Ever got a punch in the face?

• 18-11-2008 06:44AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭

Maybe this one will fly?

I did, absolutly shocked i was.
    Didnt realise until my ear started ringing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Yup, I love adrenaline :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

Punched in face (accidentally) in a Gah match resulting in broken nose.
    Didn't actually realise until our keeper said 'eh...your nose is about an inch to the right of when it should be!'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Orange69 wrote: »
    You walked into that one face first op..

The op's ma is so lose that xavi walked into that one too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Yes I've been punched in the face, but not one person has boasted about it afterwards :D

I've been kicked in the bollox twice, first time it crippled me but my buddies looked after the fvcker. Second time I seen it coming, contacted with a beautiful hook as the bitch's foot got me - knocked her clean out, but she still got me good :o

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,264 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I haven't been punched in the head since an Under 16s hurling match a few years ago, when three dopey feckers off the other team tried to pummel me...

...through the grill of my helmet! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

No. I'm a lover, not a fighter.

No wait, I'm a pussy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Ya heard about the dwarf that walked into the brothel?
    He got a box in the mouth and a clit around the ear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Only when I used to do Tae Kwon Do years ago. Even a padded jab in the face isn't a great experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Don't think I have actually... My last 'fight' was when I was 12 years old, and that mainly involved punching in the head. I don't think we wanted our ma's to know we were fighting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭trout

Many times. After the first few, you hardly notice.

Now ... a swift and unexpected kick in the widge ... that's painful :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

trout wrote: »
    Now ... a swift and unexpected kick in the widge ... that's painful :(

yes. A guy in work jokingly backhanded me in the bollox 2 yrs ago..

i dropped him on the spot with the sweetest hook to the chin. I bought him a pint later cause i felt bad for him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Many, many times.

Doesnt really hurt unless its square on the nose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Caoimhín wrote: »
    Doesnt really hurt unless its square on the nose.

Nah, their just doing it wrong!:pac:

I've been hit plenty, some hurt, some don't, some kind of shock you, some don't and then you have the ones that make everything wobble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Have been on a fair few occasions, but not since I was about 22.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

stovelid wrote: »
    Have been on a fair few occasions, but not since I was about 22.

Your not trying hard enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Boxing and IRL
    Have had more pleasant experiences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭ImDave

Walking with two friends home after a night out. Car full of scumbags just stops, 4 lads get out and without saying a word punch each of us, get back in the car and drive off. We didn't even know what happened until a few minutes later. Fairly random. Only time I was ever punched as well. I heard they have done it a few times to others as well. Seems to be the new thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Caoimhín wrote: »
    Your not trying hard enough.

You're right.

What the fuck are you looking at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,030 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

So many times that the cartridge and most of the bone in my nose is shattered. It now looks completely normal but just squashes into my face when I get hit. Quite handy tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

Only on the pitch in underage GAA. Good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I box so I've been punched in the face manys a time.

Last match was the worst. Fella could move like a greased leper and got me in the head repeatedly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Lolz how exactly does a greased leper move??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭sorrywhat

yes twice

once in a gaa match

once in a night club (totally random) just walking past and got a bang in the face. WTF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Lolz how exactly does a greased leper move??

Like a man covered in lard who is also afflicted with Mycobacterium leprae.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

Nope! My face is punch free :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

Yup lots and lots of times, its not as bad as most think, its far more shock then pain...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,587 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Yeah a fair few times. Most recent was in a strip club in Prague over the summer.

Went to the jacks and there was some lad in front of me who heard me speaking English. Conversation:

Guy: Glad to see someone else hear speaks English.

Me: Ah yeah. Where you from?

Guy: Sheffield.

Me: (now I'd like to point out I was hammered so this was all I could think to say) Ah Sheffield Wednesday, Sheffield Utd. Good footballing area!

Guy: Yeah Wednesday are top drawer. Where are you from?

Me: Ireland

Guy: North or South?

Me: South

Guy: *punches me in nose*

I didn't even realised what happened as he punched like a pussy but managed to burst my nose open fairly well. I cracked him one back just under his eye and he slammed his head back off the door frame.
    At this stage the lady your supposed to give like 20cent to before you go toilet starts screaming for the bouncers in Czech, I was fairly certain I was going to be kicked out but they dragged him out and let me get cleaned up and go back to my mates. Result!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

My mate was due a thump from some big lad he had been rising outside a night club.

Unfortunately he saw it coming, ducked and I got a nojous thump in the jaw.

It now clicks and moves kinda sideways when i open my mouth fully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭peasant

only once ...total randomer punched me in the face while I was sitting down talking to someone.

All I saw was a shadow, then there was an almighty bang, I saw stars in front of my eyes and the whole world wobbled for a while.

Was thinking about being all manly and get up and beat the shyte out of your man ...but there was absolutely nothing I could do but sit there and look stupefied, no signals were getting through to the rest of my body.

Thankfully the one punch was all he threw, otherwise he could have mashed me up fairly nicely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

punched straight in the nose a couple of tim,es
    the good ones don't hurt they make it feel like the middle of yer face is missing

at this point i normally go for the throat