How did you torment your teachers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

giggsy664 wrote: »
    Oh jeesus. I almost fûckin pissed meself laughing!!!!!

Hhmmm. My favorite is probably our first day with mr. *Friday geography teacher*. He has absolutely no class control so on our first class we just did everything!!

And In our sphe class a student moved his table up from the back of the class to right beside the teachers desk. We were píssing ourselves trying to giggle and not laugh out loud. When she truned around to give out to a student, he fûckin grabbed his desk and LEGGED it back. He had to go back for his chair!!!!! He got away and all!!!!! And he tried it again, but the teacher told him to move back when he was halfway to the teacher. The next week in sphe he told us all to move our seats to the right of the class. And in history with a 50/60 something teacher, he just sat at his friends desk and then started to walk around!! 5minutes later, the teacher asks him what he is doing and he says he's going to his seat. It was so funny!

And then this one time,at band camp,we did this,and then we were all like,ya know like,and it was sooo funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Nerin wrote: »
    And then this one time,at band camp,we did this,and then we were all like,ya know like,and it was sooo funny

Not funny.

Band camp?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Ruu wrote: »
    Our class drove one into a breakdown, he had to take months off and retired soon after. Vice principal threatened to "call the guards" several times. :pac:

do you actually think thats funny? Because its not.

giggsy664 wrote: »

And In our sphe class a student moved his table up from the back of the class to right beside the teachers desk.

Was a kid in the school once went into one of the classrooms and turned it upside down. As in, turned everything upside down in it. Was the funniest ever!! Chairs, tables, even the clock on the wall, and the lockers!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭IsMiseConor

Just the usual spitting spitballs and throwing paper airplanes. Oh and playing last man standing in smurphys(aka Mr Murphy, he looks like exactly like user giggsy664) class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Overheal wrote: »
    You probably didnt hear a sonic boom. Planes arent allowed above 250 Knots below 10,000 feet, and at no time are they allowed to go supersonic (or over 661.7 Knots) over land.

Now I know it doesn't really matter in the grand scheme of things and all that...but WTF?

Are you calling me a liar?

1980's, cold war, Germany an "occupied country", my home town in a military low flying zone ...do you really think those yank jet-jockeys gave sh*t about the law?

Now take your 661.7 knots and stick them where the sun don't shine, buddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Just the usual spitting spitballs and throwing paper airplanes. Oh and playing last man standing in smurphys(aka Mr Murphy, he looks like exactly like user giggsy664) class.

Fûck you conor.

I'm really thinking of reproting you for that.

*turns around* hi conor *turns back*

One kid in our class has a box of them snaps, you know the things, you would buy them in a cardboard box, with loads of sawdust in the box??

Well, he would throw one on the ground every so often, and the teacher would spin around on the heels of his shoes, as fast as he could, to see who was making the noise. After the 3rd band, he warned us collectively not to make another sound or we were all getting punished. Cue bang. Well, he slammed down his book. Slammed down the chalk, which went everywhere, then stormed around the class, and took everyone's ruler. Ha! He thought the rulers were making the noise. So, back at the top of the desk, with about 20 rulers in his hand, off he goes writing again. The kid throws another snap on the ground. The teacher just spun around, half mad as hell, half completely confused!! haha!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Had a Business teacher who went by the nickname Punky who was a total nutjob. When he had his back turned someone would faintly call his name from one side of the room, then someone else would start from the opposite side of the room. Drove him mental.

He was fascinated by New York and would actually ask the class if any of us was going to go there over the weekend. Of course one or two would always bull**** him and say yes. Then he'd talk about the place for the whole class.

When doing accounts everyone would use names like Mr. U. Ryan and the like. One time he asked some fella for a loan of a compass, then proceded to clean his nails in front of the class. That was after he spent ten minutes picking his nose and flicking snots around the place.

He would go ape**** if anyone talked or smiled in his class. APE****. So of course we always stabbed people with compasses or tried to get the guy next to you to laugh just to see Punky go mad. He also hated litter on the floor. We set up one lad that sat right in front of Punky. Everyone hated him. So we bought a drum of KP peanuts, unscrewed the top and turned it upside on his desk. The fool picked it up right in front of Punky and of course all the peanuts spilled everywhere. Punky made him pick up every single peanut. While he was crawling around on his hands and knees people were kicking him and crushing the peanuts and kicking them around the room. Poor bastard was crawling around for forty minutes.

Last time I saw Punky he was walking through the city talking to himself.

peanuthead wrote: »
    One kid in our class has a box of them snaps, you know the things, you would buy them in a cardboard box, with loads of sawdust in the box??

Well, he would throw one on the ground every so often, and the teacher would spin around on the heels of his shoes, as fast as he could, to see who was making the noise. After the 3rd band, he warned us collectively not to make another sound or we were all getting punished. Cue bang. Well, he slammed down his book. Slammed down the chalk, which went everywhere, then stormed around the class, and took everyone's ruler. Ha! He thought the rulers were making the noise. So, back at the top of the desk, with about 20 rulers in his hand, off he goes writing again. The kid throws another snap on the ground. The teacher just spun around, half mad as hell, half completely confused!! haha!!

Do you actually think thats funny? Because it isn't. He could have had loud noise issues and you mental hurt him. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭Ardscoil Ris

RonMexico wrote: »
    Had a Business teacher who went by the nickname Punky who was a total nutjob. When he had his back turned someone would faintly call his name from one side of the room, then someone else would start from the opposite side of the room. Drove him mental.

He was fascinated by New York and would actually ask the class if any of us was going to go there over the weekend. Of course one or two would always bull**** him and say yes. Then he'd talk about the place for the whole class.

When doing accounts everyone would use names like Mr. U. Ryan and the like. One time he asked some fella for a loan of a compass, then proceded to clean his nails in front of the class. That was after he spent ten minutes picking his nose and flicking snots around the place.

He would go ape**** if anyone talked or smiled in his class. APE****. So of course we always stabbed people with compasses or tried to get the guy next to you to laugh just to see Punky go mad. He also hated litter on the floor. We set up one lad that sat right in front of Punky. Everyone hated him. So we bought a drum of KP peanuts, unscrewed the top and turned it upside on his desk. The fool picked it up right in front of Punky and of course all the peanuts spilled everywhere. Punky made him pick up every single peanut. While he was crawling around on his hands and knees people were kicking him and crushing the peanuts and kicking them around the room. Poor bastard was crawling around for forty minutes.

Last time I saw Punky he was walking through the city talking to himself.

Punky was such a legend. Step out into my office sir (it was the hallway). He use to make up results for his business exams. I can remember at Christmas I got 12%, but he put it up to 50%.

Anyway when I was in school whenever somebody said/did something funny in class people chanted this (Imitating the darts).

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=Fppvy52FbIg

We did it so loudly everybody else in the corridor could hear it. We would have the teacher frantically try to calm everybody down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

peasant wrote: »
    Now I know it doesn't really matter in the grand scheme of things and all that...but WTF?

Are you calling me a liar?

1980's, cold war, Germany an "occupied country", my home town in a military low flying zone ...do you really think those yank jet-jockeys gave sh*t about the law?

Now take your 661.7 knots and stick them where the sun don't shine, buddy
    You're welcome, by the way. You know, for defending your freedom and all.

You're welcome too ..btw ...you know, for staving off the Soviets with half a million conscripted young men under arms at all times and all that.

One year of my life wasted for that shoyte.

You're welcome too ..btw ...you know, for staving of the Soviets with half a million conscripted young men under arms at all times and all that.

I accept your apology.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

You're welcome too ..btw ...you know, for staving off the Soviets with half a million conscripted young men under arms at all times and all that.

'Nam was tough for all of us, man.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

one person in the class would go "do be do be do do do"
    and then the whole class roars "AHHHHHHHHHHH AHHHHHHHHHHH!"

just like the annie lennox song

the whole class randomly putting on english accents was another good one. teachers were just like "wtf?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

While I think of the funniest thing that happened in my class I'll tell ye a story about the year ahead of us.

On the last day of school, a bunch of people covered the headmaster's car in shaving foam and toilet paper. To finish off the work, someone decided to take a sh!t on the roof of the car. Not too bad you might say except this was primary school!

I accept your apology.

Whatever it is you're smoking ...it ain't good for you :D

(now ..back to school pranks)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Punky was such a legend. Step out into my office sir (it was the hallway). He use to make up results for his business exams. I can remember at Christmas I got 12%, but he put it up to 50%.

Anyway when I was in school whenever somebody said/did something funny in class people chanted this (Imitating the darts).

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=Fppvy52FbIg

We did it so loudly everybody else in the corridor could hear it. We would have the teacher frantically try to calm everybody down.

Ah I had forgotten about his office :D I remember one day in first year he said that to one of the lads who then looked at him baffled and said - "Where is your office, Sir?" Punky nearly had a stroke. He turned purple with rage and went off on a rant for a good ten minutes :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭Ardscoil Ris

RonMexico wrote: »
    Ah I had forgotten about his office :D I remember one day in first year he said that to one of the lads who then looked at him baffled and said - "Where is your office, Sir?" Punky nearly had a stroke. He turned purple with rage and went off on a rant for a good ten minutes :pac:

Do you remember his lame jokes: "I don't give lines...I give tigers"

Also he was obsessed with taking out his wallet and counting all his money. Big wad of 50 pound notes. Such a strange man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭nyarlothothep

Being a teacher is a sh1tty job - cretinous students, parents and admin getting to you all the time, pulling you apart slowly like a medieval torture device.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

Had a good laugh at some of these but lads, some of these were bad! Thing I found funniest though, is that despite all the complaining done about teenagers nowadays, nothing has changed - same pranks, same teenage lack of empathy. Glad to say I've only been on the receiving end of a few of these:)

Being a teacher is a sh1tty job - cretinous students, parents and admin getting to you all the time, pulling you apart slowly like a medieval torture device.

You talking about modding. Oh. Teaching :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,670 ✭✭✭Riddle101

ScumLord wrote: »
    We had a guy a bit like that in our school. We pinned every thing on him. Anyone sitting in front of him would act like their being stabbed in the back with a compass. Bastard became better at it than anyone. Soon everyone was at it. See who could get someone sent to the principles office for nothing.

That's pretty low tbh. Getting an innocent bloke sent down, it's worse then ratting and it just shows that there's no honour amonst classmates

Whatever it is you're smoking ...it ain't good for you :D

(now ..back to school pranks)
    Well when you cite Nam' as a reason for supersonic flight in Ireland, it sounds like an admission of ignorance. So I accept your apology.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Now peasant is well able to defend himself but i'm gonna say this anyway.

SSSShhhh. Now put the brain into gear before you type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Do you remember his lame jokes: "I don't give lines...I give tigers"

Also he was obsessed with taking out his wallet and counting all his money. Big wad of 50 pound notes. Such a strange man.
    Had punky in first year, it was the last year he was in the school before retiring. What was the name of the caretaker that used to always take the piss out of him.

I remember him standing at the door of the classroom making loads of faces at the class to make us laugh just cause he knew punky would go mad and we'd end up in trouble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Riddle101 wrote: »
    That's pretty low tbh. Getting an innocent bloke sent down, it's worse then ratting and it just shows that there's no honour amonst classmates

Believe me, this happens all the time.

Even when you've seen someone doing something they will swear blind that it was someone else. Cowards.

Well when you cite Nam' as a reason for supersonic flight in Ireland, it sounds like an admission of ignorance. So I accept your apology.

Slightly hazy on the reading skills as well as on the history/geography, are we? :D

1) 1980's does not equate with " 'Nam "
    2) nor does a low flying zone over Germany suddenly end up in Ireland

But then again ...what did I expect ?

Just to shut you up:
    Thank you very much for defending my freedom and yes, I apologise wholeheartedly for whatever you think I have done wrong.

...now feck off...

Now I had let Slideways put the last word on it, but if you insist

edit: And yes I sucked at history :(

Did anyone else get a priest for religion? All we ever did was interrupt the poor bastard saying "but thats a sin" "blashphemy" "Proposterous"

He didnt help his case being 25 stone and driving around in a VW Beetle. A sight to behold.