Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you attending the boards christmas party night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Kold wrote: »
    Dublin is far.
    Cork is further.

Also, bad snyper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Equidistant I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Absolutely not. Not my idea of fun. Few sound people on here, but I'd imagine end up being stuck with a bunch of emos and getting caught up in real awkward moments that not even the alcohol could dampen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

The day I get personally invited to a mass internet meet-up is the day I put a shotgun barrel in my mouth like a black cock of death and blow my worthless brains out, because I will have realized that I truly FAIL at life.

Quoting/paraphrasing bill hicks means you already fail at life.
    Faith wrote: »
    I'm sending my boyfriend to pick up my award for most lickable poster :p. I'd actually go if I was in Dublin, which I most likely won't be.

I'm not going out of protest at not being selected for that poll! :mad:

Kold wrote: »
    Equidistant I'd imagine.
    Not from where I'm sitting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,044 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

snyper wrote: »
    Its on the 20th, and no doubt will be 'entertaining'

im planning on going, however i may need to bring my missus with me, and she hates boards because she thinks im 'up to some thing'
    shes unlikely to be chuffed if i wander off to it on my own, simply because she thinks its going to be a butsexfest.

wonder should i tapp her on the head and tie her up, or insist she comes- or simply not go at all..

hmm..

decisions decisions.

are any of you lot planning on going?

Get her to come along, I look forward to meeting the lady and having a chat with her :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭sillysasauge

I hope you have a good time :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Get her to come along, I look forward to meeting the lady and having a chat with her :D

great. Plese refer to me as 'wibbs' when talking to her about me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,278 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I suppose it's the only time of year that some boardsies get the chance of some vitamin D. I can see trails of albinos heading up to the big city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,044 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

snyper wrote: »
    great. Plese refer to me as 'wibbs' when talking to her about me.

Deal :D

And you can tell her I'm DeVore.

Is anyone gonna get drunk??? I know there are naughty people on here that like to do that sort of thing!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,291 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Seems fair, I'll say I'm snyper or possibly Thaedydal and yes I will be drunk. Very.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,502 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

nopes i cant go

next year hopefully:)

nopes i cant go

next year hopefully:)
    You will be missed, I like your material :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Have my work do the night before, this day next week, I will be slowly recovering from all the food and drink I consumed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Is anyone gonna get drunk??? I know there are naughty people on here that like to do that sort of thing!!

GTFO!!! :pac:

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,805 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

I'll be there provided my photosensitivity doesn't debilitate me while I'm on the Dorsh on the way in.

In actual fact, I'm going just to heckle people who don't know what a LHC is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I'll be there in spirit.

No sorry, I mean I'll be there for the spirits.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I'll be there in spirit.

No sorry, I mean I'll be there for the spirits.

Now that is a responce that i would rate HIGH on the roflmeter. OMG I have tears in my eyes here:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

I don't think I will ever go to a Beers.

Some of yiz are good looking and/or sexy in my head.

I'd like to keep it that way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Now that is a responce that i would rate HIGH on the roflmeter. OMG I have tears in my eyes here:D

Ambassador with your sarcasm you are really spoiling us! ;)

Peared wrote: »
    I don't think I will ever go to a Beers.

Some of yiz are good looking and/or sexy in my head.

I'd like to keep it that way.
    I'm a sexy beast of a man.
    http://albums.boards.ie/data/501/julep.jpg

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Ambassador with your sarcasm you are really spoiling us! ;)
    Always the negative Nigel! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭galwayguy22

Terry wrote: »

LOOK AT ME, I'M SO IMPORTANT!

He'd bate you out of it for saying that In real life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

O'rly?

I got the "Look at me, touch my pint and I'll pull you out of the neck of your shirt" thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

jaysus ta f**k, how tall are ye? Is it cold up there?

Listen, just because I closed one of your threads, it doesn't mean that you have to get all pissy when I post.

He'd bate you out of it for saying that In real life!
    Probably not.

Bambi wrote: »
    jaysus ta f**k, how tall are ye? Is it cold up there?

6' 2". The guy beside me is really short.

Probably not.

Even If he called you the silliest sasauge in the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,963 ✭✭✭trout