Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why are you awake now?

• 21-12-2008 3:28am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭

Well nocturnals, what are your respective reasons for loitering on these boards at such a blasphemous hour?

Mine; I was working and only got home at half 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

my bros workin night and hadnt seen him in about 8 days the sprout machine broke so he came home and we played gta4 till nine yesterday morning :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,203 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Playing poker, work late when I do work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Regretting my idiocy in a situation! So I can't sleep!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

eVeNtInE, is that 'something' an alien abduction? Or the sun?

Or do you stay awake whilst all are asleep and just wait. You don't know what you are waiting for yet you wait. Every night you wait. The silence, the darkness, the empty feeling in the world. All lays still. And you wait, just wait?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

I'm shattered tired yet no sleep...

I dunno why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,203 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Holsten wrote: »
    I'm shattered tired yet no sleep...

I dunno why.

Probably cause you're sitting in front of a screen, same as drinking coffee don't you know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

BrightEyes wrote: »
    eVeNtInE, is that 'something' an alien abduction? Or the sun?

Or do you stay awake whilst all are asleep and just wait. You don't know what you are waiting for yet you wait. Every night you wait. The silence, the darkness, the empty feeling in the world. All lays still. And you wait, just wait?

thats quite morbid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Because it's only 8:37pm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I just like staying up at this hour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

9:37pm here. Time for a cuppa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Bury or burn it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Ronan Raver77

Just in from work..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Irjudge1

I am in from the public house. I am a drunkard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

i cant sleep at all.... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

I'm sleepy boardsssssssiies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭charlie_says

I'm only sleeping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Seraphicblue

I just saw Amon Amarth.
    It was incredible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭Samurai

was out on the town although i'd be awake if i was sober so i suppose my reason is that i don't sleep at night only during the afternoon :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

was playing gta4 and halo 3 online. Now im watching pirates of the caribbean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Finished work about 2am, laying in bed since, I can never go straight to sleep after work, no mater how tired i am.
    Unsocial hours are just a balls, never get into any sleep pattern.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 kerryman87

Insomnia :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

just back from a night out. Met a ride of a girl named amelie who's french canadian. Snogging was plentiful. Meeting her tomorrow. Nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭Average-Ro

Just can't sleep, though I'm really sleepy. Somebody sing to me....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,970 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

It's the middle of the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

I have a shocking sleeping patteren anyway. Will be made worse if I get Football Manager off Santa :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Stealing Ruu's award.

ew stick on discovery +1. Wont be able to sleep ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

BrightEyes wrote: »
    Well nocturnals, what are your respective reasons for loitering on these boards at such a blasphemous hour?

Mine; I was working and only got home at half 2

She said no, so I have nothing better to do =(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

My son is coming home from working in Iraq tomorrow,he missed christmas last year,Im to excited to sleep and keep checking everything is perfect in his room.
    Big party tomorrow night,so wont get much sleep then either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭lizardfudge

I was woken up by my cousin returning from the boards xmas beers.

holly1 wrote: »
    My son is coming home from working in Iraq tomorrow,he missed christmas last year,Im to excited to sleep and keep checking everything is perfect in his room.
    Big party tomorrow night,so wont get much sleep then either.
    jaysus thats some place to work lol. He back for good or he heading back over?

No he,s going back in three weeks,nothing here for him.Been out there a year and a half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭likely_lass

Drunk ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭allybhoy

No he,s going back in three weeks,nothing here for him.Been out there a year and a half.

Wow thats mad, fair play, do u mind me asking what he works at? Id love a job that would get me out of this country, even to Iraq!

Im up cos im in work till 8am from 8pm lastnite. Wrkn 2moro night aswell

Drunk ;)

Hey....;)......How you doin... lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭likely_lass

Yeah im doing GREAT HA thats why im on boards right now

allybhoy wrote: »
    Wow thats mad, fair play, do u mind me asking what he works at? Id love a job that would get me out of this country, even to Iraq!

Im up cos im in work till 8am from 8pm lastnite. Wrkn 2moro night aswell
    He works for an American car company on military bases,selling cars or bikes to soilders or airforce.Had slowed down there for a while but he says its picking up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭greatgoal

yawwwwnnnnn...mornin....

Yeah im doing GREAT HA thats why im on boards right now

Aww were you not out? Well it could be worse, Im stuck in work and all my friends done that 12pubs of xmas thing lastnite and of course rang me every 15mins to tell me what I was missing!
    He works for an American car company on military bases,selling cars or bikes to soilders or airforce.Had slowed down there for a while but he says its picking up again.

No way! I heard the owner of that company on Matt Cooper's show maybe a year or 2 ago, at the time he was looking to recruit young irish salesmen to go over. He said the money was brilliant, could earn anything up to 6K a month. I wonder if your son heard the same interview and decided to sign up!

heard they make some money alright.

6K is a bit extreme,there is a monthly salery but most of the work is comission,warentys etc,its up to the person selling,what you put into it and the hours you are prepared to work.there is great bonouses if you reach targets.The only problem is he works in American dollars not euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,483 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

just in from my friends house too awake to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭deecom

Quite drunk, been out partying here, its now just past 8am. Great night time for bed i think...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,812 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

It's only 11:20PM in So Cal. Couldn't go out cause of uni deadlines and work to finish before holiday break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,681 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

have the flu and not comfortable at all, cold and sweaty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭paulksnn

Kids!
    Enjoy the parties, lads and lassies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Dunno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭noel farrell

wanted to check my emails before going shopping:D