Why are you awake now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

My son is coming home from working in Iraq tomorrow,he missed christmas last year,Im to excited to sleep and keep checking everything is perfect in his room.
    Big party tomorrow night,so wont get much sleep then either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭lizardfudge

I was woken up by my cousin returning from the boards xmas beers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

holly1 wrote: »
    My son is coming home from working in Iraq tomorrow,he missed christmas last year,Im to excited to sleep and keep checking everything is perfect in his room.
    Big party tomorrow night,so wont get much sleep then either.
    jaysus thats some place to work lol. He back for good or he heading back over?

No he,s going back in three weeks,nothing here for him.Been out there a year and a half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭likely_lass

Drunk ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,786 ✭✭✭allybhoy

No he,s going back in three weeks,nothing here for him.Been out there a year and a half.

Wow thats mad, fair play, do u mind me asking what he works at? Id love a job that would get me out of this country, even to Iraq!

Im up cos im in work till 8am from 8pm lastnite. Wrkn 2moro night aswell

Drunk ;)

Hey....;)......How you doin... lol

Yeah im doing GREAT HA thats why im on boards right now

allybhoy wrote: »
    Wow thats mad, fair play, do u mind me asking what he works at? Id love a job that would get me out of this country, even to Iraq!

Im up cos im in work till 8am from 8pm lastnite. Wrkn 2moro night aswell
    He works for an American car company on military bases,selling cars or bikes to soilders or airforce.Had slowed down there for a while but he says its picking up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭greatgoal

yawwwwnnnnn...mornin....

Yeah im doing GREAT HA thats why im on boards right now

Aww were you not out? Well it could be worse, Im stuck in work and all my friends done that 12pubs of xmas thing lastnite and of course rang me every 15mins to tell me what I was missing!
    He works for an American car company on military bases,selling cars or bikes to soilders or airforce.Had slowed down there for a while but he says its picking up again.

No way! I heard the owner of that company on Matt Cooper's show maybe a year or 2 ago, at the time he was looking to recruit young irish salesmen to go over. He said the money was brilliant, could earn anything up to 6K a month. I wonder if your son heard the same interview and decided to sign up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

heard they make some money alright.

6K is a bit extreme,there is a monthly salery but most of the work is comission,warentys etc,its up to the person selling,what you put into it and the hours you are prepared to work.there is great bonouses if you reach targets.The only problem is he works in American dollars not euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

just in from my friends house too awake to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭deecom

Quite drunk, been out partying here, its now just past 8am. Great night time for bed i think...

It's only 11:20PM in So Cal. Couldn't go out cause of uni deadlines and work to finish before holiday break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,581 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

have the flu and not comfortable at all, cold and sweaty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭paulksnn

Kids!
    Enjoy the parties, lads and lassies.

Dunno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭noel farrell

wanted to check my emails before going shopping:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Work.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I hate you all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

i was happy in bed and i knew there was a post being posted on boards.ie so i had to log in.
    robocop style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

quite pleasently of the GF getting back in bed from a shower. shes back in bed sleeping at the moment and shes going to wake up because theres someone across the hall singing "all I want for xmas, is youuuuuu" over and over and over again in the most broken and top of her lungs capacity.

at least I woke nicely :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I was happily asleep until my missus woke me up whilst cleaning the bathroom :mad:

Noisy bitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

KTRIC wrote: »
    I was happily asleep until my missus woke me up whilst cleaning the bathroom :mad:

Noisy bitch

damn germans and their marvelous views! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Because it's 1 pm.:o

allybhoy wrote: »
    Aww were you not out? Well it could be worse, Im stuck in work and all my friends done that 12pubs of xmas thing lastnite and of course rang me every 15mins to tell me what I was missing!

no i did go out ha, im not one of thoes sit at home alone getting drunk people, ijust ha drunk-somnia, when your incapable of sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

i'm babysitting.
    ugh, i wish i could just go home, im knackered! but i do need the money, so.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Well, these beers ain't going to drink themselves...