As for the beer bellies, can't help ya there, maybe just hang round gyms looking for guys?

Thats probably cause they dont know how to react to a guy who actually treats them right cause they have already had the guy who treats them bad either male friend or ex bf.

None of the girls i know would let any guy treat them bad.
    Nice to hear some guys are actually doing right thing by their girls :) now if the girls can just let themselves let their guards down for a little would be nice,but i bet if they did it would change pretty fast :D

Isn't that the other way around the worse you treat a Irish man the more he chases that girl ;)

nah i am safe i have a man who doesn't drink and takes care of himself ;):)

we aren't talking about finding one we are talking about the mannerisms of Irish men and their drinking and loud behaviour and how a lot of them forgot women are actually women :p

Why do Irish women always point out a mans beer belly and make him insecure about it?:(

hahahaha grasp away lol nope they run and eat right and go to gym even twice a week

Well someone should its not nice to see men who are handsome let themselves go! and its unhealthy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Why when they get to age of about 24 they start to get beer bellies and not take care of themselves like foreign men?
    Why do they get Loud and drink way to much?
    Why do they show respect more to foreign women then they do to their own?

Now not all but alot

I have noticed that here they really dont know how to carry on with women in right manner :confused:

lol

Coming from Kerry I could say the exact thing right back at Irish women. Particularly the bit about pot bellies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Isn't that the other way around the worse you treat a Irish man the more he chases that girl ;)

Nah, doesn;t work if he's a game playing, meanie. :(

Eliminate agressiveness and over dependency on alcohol (on both sides) and then hopefully things won't be as bad. As someone who has lived abroad and recently returned to Ireland it is definitely noticeable.

Mark200 wrote: »
    Feck off will you. Why is it never "women don't know how to carry on with men in the right manner". Why do the men always have to do stuff for the women? Why are they special? Well they aren't. They just like to think they are.

You sound like a pouting kid :D lol

They are special and sooner the better Irish men/boys wake up and see it the better.The sooner guys in this country start treating these girls with the respect they deserve.
    Women will walk thru a fire for their bf or husband and will act towards them the way they are treated.;)

Now again i am saying not all just wow alot i have seen

hahahaha grasp away lol nope they run and eat right and go to gym even twice a week

Well someone should its not nice to see men who are handsome let themselves go! and its unhealthy

I would go to the gym but the recession has affected my income for the gym,and I would run but the Irish roads are dangerous to be on!:D

But if you say to a women she has let herself go,hell opens up and the sky splits and her and any female related to her in any way will never talk to you ever again.Discrimination against men!Sexism:p

The age thing can make a difference ,like just growing up .Some men still wont treat women as equals because they see the women wanting it both ways ,although that might just be an irish male concept thing .

Coming from Kerry I could say the exact thing right back at Irish women. Particularly the bit about pot bellies.

really i haven't been in Kerry in years :D

But then those women should stop and take a look at themselves to ;)

Still this isn't about the way women are so stop trying to turn it around this is healthy discussion on Irish men ;)

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Nah, doesn;t work if he's a game playing, meanie. :(

Hahaha MizzLolly i like you happy new year :D

Well you know how to weed them out dont you?;)

Eliminate agressiveness and over dependency on alcohol (on both sides) and then hopefully things won't be as bad. As someone who has lived abroad and recently returned to Ireland it is definitely noticeable.

Yeah see the girls are drinking to go out with their bf or husband,They cant handle the drink and become scatter brained.And where do the girls go to maybe meet a nice guy in the pub or club that there is nearly 0 percent chance of actually meeting what they really want.

I would go to the gym but the recession has affected my income for the gym,and I would run but the Irish roads are dangerous to be on!:D

But if you say to a women she has let herself go,hell opens up and the sky splits and her and any female related to her in any way will never talk to you ever again.Discrimination against men!Sexism:p

Hahahaha so how are you the local womanizer with beer belly not buying it :D
    Then run up and down them stairs and and jog on the path and use them heavy books on the book shelf for weights ;):D lol

Well i think its a shame when there is so many good looking women who do let themselves go but you know no harm in buying small pressie like beautician vouchers and gym pass for her for pressies ;) lol

Yeah see the girls are drinking to go out with their bf or husband,They cant handle the drink and become scatter brained.And where do the girls go to maybe meet a nice guy in the pub or club that there is nearly 0 percent chance of actually meeting what they really want.

Any interests outside the bars/clubs. Form a band, join a creative writing club, do a new course, gym/swimming pool, Drama/Theatre, anything and everything. If it's the club that has become a dependancy then there really is a problem.

where do the girls go to maybe meet a nice guy in the pub or club that there is nearly 0 percent chance of actually meeting what they really want.
    Oh they will know what they want when they see it ,just like clothes of a rack .Getting it is even less of a problem . ;)

G'night

Any interests outside the bars/clubs. Form a band, join a creative writing club, do a new course, gym/swimming pool, Drama/Theatre, anything and everything. If it's the club that has become a dependancy then there really is a problem.

They are following yous there ;)lol not in the gym nor the writing club etc.... lol

Yeah i agree with you there they have a problem guys and girls alike because the girls are letting it happen and the guys are doing it :p

I reiterate this is observation i do not club nor do i date nor do i drink ;)

Hahahaha so how are you the local womanizer with beer belly not buying it :D
    Then run up and down them stairs and and jog on the path and use them heavy books on the book shelf for weights ;):D lol

Well i think its a shame when there is so many good looking women who do let themselves go but you know no harm in buying small pressie like beautician vouchers and gym pass for her for pressies ;) lol

Which bit are you not buying?!I thought women like the grizzly bear look and feel!:D

I will start my home fitness regime 2morow then!

Everybody could look after themselves better in fairness but nowadays people are too occupied with work and TV.Prioritising needs to be done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭Stones85

I'd say Irish woman are on a par with Irish males on the (beer) belly front.
    Irish woman are mental anyway, headwreckers the lot o' them, don't they know how to treat their men? Your question should be; why are Irish woman so unlady-like?:D

latchyco wrote: »
    Oh they will know what they want when they see it ,just like clothes of a rack .Getting it is even less of a problem . ;)

G'night

And you would rather a girl who is half cut thinks your hot and have a quickie then a girl who can see in front of her fanices you and likes you aswell. lol

G'night happy new year :)

Stones85 wrote: »
    Irish woman are mental anyway, headwreckers the lot o' them, don't they know how to treat their men? Your question should be; why are Irish woman so unlady-like?:D

Its great having the internet to express your views on women without hte threat of getting a kicking!

And you would rather a girl who is half cut thinks your hot and have a quickie then a girl who can see in front of her fanices you and likes you aswell. lol

yes.

Happy new year!:D

Its great having the internet to express your views on women without hte threat of getting a kicking!

i was jokin btw, :P the op's soriginal statement applies to both sexes. As fat and ignorant as the other:D

Which bit are you not buying?!I thought women like the grizzly bear look and feel!:D

I will start my home fitness regime 2morow then!

Everybody could look after themselves better in fairness but nowadays people are too occupied with work and TV.Prioritising needs to be done!

Hahaha you dont have to look like a grizzly bear to be one :D thats all in the character ;)

hahaha enjoy

well you see maybe when the Irish men remember that the women are actually women and stop treating them like one of the lads the women here might take note and stop trying to be apart of the male gang.
    I do agree Irish women have become loud and some unlady like and need to check themselves.But irish men need to appreciate them more.Door opening letting her go first i know alot still do but alot dont.
    I have never met a foreign man who would not hold a door for a woman or treat her as a lady.Get treated as a Lady she will act like one.

But you are right Irish need to rethink and step up to themselves

Well it depends ,if she's hot and she picks you ....you can push your shallowness aside for a period and savor the moement ( sigh) But that's the fantasy more then the reality and your right ....

( kicks shallowness into the river )

ooooooh I'm all a quiver now ;) lol

G'night and happy new year to ya :)

Stones85 wrote: »

Whats good for the goose is good for the gander ;) lol

I dont know what Irish women you look at but my figure is perfect :cool: and so is all the irish girls i know,far from close to Irish men look when they hit 25 and yous dont even have babies lol

Irish women will treat their men how they have been treated ;)

Again speaking from observation :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I dont know what Irish women you look at but my figure is perfect :cool: and so is all the irish girls i know,far from close to Irish men look when they hit 25 and yous dont even have babies lol

Ah here, pics or gtfo tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

really i haven't been in Kerry in years :D

But then those women should stop and take a look at themselves to ;)

Still this isn't about the way women are so stop trying to turn it around this is healthy discussion on Irish men ;)

Me takes care of myself thank you very much.

But you can't throw accusations at the lads and not be willing to defend the position of the ladies.

Where I'm from the in the kingdom there is a shocking number of ladies who could do with losing a pound or..... 50...

yes.

Happy new year!:D

Point proven :D

Happy new year

still dont believe the whole womanizer thing :D

Point proven :D

Happy new year

still dont believe the whole womanizer thing :D

Either do I!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

Its starting to bug me this trend of comparing Irish males/feamles to foreign males/females

May have a point with the beer drinking dont take life as seriously as foreign counterparts that imho is what gives us a unique unbridled zest for life.
    From what I have observed we are definitely less controlling more spontaneous and personally I like the awkward uncalculated almost ignorant attitude of Irish men. Well sortof sometimes - Barr Italian or a cool German I'd pick an Irish man over most other nationalities esp the sleezy ones bump into on night out or at the gym.

pseudonym1 wrote: »
    Its starting to bug me this trend of comparing Irish males/feamles to foreign males/females

May have a point with the beer drinking dont take life as seriously as foreign counterparts that imho is what gives us a unique unbridled zest for life.
    From what I have observed we are definitely less controlling more spontaneous and personally I like the awkward uncalculated almost ignorant attitude of Irish men. Well sortof sometimes - Barr Italian or a cool German I'd pick an Irish man over most other nationalities esp the sleezy ones bump into on night out or at the gym.

Greased back hair,shirt open with chest hair showing,gold chain,so pervy.....

pseudonym1 wrote: »

See that is exactly my point they are off slating the Irish women how they are not like this and not like that and so therefore they need a touch of realisation for themselves aswell :D

Greased back hair,shirt open with chest hair showing,gold chain,so pervy.....

In my countree my vater is a Zahr- or such.
    Look at my amazing body you would like to touch - NO!? That almost sounds racist I assure you I am not- in the risk of repeating myself - this thing of comparisions bugs me

Ok here you go,only one i have on my lap top and get manners and dont curse at me again :mad:

some size arms on ya!:p

Me takes care of myself thank you very much.

But you can't throw accusations at the lads and not be willing to defend the position of the ladies.

Where I'm from the in the kingdom there is a shocking number of ladies who could do with losing a pound or..... 50...

Well good for you :)

I did and will cause they are Irish and about time they stopped thinking they are the bees honey and start realising what they have in their own Irish Girls instead going around like they are the kings and the Irish women arent as good as foreign.I have never heard a another nationality slate their own women the way the Irish do.
    Thats the whole point of it all this thread

Are you in England?

See that is exactly my point they are off slating the Irish women how they are not like this and not like that and so therefore they need a touch of realisation for themselves aswell :D

I don't think they slate IRish women- well not in my experience anyway - of 4 brothers and know thier freinds and my best mate is a guy also- never heard the like. R you referig to the men on boards?

BTW fair play never met a woman completly happy with their body well at least not one thats prepared to announce it so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

The OP must have got burned badly tonight. If you look really closely at that pic you can see the chip on her right shoulder.

I did and will cause they are Irish and about time they stopped thinking they are the bees honey and start realising what they have in their own Irish Girls instead going around like they are the kings and the Irish women arent as good as foreign.I have never heard a another nationality slate their own women the way the Irish do.

Are you in England?

Regardless of whether us irish men are fat burger eaters or not:p, I'm guessing that fat beer burger man isn't looking at himself to get "in the mood" he is looking at the slim fit gorgeous foreign girl who's standing beside the chubby WKD burger eating Irish girl:D

Are you in England?

Don't know the caliber of boys you have encountered but any man that dises another woman is in my books a loser - personally wouldn't be conversing with that type in the first place.
    Maybe its because you're so hot they just cant resist the flattery :rolleyes: