The Minger's Manifesto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,191 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

MikeySligo wrote: »
    Jeez this is all a bit serious for AH.
    Could it not be fcuked over to Fashion and Appearance.
    I thought it was spammy troll shiite.

I would have thought it was a bit to deep for Fashion and Appearance. :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Is "hippy" defined as "any bad person" in Sligo?

Er, I dunno.:confused:
    Why is a hippy bad at all?
    I thought hippies were "hip"???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

kowloon wrote: »
    I would have thought it was a bit to deep for Fashion and Appearance. :D.

:D Ha, good point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Stop celebrating good looking wimmin? are you mad? I'd rather stop celebrating Christmas tbh.

You'll be asking me to "Admire" my make colleagues looks next.

Its wrong I tells ye, wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Twitching Anus

But again "Nazis = bad", therefore you win the argument.

Well said.

Here is a quote from a poster called Thaedydal on this topic. Due to censorship, I am unable to quote it properly:

It is not avoiding relatity it is that men and women communicate in different ways and while for men arguing and confrontational style debate and discussion are the norm that is not how women communicate.

Philosophical exchanges and the debating style that has formed out of that came from a bunch of old dead Greek guys sitting out arguing each other seeing how could score the most points and change the other person's mind and score the most points.

All of the triats and behaviours that needs are seen as being unlady like,
    so girls a reared to express themselves in a different way and so women communicate differently.
    If you took some time to understand women and the differenece between them and men instead of chasing such young women you may not be as frustrated.

Of course, nothing of value came out of those debates. The human race would have been much better off building civilisation on the foundations of the discussions that the women were having back then - and still are now.

Sitting around telling each other comforting lies and throwing anyone out of the room who tells the plain truth about anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Objecting to your ridiculous generalisations is not the same as covering things up with comforting lies... and you know it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

Oh FFS, not ANOTHER thread from t'anus..

*tries desperately to stop eyes from closing*

Its no use - zzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Everyone must know by now that when your anus is twitching, it means it's full of sh1t and it's time to go to the jacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Supporters of Aryan supremacy advocate pale skin, not tanned skin.

Dunno about that, unless this poster was for an Uber-hols destination?

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r96/jfallows/IMG_4072A.jpg

Sorry to stray OT - back on topic: I am bored with the media's mono view of beauty. Health of a species lies in diversity - don't have to be a biologist to recognise that. I'd like to see different kinds of 'models' used in mags TV etc. There is no correct way to look. The blonde tanned look may be fine in Germany but using such colourings in ads aimed at Irish people is plain silly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Twitching Anus

Dudess wrote: »
    Objecting to your ridiculous generalisations is not the same as covering things up with comforting lies... and you know it.

A lot of people think that pointing out a generalisation automatically wins them an argument. Well, I have news for them. Everything we know is a generalisation. The whole notion of cause and effect is a generalisation.

They go: "Have you seen x happen in every single place all around the world to every person that has ever existed? No? Then you are just making generalisations."

And we all know what's coming next. Oh yes, a comparison to Hitler, as we've already seen above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

I can't believe that this is thread of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Is anyone else starting to really like him? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,043 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

nope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

Wagon wrote: »
    Is anyone else starting to really like him? :D

LOL!!!

wait...

You're joking,,right??
    :pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Dr P Bear

"Let every eye negotiate for itself
    And trust no agent; for beauty is a witch
    Against whose charms faith melteth in blood."

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,265 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Dr P Bear wrote: »
    "Let every eye negotiate for itself
    And trust no agent; for beauty is a witch
    Against whose charms faith melteth in blood."

So, does the "P" stand for shakesPeare? Or what? :confused:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 6,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Macha

T'anus, you don't happen to have a brother called Casey...by any chance?

I have a friend who says outrageous things just to get attention. It's funny in the beginning but quickly gets boring, descending rapidly into annoying. He makes me think of that boy in school who would stick pencils up his nose just so everyone would look at him. You remind me of him for some reason..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭RuailleBuaille

"Negative Body Image" is a common "Women's Issue."

This appears to be a syndrome whereby women believe that they are unattractive.

My understanding is that the women afflicted with this believe that they would feel more attractive if they weren't confronted with images of really attractive women in the magazines that they read, the TV shows and movies that they watch, and the billboards that, for some reason, they are unable to tear their eyes from while going about their daily lives.
    In short, the celebration of really beautiful women causes ordinary women to feel inadequate.

The solution being requested is for "the media" to stop celebrating really beautiful women and start celebrating ordinary, everyday women. Effectively, putting this on a scale of one to ten, the fours, fives and sixes want the eights, nines, and tens to be hidden away, so that they can take their place.

This strikes me as the same as a mediocre 100m sprinter who wants to be the Olympic champion. Rather than doing all the work required to get to the requisite standard, they want all the faster runners in the world to be excluded from the competition.

The satisfaction they would get from standing on the podium and receiving fake praise and forced applause is something that I can't understand

I would love to meet the woman/ women who made you as bitter as you are and shake their hands.
    You're hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

This strikes me as the same as a mediocre 100m sprinter who wants to be the Olympic champion. Rather than doing all the work required to get to the requisite standard, they want all the faster runners in the world to be excluded from the competition.

The satisfaction they would get from standing on the podium and receiving fake praise and forced applause is something that I can't understand
    The analogy fails because the issue is not about winning, it's about glorification of manufactured beauty and it's affecting young girls and boys in a bad way, causing rampant anorexia and megarexia, but then I don't think OP can appreciate that. It's an interesting topic in any case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

At the end of the day isint this what it's all about ?

http://www.pussydrinks.com/images/pussy-can.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,265 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

latchyco wrote: »
    At the end of the day isint this what it's all about ?

http://www.pussydrinks.com/images/pussy-can.gif

Don't feed the troll...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 scr

Twitching Anus, thank you for another very interesting and thought provoking thread:

WOuld it be right to describe someone capable of being made to feel bad by something they see in the media as weak? Or pathetic? Are the women who feel sad when they see manufactured beauties on the big screen weak, pathetic, laughable? Is this cruel? These are all important questions.

Personally if an advertisement I saw in a magazine or on a billboard made me feel bad I would be <a> too ashamed to admit to feeling bad and <b> too ashamed to admit to having read the magazine or noticed the billboard. I would quietly seek the help of a psychiatrist or priest, but this sort of stoicism is obviously no longer in fashion.

Besides, ugly women can be fun, I spent a thrilling evening with one last Friday night. I had a lot of drink on board at the time, so the combination of low lighting, makeup and hair dye fooled me into believing she was, well, average looking (topic for future thread - the inherent deviousness of women? The vile trickery of women?).

She came back to my house; I enticed her with the promise of a half a bottle of vodka and kept her amused during the journey with 2 servings of coleslaw chips. We had 30 minutes of passion before she left (I gave her 10 quid for a taxi).
    I woke up the next day feeling great, all it cost me was a little self loathing which I quickly put out of mind and a mild feeling that my home had been sullied or dirtied by my guest having been there, but a brief word to my cleaner soon put that to rights.

Anyway I hope ugly women will read this and no longer feel that society is rejecting them or that they are in some way useless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Stez Styx

scr wrote: »

Besides, ugly women can be fun, I spent a thrilling evening with one last Friday night. I had a lot of drink on board at the time, so the combination of low lighting, makeup and hair dye fooled me into believing she was, well, average looking (topic for future thread - the inherent deviousness of women? The vile trickery of women?).

She came back to my house; I enticed her with the promise of a half a bottle of vodka and kept her amused during the journey with 2 servings of coleslaw chips. We had 30 minutes of passion before she left (I gave her 10 quid for a taxi).
    I woke up the next day feeling great, all it cost me was a little self loathing which I quickly put out of mind and a mild feeling that my home had been sullied or dirtied by my guest having been there, but a brief word to my cleaner soon put that to rights.

Anyway I hope ugly women will read this and no longer feel that society is rejecting them or that they are in some way useless.

I think you might have a problem, chief.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055379700

Should I tell him?
    I am a bubbly, outgoing curvy chick in her early 30s. I like the few pints and the bit of craic, but I'm starting to want something more. Have been doing the whole pubs 'n' clubs thing for years, looking to meet someone and all I've ended up with is a beer belly and a lot of bad memories, so I thought I'd give the old Internet dating ago - like who hasn't??!! I got a lot of responses from obviously creepy guys and went out on a couple of disastrous dates that I don't want to think about again, but then a guy got in contact who looked - gasp! - like quite a good catch. We arranged to meet up last Friday and, for the first time in a long time, I was actually looking forward to it, and was getting quite nervous about it as I really hoped it would work out. I took extra care getting ready and putting on my slap, and then we met. He was funny, charming and a gentleman, and I thought to myself, He could be the one. I'm going to go for it!!

The walk back to his place confirmed it in my mind. He was so considerate and got me some coleslaw chips as I was getting hungry again. Then we got to his house and it was just gorgeous!!! I thought to myself, I can't let this one slip through my fingers. I open a lot of post at work, so I have an extra long and sharp thumbnail - better than any letter opener, girls! - and (I'm a bit ashamed to admit this) under the pretext of guiding him in with my hand, I used my nail to slit the little bubble part of the condom. The funny thing was though, as soon as we were finished in bed, he completely stopped being a gentleman and practically threw me out of his house!!!

Long story short, I've just come from the doctor's and I'm pregnant!!! Question is, what is my next move? I know at a minimum I can go to court and get a settlement from him, but I think I could make husband material out of him. What should I do? I am so happy, but also so confused...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Stez Styx, well spotted!
    Tri wrote: »
    LOL!!!

wait...

You're joking,,right??
    :pac::pac:

Yes
    Thaedydal wrote: »
    nope

Yeah well i don't like you either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Ahahahaha! She admitted to splitting the bubble on the condom, her fault. VIVA la nsa fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 scr

folks, that trick doesn't work with me. I had a vasectomy 2 years ago, the condom was to prevent the spread of STDs.

But can you imagine I hadn't taken this precaution. Christ can you imagine..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Yeah I can imagine. She'd have got pregnant... and there'd be another scr in the world... :(

I like the way I look, except for the length of my hair, which I am solving by growing it out long. So I'm ready for the Man feast ohhhhhh!

I'm letting my hair grow long too, but I don't want a man feast :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

OP assumes its only women that get jealous of their physical superiors.

http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2007-11/12/xinsrc_2421104122055328859611.jpg

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: