Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Ireland 10 - 12 Fiji at half time. Anyone managing to watch this who would care to tell me how we are doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,071 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Doin superbly. Should be level but missed an easy conversion. Having our chances at the start of the second half and it's definitely winnable.

"Ireland" 10 - 12 Fiji.

Watching interviews with those lads the other day they were all from either Manchester or Australia! It's great though, League is a class sport and anything to raise the profile of the game here is a good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

"Ireland" 10 - 12 Fiji.

Watching interviews with those lads the other day they were all from either Manchester or Australia! It's great though, League is a class sport and anything to raise the profile of the game here is a good thing.
    Same as the soccer team then :p

Ah there's a few actual Irish lads in it and a lot who have parents.

Could never get into Rugby League myself. Dunno why it just never seemed to gather my interest.

I will happily jump aboard any bandwagon that happens to go around though.

Could never get into Rugby League myself. Dunno why it just never seemed to gather my interest.

I will happily jump aboard any bandwagon that happens to go around though.
    Same as, hop on.

Fiji just got a try.

The Irish kicker Richards just hit a drop out 70 metres. Commentators are pullin the balls of themselves biggin him up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Xavi6 wrote: »
    and a lot who have parents.

Everyone has parents, to be fair

Des wrote: »

Everyone has parents, to be fair

Weren't you giving out about people being post correcting Nazis in AH?

You know what I meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

need your help peoples....

wats the best wireless broadband available that does NOT require a phone line?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

The Apprentice

I just got sent this,I am not sure if any of you are into The Apprentice if you are you will like this.

Did anyone sky plus the episode when Joanne got fired!!!

If you look very carefully you will notice that she has different clothes on in the car than shed did in the boardroom!!!

Thats cause she wet herself in the boardroom. Look very carefully, when she goes back into the boardroom before she gets fired her trousers arent wet around the crotch, then when she comes back out 2 mins later there is a little wet patch. Will get it up on youtube shortly. You wont belive your eyes!!!

Here is a Pic...

00dj4px1.jpg

Mr Alan wrote: »
    need your help peoples....

wats the best wireless broadband available that does NOT require a phone line?

Brutal services.

But.

Don't touch Clearwire. Don't even entertain the notion of joining up.

It was them bastards who made me redundant.

cool Des, if i aint touching them though, who do i touch? :)

Don't touch Clearwire.

Hate their yank bastard ads.

Irish Broadband probably.

Be warned though.

These services are exceptionally shíte.

What about one of the mobile companies?

Sherifu wrote: »
    Same as, hop on.

well there goes the band wagon.

It sure was fun \o/

Who is your tv provider?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Al, I know people who have the 3 broadband and are pretty happy with it. Decent coverage, and just top it up like a mobile phone. They retail at about 80 euro.

Sherifu wrote: »
    It sure was fun \o/

Ah well. Time to forget it ever happened and get on with my life!!

Its not for me, its a girl i work with who was asking me.

I was thinking NTL, but she has Sky. Clearwire (my mam has it) and Irish Broadband are meant to be pants.

One of the mobile providers is probably her best bet alright.

Clearwire (my mam has it)

:mad::mad:

Tell her to get rid.

I will do Des. She had it a good while before they let you go in fairness.

Thing is a ****ing heap of ****e tbh, i rarely use the internet when i'm in hers its so muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Charlie

Afternoon lads.

Not that I have had any experiences with 3 broadband, but check the Broadband forum Al. As far as I can remember, there was a mega thread (nearly as big as this one) going on about how poor the 3 broadband was. Check it out, and ask the nerds in there, I am sure they will know the score.

Al is afraid of other forums.

Ya, I would have suggested the broadband forum but he's such a big girl.

leave it out!

i posted in the films forum once!

leave it out!
    No, Boards.ie is about more than Soccer my boy.

Embrace it.

Use it to ask questions
    i posted in the films forum once!

Ooooooohhhh.

i do betty!

music production, mp3 players, films....i'm all over the shop!