The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Des wrote: »
    Amazon.co.uk ship to me.

It must be just Cork they don't ship too.

Nah, they cant ship headphones, memory cards, etc to Ireland.. It's the same with play.com on certain electronics. It's a bitch...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,116 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

So whyd ya ask bout the private thing?! LIAR! :pac:

I was going to if you said it was public. Not worth the hassle now of adding all the birds that are set to private, waiting for them to inevitably accept etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Why is that? It's a relatively recent thing isn't it?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I was going to if you said it was public. Not worth the hassle now of adding all the birds that are set to private, waiting for them to inevitably accept etc.

ROFL! Inevitible of course! they wouldnt believe their luck when they checked your page! im glad ya didnt or I may have been dumped by a girl who had been tricked into thinking she was getting an upgrade! :P Nice one!

As was said earlier - bros before hoes. Couldn't be doin that to a hommie. I got your back :cool:

Esteban's ban has been made permenant :eek:

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/banlist.php

As was said earlier - bros before hoes. Couldn't be doin that to a hommie. I got your back :cool:

I owe you big time man! I may even tell u which one she is for that! :P Or maybe not! :D

Esteban's ban has been made permenant

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/banlist.php

Ah balls. :mad: Feedback thread lads! Lets do it!! :pac:

Lol the feckin tool. He did that before as well.

Rofl, look at the name he used to re-reg. Surely he didn't see this ending any other way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,826 ✭✭✭Charlie

Des wrote: »
    charles mate.

roll back the cavalry in that spurs thread.

Just left after I felt the keyboard warrior within coming out in me. I've always had friendly banter with that poster, but I felt he was taking sly pops in that instance.

Neil, pics of the missus up by tomorrow, or i'll let the cat out of the bag that the girl you went out with from Clontarf
    actaully had cock. Woops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Dammit.

I miss the little tyke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    in Gorby's nowadays.

That the place down the lane by the Hairy Lemon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What did he get banned for?

monkey9 wrote: »

Slagging WoW - a week siteban

Signing up another account to get around the week siteban - permaban

Trolling/abuse in WoW led to a temp siteban. Re--regging during that ban made it perma.

DeadSkin wrote: »

Hairy Lemon? O_o

It's next to the Brog.
    monkey9 wrote: »

He got banned for calling Warcraft ghey on the Warcraft forum, then re-regged to get around it. The original ban was only for a week too.

He's gonna have withdrawals come the next international break!

I <3 Cheeky_gal

:o

Lol I'd love to see what she looks like. Sounds like a good goer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Anyone know of places that mend ipods. I've got two that won't work. Stays stuck at the start if the song and won't play at all!

"mend" is such a granny word.

Just went past my 19,000 post :cool:

Congrats Des, make your 20000th post a failfest like my 5000th!! :pac:

It will take some doing to top your shipment of fail.

Woot, have an interview for a job I am actually qualified for and want to pursue, with a company I would love to work for. Only snag is that its a graduate position, so I wouldn't be starting till next Sept. but it would certainly ease the present pain if I knew I had that in the bag.

Good luck charles. graduate contracts are teh ghey believe me, but theyre worth it in the end (I hear, Ill tell u when I get there!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,221 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

DeadSkin wrote: »

yup, the very same, though the hairy lemon was bought over and incorporated into the Bróg. Gorby's itself has gone through a few name changes in that time before settling back to the original and best!
    Woot, have an interview for a job I am actually qualified for and want to pursue, with a company I would love to work for. Only snag is that its a graduate position, so I wouldn't be starting till next Sept. but it would certainly ease the present pain if I knew I had that in the bag.

congrats charlie, its been a good week on the OT thread jobwise!

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

There's a bar somewhere in Cork called The Shelbourne.

It's the only place I'd drink.

Would u drink only in the bar in the Shelbourne in Dublin Des ya big snob?!

Nope.

Good luck charles. graduate contracts are teh ghey believe me, but theyre worth it in the end (I hear, Ill tell u when I get there!)

Yeah I know, work you hard, and a long road and that, but believe me, it beats the hell out of job hunting 24/7.

The way things are at the minute, I would snatch one of those contracts in a second. I guess to appreciate the sweet, you must first have tasted the sour, and believe me, i've been sucking lemons for too long now.

i've been sucking lemons for too long now.

Metaphor?

Metaphor?

I'm disappointed. I thought the least one of yis would do was quote the text, change lemons for cock, and then say fixed.