The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

or has it just not come up lately?!

*snigger*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

Have a nice bottle of wine (that was given to me) so that’ll sort out tonight. Have a couple of films that I want to watch. So it’ll be a night in front of the fire for me. Might go for that ‘Burn after Reading’ movie? Any good?? If not it could be a marathon session of Prison Break. I have a sh’tload of episodes to watch in season 3.

Tomorrow will be DIY and listening to Premier League live all day. Have a Gah match tomorrow night but I think I’ll give that a miss tbh. Only been playing recently cause they’re short and my mate’s captain.

Heading to Bath on Sunday for a week of training course in work. Around 100 employees going from all over the world so should be a bit of craic. Got my brief today though and it is quite daunting. I haven’t a fcuking clue how to do the stuff they’re asking for so it’s going to be a week of thinking and banging my head against the wall unfortunately.
    Then down to London on Friday to meet my Sister and possibly go to the Fulham game next Sat if there are cheap tickets going. Maybe go to Upton Pk either.
    Only problem is that I’m broke after buying a car last week and London is not the place to go when broke, especially West London where sis lives.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Haven't had much of an opportunity really. No major nights out have happened in the last month and I'd never just go to the fridge for a beer while I'm sitting in. I need a reason to drink like.

Ah the ol barren period. Hate those.

Dude, nothing like 1 or 2 cold ones from the fridge when watchin a midweek movie. Especially if you've earned it from hard work/training etc. Pint of water after and bed at normal time and ya wouldn't even know you had them!

Des wrote:
    *snigger*

:rolleyes: You're SOOO immature!! :D:pac:

ibh wrote: »
    Have a nice bottle of wine (that was given to me) so that’ll sort out tonight. Have a couple of films that I want to watch. So it’ll be a night in front of the fire for me. Might go for that ‘Burn after Reading’ movie? Any good?? If not it could be a marathon session of Prison Break. I have a sh’tload of episodes to watch in season 3.

Tomorrow will be DIY and listening to Premier League live all day. Have a Gah match tomorrow night but I think I’ll give that a miss tbh. Only been playing recently cause they’re short and my mate’s captain.

Heading to Bath on Sunday for a week of training course in work. Around 100 employees going from all over the world so should be a bit of craic. Got my brief today though and it is quite daunting. I haven’t a fcuking clue how to do the stuff they’re asking for so it’s going to be a week of thinking and banging my head against the wall unfortunately.
    Then down to London on Friday to meet my Sister and possibly go to the Fulham game next Sat if there are cheap tickets going. Maybe go to Upton Pk either.
    Only problem is that I’m broke after buying a car last week and London is not the place to go when broke, especially West London where sis lives.

Bath is meant to be a beautiful town.

London is teh awesome, but it's also awesomely expensive so you'd better stock up on cheap booze!

My brother said "Burn After Reading" is hilarious, and tbh the Coen brothers are always good so I'd take the punt on it. Wanna see that myself actually.

Bloody great thread in AH about Cark people.

And how much I hate them.

Best thread in AH in a long time, imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,116 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

+1 to that. Makes for great reading.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Reluctant Pints tonight but it is the women's Birthday so I guess I'm obliged. Won't be anything too mad though. I'll roll out of bed at about 11.59 tomorrow and watch United's efforts at the Arse.

Then it'll be xbox and maybe a game of five-a-side until Monday am.

Do grand.

Des wrote: »
    And how much I hate them.

How can you just hate a whole county full of people you don't know? I just, just how?

Read my comments in that thread, I don't really want to repeat myself.

I did.

But this convo is not for here.

Des, here's a lonely heart that might interest you!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Jaysis, my mam has just invited herself to dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

My tipple for the weekend will be a balance of Lemsip and some hot whiskeys, plenty of the latter.

Jaysis, my mam has just invited herself to dinner

994066The-Family-Guy-Got-MILF-Poste.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

Yea I’m looking forward to Bath. Only four or 5 Irish one’s going over and the rest are from all over, so should be good craic. Loads of Septics, so I’d say they’ll all take in the sights, so I’ll tag along with them and try to look less geeky!!
    Famous for it’s Ale apparently so I’ll have to give it a blast. I don’t even know if the Roman bath’s themselves are still operational. Might give them a go as well, as long as there isn’t too much of a homoerotic vibe about the place. Don’t want to be stuck in some sausage fest.

Maybe you should go to Cork and ask that question......:pac:

I imagine it's the whole Dub v Cork thing. Most of the reasons people give for hating one or the other can be applied to their own. Pointless tbh.

Don't even get me started on Louth, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Loco

Cork > Dublin

Loco wrote: »
    Cork > Dublin

floppy_fail.jpg

Dublin sucks ass. Hate the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Ah lads, Dublin is unbelievably sh*t alright.

Des wrote: »
    Don't even get me started on Louth, tbh.
    Haha - this I gotta hear.

Dublin's a kip.

There, I said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Dublin ftw!

Going to a lad from the clubs going away party tonight, he's off to Oz for a year, not drinknig though, have a match tomorrow.
    Then tomo the United/Arsenal game. Play my match. Then going to a black tie event in the Hilton Hotel. (Anyone ever been in there? What's the prices on pints like? Im thinking extortionate... :()
    Then hungover day Sunday, maybe head into town with herself, she wants to go Xmas shopping :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Well people whats the story

Frisbee wrote: »
    she wants to go Xmas shopping :confused:

Slightly too early isnt it?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Slightly too early isnt it?!

Thats what I said. In return I got a jumble of words about 'exams' 'work' 'no time'
    'only 7 weeks' etc.

Frisbee wrote: »
    Thats what I said. In return I got a jumble of words about 'exams' 'work' 'no time'
    'only 7 weeks' etc.

ONLY 7 weeks!! Hahahaha! :D

Jesus thats loadsa time, I can forget about it for another few weeks so! :pac:

In fairness these days it's never too early to do your christmas shopping. I was up in Newry last weekend and it was abolutely bunged with southerners going up for their booze. I drove straight through to Belfast.

I can't imagine what it'll be like nearer christmas. I think ye are better off going now. I'll be doing my christmas shopping online over the next few weeks - why leave the house to stand in ****ty shops packed with fúckheads when I can get postie to lavish me with my purchases.