UN B F**KING LEAVABLE

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

seclachi wrote: »
    The guy was a total muppet tho, (as) was the dude who got half a trolley of free stuff going to give him a job when he got fired?, and the way things are going its probably going to be pretty tough to get a job without a reference and bad rumours about you.

That the most accurate thing stated so far!
    Most employers DO actually now check around about staff they are going to hire.
    They can't afford not to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

We've learned an important lesson today. Some people steal stuff, and other people let them get away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

and since when has anyone EVER spelt 'unbelievable' as 'un bleavable'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,271 ✭✭✭Keith186

Not that un f'ckingbelievable really thought I was going to see some shocking pos:confused:

and since when has anyone EVER spelt 'unbelievable' as 'un bleavable'?

I find it hard to believe.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

chem wrote: »
    I was in a well known German chain of shops yesterday. Got my bits and pieces and was standing at the checkout. Infront of me were a Polish couple. They were putting there items on the moving counter thing, and chatting in polish to the bloke doing the till. I noticed they left about 5 items in the trolly, as they spun it around to awaite the shopping to be scanned.

The bloke doing the till seen the items in trolly and just kept chatting away to them! OK said me say notting. But then came the real rub. As the bloke started scanning the shopping, he just moved most of the shopping over the scanner with out bleeping it:eek:

This is in full view of about 5 other customers:mad:

So I said notting until I got to the check out and the polish lad started scanning my shopping. As he scanned my stuff EVER item went BLEEP. So I said to him.........Am I not getting anything Free???

Well to say he went red was an under statement:pac: I say he felt sick and good enough for him:D

The way he done it was as if it was the norm chatting away not scanning items with his polish friends. Do Polish get a five fingure discount in every store? In this credit crunch why do we all not have 50% free food?

I told this story to afew people and they said the have noticed the same happening several times, even in different shops of the same chain. Anyone else ever notice this happening?

I shop in one of the aforementioned German supermarkets quite a bit and have never noticed anything of that nature.

tallus wrote: »
    I shop in one of the aforementioned German supermarkets quite a bit and have never noticed anything of that nature.

I've known several cases over the years, in various shops, both here and in the UK. None of the people involved have been anything but English and Irish. The most recent one was some lady on the till in a local SuperValu, giving freebies to the rest of her family and a few friends. She was Irish. Some people seem to forget, or don't realise that most shops have two kinds of cctv cameras, the large ones on brackets all around the store, and the miniature ones peeping through gaps in the ceiling tiles.

Needless, to say, as has been mentioned before on this thread, if the manager never looks at the tapes, nobody finds out unless it's glaringly obvious, like in the OP's case. If someone drops that guy in it, the management will probably examine the tapes for further evidence, in which case they'll find out whether it's happened before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

chem wrote: »
    White kid gets hit by black kid in playground= fight.

Black kid hit by white kid= hate crime

White kid gets hit by black kid in playground=Reparations.

Black kid hit by white kid=Hatton/Mayweather rematch.

Poles stealing from Germans.......Germany never took a thing from Poland did they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

1. You witnessed a crime and DID nothing
    2. You asked the attendant for freebie, he didn't give you nawt.
    3. You come on AH and rant:rolleyes:

Can you answer this
    1. Why didn't you report him?
    2. Why did you ask for freebies?
    3. If he had given you some grocery for free would you rant?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

Oh big deal seriously. When I worked in pubs, I was always giving my mates free drink.

Its what friends do! Who cares?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

White kid gets hit by black kid in playground=Racism

Poles stealing from Germans.......Germany never took a thing from Poland did they?

Changed that for you ;)

White kid gets hit by black kid in playground=Reparations.

I feel a Godwin moment sneaking up from the rear. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Changed that for you ;)

You'll get me in trouble with my homies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭Four-Too

Quality - yet another anti-polish, anti-immigrant thread. Free food first, just wait for those free BMW's and that 3 bed semi, they'll be next you know.

There's nothing in the world wrong with an anti-immigration thread. Irish society is heading in the wrong direction, it'll all end in one big bloody violent mess if we continue to allow countless immigrants into Ireland, especially when the recession really kicks in, and some sectors of society are plunged into poverty, and, no, the government is NOT going to feed you, no matter how many taxes you have paid in your life!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I'm shocked at how many of you said to tell a manager. I'd have expected better from AH. Getting free stuff from friends makes the world go round and OP if you've never done the same thing in another shop or whatever then you obviously have no friends.
    I know a few people that work in clubs and there is nothing better than getting 4 shots of JD and a coke and only getting charged the price of a pint.

Businesses have these kind of "expenses" taken into consideration so it all works out in the end...

So that makes it all right then? I never heard such a mad statement in a while.
    O' lets all break the law by that reasoning!

...and by the way, thats maybe why the rest of us are charged a little bit more for products.
    Yes, to cover the cost of others thieving!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

I'm simply sick to death of the constant anti-immigrant threads that appear here, many of which often have little though put into them or any real argument.

It is not an anti immigrant thread. It is people getting carried away with themselves because the OP mentioned that the people were Poles. As said, if all parties involved were Irish skangers

a- He likely would have mentioned it

b- Nobody would get bitchy about it

It is people asking retarded questions such as "how do you know they were Polish" as if it is a crime to be able to distinguish a conversation in Polish from a convo in Lithuanian, Slovak or Russian. I can tell the difference. By looking, I can also tell the difference in most cases between a Chinese guy and a Vietnamese. Or a Nigerian and Somali. Or someone from the far south of India/Sri Lanka compared to the North. Some people here seem to have a chip in the shoulder if they are not smarter than the average bear.

It is overbearing opinions like this in parliaments and media across Europe that get the likes of Joerg Haider and the BNP elected.
    Where and when did I state that I wish to be anything other than what I am?

In my time here I have seen you get over excited from posts ranging to annoyance that someone described Polish food as bland, tax dodging foreign drivers and a categorical seemingly this is a fact statement that a Pole in Ireland has never, ever, killed and eaten a swan. Which, of course, is hardly something anyone can state as 100% fact.
    Grow up gopher. No matter how well you disguse it we know your anti-immigrant.

Explain, please. Also, when Terry was modding (he still around?) to accuse another poster of being a racist just because they disagreed with your opinion was a bannable offence, so you may want to watch that tongue.

Out of curiousity are Poles who have told me they think letting in pretty much any Pole who wants to come here anti immigrant? Am I self hating because I think it is a joke that the Brits let any Tom Dick and Irish Harry emigrate to their country, and continued to do so in the 80s when the British economy was already on its arse? Recently I was re telling a story about this Polish gypsy I knew to a Polish girl when she interrupted to loudly reiterate that he is NOT Polish. Being born in a barn doesnt make you a horse and all that. Should she be booted out of Ireland for being such a racist thug? Or are Polish gypsies and regular Poles the exact same kettle of fish? Would you have chastised her for this comment or kept your mouth shut? No Pole I have met has been too hot on gypsies, Im sure you must have heard the odd derogotory or catch all stereotyping comment in your day. Did you challenge it?

Some of you really need to re watch the took our jawbz South Park, as quite a few people got the complete wrong end of the stick regarding the message behind it (namely, if you are acting like a PC thug it may come back to bite you on the arse in highly embarrasing circumstances).

Four-Too wrote: »
    There's nothing in the world wrong with an anti-immigration thread. Irish society is heading in the wrong direction, it'll all end in one big bloody violent mess if we continue to allow countless immigrants into Ireland, especially when the recession really kicks in, and some sectors of society are plunged into poverty, and, no, the government is NOT going to feed you, no matter how many taxes you have paid in your life!

It would be even more interesting, were all of those on the planet eligible to hold an Irish passport, to come here in exchange for the immigrants leaving. You might find that there are considerably more arrivals than departures.

Many immigrants will return home to the ever-expanding economies of central and eastern Europe, whilst the people left in Ireland get to wallow in the ever-expanding quagmire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭portomar

my mother was a shop keeper and had a staff member take her for about ten grand....

she was irish. where do these paddys get off eh? ;)

portomar wrote: »
    my mother was a shop keeper and had a staff member take her for about ten grand....

The best way would be for a question to be asked at the interview. The prospective employee should be asked - "How much do you intend to steal from me?"

The one who comes up with the least amount gets the job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

I know of a guards wife who did similar. Alot of shops dont bother persuing it either for some reason.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Biggins wrote: »
    So that makes it all right then? I never heard such a mad statement in a while.
    O' lets all break the law by that reasoning!

...and by the way, thats maybe why the rest of us are charged a little bit more for products.
    Yes, to cover the cost of others thieving!

Maybe if you spent a little less time bitching on the internetz and a little more time out making friends and meeting new people you'd be getting the same deals...

...and maybe if you stop making such stupid statements - people would respond more advantageous towards you!
    And for the record - I don't want such five-fingered deals.

I can walk in and out of a shop without ever having to worry about the grip of a security guard, garda or manager.
    The rest of us law-abiding citizens would like to keep that comfort.
    Its a pity that might stick in your throat but as for me and my many friends, thats the way we like it and live.

I want my children to stay on the right side of the law and learn from example.
    Sorry if that offends your feelings and your willingness to circumvent the law when it suits your needs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

Everybody who condones stealing, WAIT THERE!
    That includes you chem.

COPS HAVE BEEN CALLED AND WILL BE HERE SHORTLY.
    Coz' it's not like they get everything free in every fúcking convenience store in westport!!!!!!!!!!

nevf wrote: »
    Coz' it's not like they get everything free in every fúcking convenience store in westport!!!!!!!!!!

Isn't that what's normally referred to as "Exhibit A" by the prosecution?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭Shelflife

Have to say the racist redherring being put to one side, im amazed at the number of people that think that stealing from someone is acceptable in any situation, they dont factor in fraud turd, and it does hurt people, ive seen businesses go to the wall over these activities .resulting in lives being destroyed :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

On yore ma!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Firefly Fan

Shelflife wrote: »
    Have to say the racist redherring being put to one side, im amazed at the number of people that think that stealing from someone is acceptable in any situation, they dont factor in fraud turd, and it does hurt people, ive seen businesses go to the wall over these activities .resulting in lives being destroyed :mad:

So true and we, the rest of us are paying in insurance, housing the five-fingered thieves in prisons and paying for their food still!

Anyone that thinks its ok to steal (cos thats what it is) I don't want to have as a friend.
    No...thank...you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Hanging is too good for them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭Carturo

seclachi wrote: »
    I think the fact they were polish, or at least not irish is very relevant. Its not like there arent pleny of irish who might do this, they might only do it say for a close friend, or some shady fella they owed money. On the other hand foreign people in another country can have this weird clique thing going on where they`ll do things for each other just because they are the same nationality. Its the same kinda logic that builds gettos i reckon.

The guy was a total muppet tho, was the dude who got half a trolley of free stuff going to give him a job when he got fired ?, and the way things are going its probably going to be pretty tough to get a job without a reference and bad rumors about you.

I got talking to an Irish barman in Boston one night. When I went back the next night I got a few drinks. Big deal, because I'm Irish. Big deal. I think everyone needs to relax a bit. Yes it is theft, but it's hardly grand larceny! I don't see the harm in it, if it's a once of or it's something of small value, a couple of quid or something. C'mon everyone gives their mates discounts here and there. That's not Polish people, it's people.

OP you're jealous, that's all. Get a life.