How did you torment your teachers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I never understood why anyone would "torment" a teacher. School was unpleasant enough without having to deal with a screaming teacher or a raving principal giving out about some childish prank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

I liked alot of my teachers. Mostly had battles with the vice principle. She was not happy when i turned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Words fail me.

They fail him too :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

We had one particular teacher that every time we would hide the blackbord dusters. We used to be in different rooms with her and every time she'd come in, write loads of stuff up and then frantically look for the duster. Throughout the year we compilled about 40 of them and put them on her desk one day. She came in and we were like "Miss, we found you some dusters today"...many lolz

Also in Tech Drawing we used to heat those metal clips with a lighters and throw them on the ground near the teacher. Every single time that idiot would pick them up and burn himself.

Many more stuff that I cant think of...

There was a teacher we had, Who was very fond of his duster, So we robbed it and printed out posters with a picture of his duster asking for a ransom of money! Put them all over the school...He went ballistic!

We presented it to him at the graduation night in front of everyone. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭peasant

We used to have a hard-of-hearing French teacher of all things.

He had a hearing aid and would constantly misunderstand the pupils. On top of that he was a right bollox and would shout at you for giving wrong answers and ridicule you in front of the class ...even though your answer was correct, he just didn't hear it right.

On top of that, there was this one shy guy that he always picked on because that guy was to shy to speak up, so yer man man always got him wrong and scalded him.

So one day the class made a pact to get the teacher back. We would only mouth or whisper all conversation and never speak up for the whole class.

So there the teacher was, constantly fiddling with his hearing aid, turning the volume on it ever higher and higher, to the point where you could actually hear the screeching feedback every now and then, it was so loud. But even then we didn't give it away and continued to mouth/whisper.

What we had forgotten though was that our school was in a low fly zone for fighter jets (Germany, cold war and all that). Just when the teacher had the hearing aid at its loudest setting, a jet flew over and produced a sonic boom :eek:

I'd say the poor man's head must have split. He let out an almighty cry of pain, yanked the hearing aid out and ran out the door in tears of pain not to be seen again for the rest of the day.

We DID feel a bit sheepish then ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,272 ✭✭✭patrickc

i got 3,000 lines once for throwing a sheeps heart in biology onto the roof of the class and it stuck, was a substitute teacher too. we also used to throw our history teachers shoes out the window, she was only new god love her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,587 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

We used to play Bollix, which is saying Bollix louder and louder.
    Mass games of 'Marco, Polo' and 'Hey Bert!' 'Hey Ernie!'

We made one new teacher cry on her second day and she left the school.

In 6th year one of the lads hid under the teachers desk and gradually started stroking the teachers leg, then as the teacher went to look under the des jumped out and kissed him, was fuking hilarious. Teacher didn't even punish him coz he couldn't stop laughing.

Same guy dump tackled the same teacher. He got in trouble for that one...

We used to have to stand up when a teacher entered the room, so one day the two biggest messers in the class sat right in fornt of the teachers desk with there trousers real loose so when they stood up they were bollock naked about 3 foot from the teachers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I never took part in the teacher baiting as I was a sympethetic kid but the lads in my class locked the music teacher in his cupboard, baaaad thing.

Some french kids stole potassium from the science lab, put it in a jar of water and threw it in the bin,.
    cue explosions, fires, the fire brigade being called and us being off school for a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

peasant wrote: »
    On top of that, there was this one shy guy that he always picked on because that guy was to shy to speak up, so yer man man always got him wrong and scalded him.
    We had a guy a bit like that in our school. We pinned every thing on him. Anyone sitting in front of him would act like their being stabbed in the back with a compass. Bastard became better at it than anyone. Soon everyone was at it. See who could get someone sent to the principles office for nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,207 ✭✭✭✭Berty

patrickc wrote: »
    i got 3,000 lines once for throwing a sheeps heart in biology onto the roof of the class and it stuck, was a substitute teacher too. we also used to throw our history teachers shoes out the window, she was only new god love her.

How did you get her shoes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Stufinnegan

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ah the good ol' days.

My favourite was when the teacher was writing on the blackboard we'd fire something off the board at an angle so it bounced back and hit her in the face. Could never blame anyone as her back was to the class when it was thrown. Trigonometry ftw!

We used to do this in French Class, we used a golf ball, hit the teacher in the head...she ran off crying to the year head....

Im out of school a while but

What that metal that kept in oil because when exposed to oxygen its burns real bright and hot.

Well anyway, a guy in science class took it and put it in his back pocket for later. Needless to say his pants and ass caught fire and he dropped like a brick. The teacher was trying to put of the white fire on his ass. We kept telling her we would report her for sexual abuse. She was none too happy.

Another day I was two years ahead and the class was above the science lab. Some guy in his great mind(probably went to Yale) decided to block up a bunsen burner somehow and when the teacher came over the light it there was a gas surge and every bunsen burner went bang. All the windows at that side of the school blew out and our who class shook. We all evacuated down that stairs and out the door next to the science lab.

Remember the cartoons with peoples hair standing up, black faces with a look of shock on them. Imagine around 35 people looking like that.

It was a fun day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭mac123

we had one teacher who just had no control, he was a sub and the whole class used to just humm really loud...hed is that you?? your like nah not me sir and theres still this rouring humm going on..i think he might have had a breakdown in the end, the poor man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,272 ✭✭✭patrickc

How did you get her shoes?

one of the lads just took them and threw them out the window, she was wearing those slip on ones, and her feet where sticking out at the front of the desk, she had no control on the class whatsoever..

Oh yeah imagine for a moment disecting a frog. Well we also had a battery with a + and - connection near us from the previous physics class. As we had the frogs heart open we decided wouldnt it be fun to restart the frogs heart to see what happens.

Long story short, frogs do not come back to life they simply tend to catch fire. We were not given extra points for our experiment instead a detailed letter home to my parents which I showed them proudly. We all laughed. :D The frog did not :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭IronMan

Our varitation on bollox was when the teacher would say anything whilst writing on the board, someone had to say "Lies", "Deception", "Brain-washing" or some other variation on the theme.

Another teacher has an overwhelming fear of butterflies. So we gathered up a couple of hundred of them in jam jars, and let them off in the classroom. The guy was off for a week.

Our PE teacher used to have a FIAT Panda, so about 30 of us picked it up, and hid it round the corner. Hadn't a clue where it went.

Another teacher had a hearing aid, and was quite deaf. So we would all pretend to be shouting, mouth open wide, arm gestures, pointing, while not a word would pass our lips. Poor prick thought he had gone fully deaf.

In woodwork class, we started up the big saw thing, and threw a fake hand covered in blood on the floor. Lad went around the classroom roaring. Teacher came in and went as white as a sheet.

In religion class, we changed the names of the TV channels from RTE1, VIDEO etc to C*UNT, F*CUK, GEE etc.

The milkman used to deliver the milk for the teachers canteen every morning. Some chap got a synringe, filled it with laxative, and proceeded to add it to the milk cartons. An explosive day.

Told a religion teacher that listening to "THE METAL" made us want to kill people, and that we intended to convert her son to the "darkside".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

I did'nt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭book smarts

losers

losers

Rather profound of you. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

pallepille wrote: »
    i went to 2 secondary schools, the first one was bad (all boys), we had dis crazy art teacher, our class was outside separate from the building in a prefab yoke, the class was on friday mornings so on about 10 thursdays in a row we filled the keyhole with putty so by the time we came for class the next morning it there would be no hope of gettin the key in that lock and we couldnt have the class, hahaha she had to get the locks on dat room changed 8 times in as many weeks,that wasnt the half of it that poor woman ended up leavin before the first few months of the year were over she jus couldnt hack it.The second school i was in was worse (way worse) its was boys and girls, the girls were insane, our whole class (which was the whole 5th year) about 35 people got expelled once, we had the most gullible student religion teacher her first time in dublin after arriving from ballywhereever, we used to throw other peoples school bags at each other when she was writin on the board,she would tell us to pik dem up but we never did so she she always end up doin it herself, anyway one day it got out of hand and when she was picking the contents of one of our bags up, one of the girls stepped up with a puma school bag full of heavy science/history books and bounced it off the back of her head, knocked her clean out. no one owned up and we all got expelled for like 3 weeks till they had to let us back in coz evry1s parents were runnin amok hahaha,, bloody terrible stuff.

All that messing didn't stop you getting your PHD though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

i went to 2 secondary schools, the first one was bad (all boys), we had dis crazy art teacher, our class was outside separate from the building in a prefab yoke, the class was on friday mornings so on about 10 thursdays in a row we filled the keyhole with putty so by the time we came for class the next morning it there would be no hope of gettin the key in that lock and we couldnt have the class, hahaha she had to get the locks on dat room changed 8 times in as many weeks,that wasnt the half of it that poor woman ended up leavin before the first few months of the year were over she jus couldnt hack it.The second school i was in was worse (way worse) its was boys and girls, the girls were insane, our whole class (which was the whole 5th year) about 35 people got expelled once, we had the most gullible student religion teacher her first time in dublin after arriving from ballywhereever, we used to throw other peoples school bags at each other when she was writin on the board,she would tell us to pik dem up but we never did so she she always end up doin it herself, anyway one day it got out of hand and when she was picking the contents of one of our bags up, one of the girls stepped up with a puma school bag full of heavy science/history books and bounced it off the back of her head, knocked her clean out. no one owned up and we all got expelled for like 3 weeks till they had to let us back in coz evry1s parents were runnin amok hahaha,, bloody terrible stuff.

Scumbag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭jane86

Darragh29 wrote: »
    Humming was another headwrecker for one teacher we had, and when she would walk around trying to identify the hummer, someone else would take it up on the same frequency across the room and the beauty of it was that you could do it with your lips closed through your nose who she couldn't see who was humming!

The guys in my class use to do that to our History/CSPE teacher. P/eed her off no end! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭damonjewel

Reflecting the sunlight with my set square/watch/pencil case etc into the teachers eyes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

I murdered a teacher and threw the body into the Grand Canal.

It was dead funny. School days.... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Yeah that's really funny.

So tell me, how's the dole?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

My class used to torment the religion teacher by talking non-stop and being generally disruptive. She couldn't control any of her classes and we all knew it so that just made it worse. Some of the lads in my class used to use the watches with remote controls on them to turn on and off the tv. That really annoyed her.

I was always too good to do anything besides talking sometimes, but a lot of students gave her an awful time. And she's a lovely woman so it's such a pity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

peasant wrote: »
    We used to have a hard-of-hearing French teacher of all things.

He had a hearing aid and would constantly misunderstand the pupils. On top of that he was a right bollox and would shout at you for giving wrong answers and ridicule you in front of the class ...even though your answer was correct, he just didn't hear it right.

So one day the class made a pact to get the teacher back. We would only mouth or whisper all conversation and never speak up for the whole class.

So there the teacher was, constantly fiddling with his hearing aid, turning the volume on it ever higher and higher, to the point where you could actually hear the screeching feedback every now and then, it was so loud. But even then we didn't give it away and continued to mouth/whisper.

What we had forgotten though was that our school was in a low fly zone for fighter jets (Germany, cold war and all that). Just when the teacher had the hearing aid at its loudest setting, a jet flew over and produced a sonic boom :eek:

I'd say the poor man's head must have split. He let out an almighty cry of pain, yanked the hearing aid out and ran out the door in tears of pain not to be seen again for the rest of the day.

We DID feel a bit sheepish then ...
    You probably didnt hear a sonic boom. Planes arent allowed above 250 Knots below 10,000 feet, and at no time are they allowed to go supersonic (or over 661.7 Knots) over land.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

one teacher we had hated us saying sorry so anytime he gave out we would say sorry. He would shout"dont say sorry. If you where really sorry you would not have done it in the first place". We would say i suppose so,sorry bout that sir. Off he goes on another rant. And just kept saying sorry until he had about 5 of us outside the door for been annoying. Them we would just go to toilet and have a smoke.

Bet you wish you paid more attention now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Oh jeesus. I almost fûckin pissed meself laughing!!!!!

Hhmmm. My favorite is probably our first day with mr. *Friday geography teacher*. He has absolutely no class control so on our first class we just did everything!!

And In our sphe class a student moved his table up from the back of the class to right beside the teachers desk. We were píssing ourselves trying to giggle and not laugh out loud. When she truned around to give out to a student, he fûckin grabbed his desk and LEGGED it back. He had to go back for his chair!!!!! He got away and all!!!!! And he tried it again, but the teacher told him to move back when he was halfway to the teacher. The next week in sphe he told us all to move our seats to the right of the class. And in history with a 50/60 something teacher, he just sat at his friends desk and then started to walk around!! 5minutes later, the teacher asks him what he is doing and he says he's going to his seat. It was so funny!