Zero-Tolerance Policing Policy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Pighead wrote: »
    But what about if the cops get all slap happy and kick the crap out of an innocent person. They make wrongful arrests all the time. It's bad enough getting thrown into a slammer for no reason without getting a hiding on top of that.

Worth the risk.
    Think of it this way; scumbags fear getting a kicking, so that leads to less crime.
    A few innocents get hurt along the way, but that happens anyway.
    You should have seen the amount of innocent people I met in the holding cells a few months back. Shocking stuff.

Also, marcsignal sucks at embedding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Terry wrote: »

not with a nightstick i dont...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Worth the risk.
    Think of it this way; scumbags fear getting a kicking, so that leads to less crime.
    A few innocents get hurt along the way, but that happens anyway.
    You should have seen the amount of innocent people I met in the holding cells a few months back. Shocking stuff.

Yeah but the guards will generally go for the easy option. Just like back in 2001 when a young happy go lucky Pighead was arrested for singing on O'Connell St. And it wasn't even bad singing, it was bloody great singing. Around the corner, three rough and aggressive young men were injecting heroin with one arm, beating up women with the other and stomping on puppy dogs heads with their feet.

The singer gets arrested and is forced to strip down to his Y-Fronts in a cold dank cell, whilst the aggressive men are free to wander off into teh night with the blood stains of women and puppy dogs still fresh on their shirts and shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

To operate a zero-tolerance policy, we'd need more jails, and menial work in said jails for the scum to do.

Pighead wrote: »
    Yeah but the guards will generally go for the easy option. Just like back in 2001 when a young happy go lucky Pighead was arrested for singing on O'Connell St. And it wasn't even bad singing, it was bloody great singing.

what were you singing Pighead ? 'Fuck da Police' by NWA ?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Des wrote: »
    After six months of this program, we'd be rid of junkies, and also have removed the market in which the scumbag dealers sell to.

Remove the customers, remove the saleability of the drugs, remove the criminals who sell the drugs.

except the vast vast majority of drug users arent junkies or scumbags, so the market will still be there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

marcsignal wrote: »
    what were you singing Pighead ? 'Fuck da Police' by NWA ?:D
    Was singing a famous old Ballad that went by the name of "I just want to dance with you". Was just coming up to the verse that goes

"I want to dance with you, twirl you all around the floor
    That’s what they intended dancin’ for,
    I just want to dance with you. "

when all of a sudden the long arm of the law grabbed Pighead by the shoulder.
    Guard: "Is that Daniel O'Donnell you're singing there son?"
    Pighead: "Fcuk no, Wouldn't be caught dead singing that creeps songs. Pighead was singing the original version by American country music singer George Strait.
    Guard: "Bollox you were, Straits version is way more rockier than the insipid version you were spouting out. It had O'Donnell written all over it. You're nicked son.

Turns out the Guard had never even heard of Strait and was just bull****ting so as to avoid tackling the scumbags and bag himself an easy arrest. Terrible form.

COH wrote: »
    I don't think the responsibility for dealing out cans of whup-ass should be on the gardai. Instead, when this sh*t happens, like someone getting punched in the head for no reason, it would be nice if literally all the regular people instead of standing around in shock all just jumped on the fecker and made him regret being such a burden on society. It can't be that hard for twenty people to beat up a 15 year old! Scumbags will always be in the minority, so we have the numbers on our side. So lets just dish out the pain ourselves!

Viva la anti-scrote revolution!
    i all for that

problem is the 15-20 people will end up in court while the scumbag gets away with it coz hes a scumbag

I'm all for the cops being allowed to kick the crap out of scumbags.

The way I see it is if you are not breaking the law, then you have nothing to fear.

as am i, but theyd need to be held accountable with a massive punishment over their heads if they so much as tapped someone innocent. something like jail time

there's a co-incidence, i heard a group of off duty guards singing a similar song in Rody Bolands one night, but it went:

"I want to dance on you, kick you all around the floor
    That’s what they intended doc martens for,
    I just want to dance on you. "

female guards too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

Helix wrote: »
    as am i, but theyd need to be held accountable with a massive punishment over their heads if they so much as tapped someone innocent. something like jail time

Now that would ruin the fun then wouldnt it? And sure every bit of scum would be shouting "I did no'hin, i whas jus wearing me hoodie goin ta baseball pratis"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Helix wrote: »
    except the vast vast majority of drug users arent junkies or scumbags, so the market will still be there

but if all the junkies are drying out some where, and no one to buy the drugs, there is no market

oh yeah, the the guards should be able to use their night stick, they use it over most of the continent

irish-stew wrote: »
    but if all the junkies are drying out some where, and no one to buy the drugs, there is no market

but junkies are the minority of drug users

get rid of them and therell still be loads of people to buy drugs

irish-stew wrote: »
    oh yeah, the the guards should be able to use their night stick, they use it over most of the continent

they certainly do in Germany anyway, and if you're very bold they send in the Black Sherrifs who are a bit like the civil powers answer to GSG9.

gotta hand it to the krauts, even the sight of those uniforms would induce farty sounds from any rioter:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

marcsignal wrote: »
    they certainly do in Germany anyway, and if you're very bold they send in the Black Sherrifs who are a bit like the civil powers answer to GSG9.

gotta hand it to the krauts, even the sight of those uniforms would induce farty sounds from any rioter:eek:
    Reminds me of HL2 holloween costumes.