Rejuvenation - Halloween 2rooms Of Oldskool @ The Vaults Oct 31st

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭seannash

DUB1 wrote: »
    Yea for ppl who went to the clubs will rember the tunes but most ppl who go to old skool nites these days are only between 20-25 so the only tunes they kno are oof the tapes r the radio classics so the djs should educate the new ppl with a broud range of tunes that got played in all our gr8 clubs
    i dunno,without the nostalgia factor what else is there,it all just sounds so so dated(my opinion of course)

• Subscribers Posts: 8,325 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

seannash wrote: »
    i dunno,without the nostalgia factor what else is there,it all just sounds so so dated(my opinion of course)

And thats where you hit the nail smack bang on the head :pac:

Felixdhc wrote: »
    And thats where you hit the nail smack bang on the head :pac:
    eh okay

eh okay

Yay, agreement from Sean :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭KEN.G

Rejuvenation presents its two room Halloween fancy dress party. For this one we have pulled out all the stops and have secured a venue and line up to guarantee a great night of Halloween madness. For those that frequented the Asylum, Sides or are just into the music from that era this will be the oldskool gig of the year.

We have THREE of the asylum and Sides biggest DJ’s Warren K, Ed Case and Mick Walsh Headlining V1 with Illusion in support. In room two we have Rejuvenation residents Ken Gardiner and Daragh Kelly with support from Rejuvenation favorites DJ Daranoid, James Devlin, and DJ Pablo offering up a tasty alternative to the main room.

Spot prizes for best dressed and giveaways for the first 30 clubbers through the doors. Laser lights, Void sound system, Halloween décor and visuals by NR:GEX.

Doors to the Vaults open at 9:30pm over 18 I.D. essential ROAR and admission is 20 Euro pay at the door. The Vaults is located at the last stop of the red Luas line Connolly Station Dublin 1. www.thevaults.ie

Be warned: This is no fairy tale…………

best of luck with this again lads, defo won't be there this time, going away tonight, not that I have been keeping my word of late anyway, ya'll have to forgive that :D

All the best!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

Just a reminder gang this is an over 18's event with passport or gardai ID required . We dont want anybody dissappointed at the door on the night!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

I'll be there with bells on, why is there a debate going on about this and that.
    Respect to the likes of Daragh K who gets up off his arse and puts on a night for all us arm chair ravers. Well done Daragh K, I have enjoyed many a night you helped organise.
    Respect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭KEN.G

Its getting closer..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

V1
    =======
    Warren K 1am til 2:30 ish
    Ed Case 12am to 1am
    Mick Walsh 11pm to 12am
    Illusion 9:30 to 11pm

Coctail bar
    ========
    Ken Gardiner 1:30 tp 2:30 ish
    Daragh Kelly 12:30 to 1:30
    Daranoid 11:30 to 12:30
    James Devlin 10:30 to 11:30
    Paul Butler 9:30 to 10:30

Hope to see you all there!!! And have a great Halloween from the Suburban Sounds Team!!!!!!!!!:pac::pac:

did this comment get deleted,i just got a notification that it was a reply on this thread :D

Fintomiginto has just replied to a thread you have subscribed to entitled - Rejuvenation - Halloween 2rooms Of Oldskool @ The Vaults Oct 31st - in the Clubbing forum of boards.ie.

This thread is located at:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055394381&goto=newpost

Here is the message that has just been posted:
    I went there last night and I have to say it ws ****ing ****e. Full of little knack bags in ****ing tracksuits, felt like I was at an under 18's in the sfx or something. Left after 20 mins. Hard trance bollox.

Pretty obvious that the poster changed his mind and deleted the comment which he is entitled to do - don't see how it gives you the right to then post it again.

i edited mine,but most of the time if someone does that they just edit it.
    thought it might have been taken down because someone was giving it a bad review,keep your hair on man:D

Well I have typed and posted a post many a time only to change my mind for whatever reason and then delete, a bit unfair then for someone else to post it again no? - I reckon it's your continued mission to belittle and rid the world of everything oldskool and you just had to seize this opportunity to throw a dig. :pac:

Who would have taken it down due to being a bad review pray tell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,373 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Hey lads

Just to confirm that the post was deleted by the chap who posted it, not by myself or any other of mods.

less of the snide remarks and digs please.

Well I have typed and posted a post many a time only to change my mind for whatever reason and then delete, a bit unfair then for someone else to post it again no? - I reckon it's your continued mission to belittle and rid the world of everything oldskool and you just had to seize this opportunity to throw a dig. :pac:

Who would have taken it down due to being a bad review pray tell?
    jesus man relax would ya.i wasnt throwing digs,i figured a mod was involved in the night and maybe took down the bad review.is that all your questions answered.
    if i edit or delete a post i put a reason or change it,i figured most people do the same,guess i was wrong.ease up now fella its not a life or death situation here.
    if the original poster has a problem with me reposting his comment let him contact me and ill explain
    and ive got bigger missions in life than to belittle a genre that pretty much doesnt need my help in making it laughable.the person who i quoted probably hit the nail on the head ha ha ha:D

KevIRL wrote: »
    Hey lads

Just to confirm that the post was deleted by the chap who posted it, not by myself or any other of mods.

less of the snide remarks and digs please.
    what digs,i didnt throw a dig at anyone.
    i asked had it been deleted that was it.

jesus man relax would ya.i wasnt throwing digs,i figured a mod was involved in the night and maybe took down the bad review.is that all your questions answered.
    if i edit or delete a post i put a reason or change it,i figured most people do the same,guess i was wrong.ease up now fella its not a life or death situation here.
    if the original poster has a problem with me reposting his comment let him contact me and ill explain
    and ive got bigger missions in life than to belittle a genre that pretty much doesnt need my help in making it laughable.the person who i quoted probably hit the nail on the head ha ha ha:D

I just don't understand your agenda here at all. Why even get involved in a thread about an oldskool event if you have bigger missions in life? Why did you repost that comment? And what genre exactly are you deeming to be 'laughable'?

jesus christ man ive got no agenda.
    read back on the thread,i posted genuine questions as regards some of the points people raised,then i got hit with an update and followed the link and there was no post there.
    now i think i explained why i reposted that comment didnt i,in the last response yeah?
    and maybe genre was the wrong word to use coz i know your waiting for me to pigeonhole it and then jump down my throat and say its more than just that genre in an oldschool night,but you know what i mean.
    honestly man get over it,im sure ill post on another thread where someone posts an old tune and claims it still sounds fresh,then you can have anther go at defending oldschool,which actually seems like a mission of yours right now:D:D:D
    seriously man i dont think it needs further discussion as i answered why i posted the comment and then deleted it when i found out that the original poster had taken it down.my apologies for breaking the laws of the internet:pac:

Seannash & Felix - my comment about less of the snide remarks and digs was directed at both of you. Give it a rest please. How many times do we have to do the whole 'my genre is better than your genre' thing? Its really getting tiresome now.

jesus christ man ive got no agenda.
    read back on the thread,i posted genuine questions as regards some of the points people raised,then i got hit with an update and followed the link and there was no post there.
    now i think i explained why i reposted that comment didnt i,in the last response yeah?
    and maybe genre was the wrong word to use coz i know your waiting for me to pigeonhole it and then jump down my throat and say its more than just that genre in an oldschool night,but you know what i mean.
    honestly man get over it,im sure ill post on another thread where someone posts an old tune and claims it still sounds fresh,then you can have anther go at defending oldschool,which actually seems like a mission of yours right now:D:D:D
    seriously man i dont think it needs further discussion as i answered why i posted the comment and then deleted it when i found out that the original poster had taken it down.my apologies for breaking the laws of the internet:pac:

Well you did explain yeah, just wasn't satisfactory though :D

It's nothing to do with me getting over it, I couldn't really care less about these oldskool nights as I am very unlikely to get to them nor do I really want to anymore. I am just so sick of the oldskool vs new skool sh*te... any mission I might appear to be on is simply because I like dance/electronic music and don't ignore or slag other music because it doesn't fit into the right year or genre bracket.

And make sure not to break anymore internet laws, apology accepted for now.

Well you did explain yeah, just wasn't satisfactory though :D

It's nothing to do with me getting over it, I couldn't really care less about these oldskool nights as I am very unlikely to get to them nor do I really want to anymore. I am just so sick of the oldskool vs new skool sh*te... any mission I might appear to be on is simply because I like dance/electronic music and don't ignore or slag other music because it doesn't fit into the right year or genre bracket.

And make sure not to break anymore internet laws, apology accepted for now.
    god your hard to please:D
    lets internet hug and be done with it,now cmere(arms outstretched in hugging stance):pac:

Seannash & Felix - my comment about less of the snide remarks and digs was directed at both of you. Give it a rest please. How many times do we have to do the whole 'my genre is better than your genre' thing? Its really getting tiresome now.

I wouldn't have considered in fairness any of the remarks to have been snide, on either side.

I'm not saying any genre is better than the other either, my comment was related to the post that had obviously been deleted by the OP and what my thoughts were on that.

I'm also sick of the genre and old vs new arguments, but it is a busy-ish dance forum so obviously there will be many conflicting opinions (mine being right of course :D )

Ok, ok.. all pals again :D

I'm just in a bad mood cause it's nearly time for work again, I suffer with Monday blues on a Sunday :( Think I'll have a beer...

Ok, ok.. all pals again :D

I'm just in a bad mood cause it's nearly time for work again, I suffer with Monday blues on a Sunday :( Think I'll have a beer...

Tell me bout it! I still get the Sunday night fear. Its almost like being back in school again, cept in those days it was Glenroe that always triggered the Sunday night fear

In the those days you could always consider going on the hop or pulling a sickie, suppose you still could :pac:

I have the pleasure of a 7am flight to Heathrow, which is a really bad start to the week :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

In the those days you could always consider going on the hop or pulling a sickie, suppose you still could :pac:

I have the pleasure of a 7am flight to Heathrow, which is a really bad start to the week :(

Not when you get off the plane and realise, jaysus, i'm not in Dublin, deadly !!!;);););)

Now in reading a few previous comments i have come to a pretty realistic conclusion,

THE FOLLOWING IS IN REFERENCE TO A POSTER ON THE THREAD, WHO HAS DONE THIS ON OTHER NIGHTS.

NOTE; I DO NOT INTEND TO BELITTLE OR OFFEND ANYONE, & IF YOU KNOW ME YOU WILL KNOW THAT I DO NOT BELIEVE IN ANY OF THAT S**T,

Right now first of all i was in the vaults and i have to say it was a cracking night in every sense.

It's pretty ignorant and naive to have the attitude of """ohh my gawsh, look at that guy wearing a trackie, when he aint even playing any sporsh""" he is a scumbag...

One of lifes finest lessons that we all know of is that you NEVER judge a book by the cover, if ya don't wanna see people wearing tracksuits then ya should stick to places like Eamon Doran's and Fibber Magees, (and certainly avoid the gyms and football pitches of the world mate)

I have read this thread, agreed, and disagreed with a few things, and know what???..... haven't been bitter about it as to put people down or bad mouth anyone... yeah we all go on nights out , some are good, some are bad, but in fairness its pretty scabby to be posting unnecessary things on public pages like this one when in reality Bad mouthing someone or slating em can really give people who organise, promote, and play at these nights a bad name, Ruin their reputations and can seriously cost em a lot of money , hassle etc in the future,

The people involved in providing good nights out for us in a city that is in decline as to nightlife (amongst other things in general), Just so happen to be mates of mine, and i am not gonna sit back and watch their reputations suffer through ignorance and snobriety,

I am by no means biased but it's not fair to do that on anyone unless it's your job..

And anyone that goes and pays in to these nights just so they can go over each performer and nit pick with a fine comb should definitely be sending an application for a seat beside Simon , Louis and Sharon...

Rant Over.

is this aimed at me :D:D:D

Nope, scroll back, first or second page.