Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

ROFL.,
    glad i was wrong., the bee gee's is just as bad as boyzone.,. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

vtec wrote: »
    the bee gee's is just as bad as boyzone.,. :p

If any statement deserves a ban, that was it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

We like to party
    We like, we like to party
    We like to party

I've got something to tell ya
    I've got news for you
    Gonna put some wheels in motion
    Get ready 'cause we're coming through
    Hey now, hey now, here's what I say now
    Happiness is just around the corner
    We'll be there for you

The Vengabus is coming
    And everybody's jumping
    New York to San Fransisco
    An intercity disco
    The wheels of steel are turning
    And traffic lights are burning
    So if you like to party
    Get on and move your body

We like to party

Happiness is just around the corner
    We'll be there for you

The Vengabus is coming
    And everybody's jumping
    An intercity disco
    So if you like to party

The Vengabus is coming
    And everybody's jumping
    An intercity disco
    So if you like to party

We like to party

The Vengabus is coming, the Vengabus is coming
    The Vengabus is coming, the Vengabus is..

The Vengabus is coming
    And everybody's jumping
    An intercity disco
    So if you like to party

The Vengabus is coming
    And everybody's jumping
    An intercity disco
    So if you like to party

The Vengabus is coming

Anyone travelling on the Venga Bus is required to learn these words of by heart as on the hour every hour we will be screaming this out the window totting cans and pistols...

This is very serious,,imperitive that you know the words...

I Love it :D

Man, I'm definitely getting a stupid t-shirt made for this...I just feel a need too.

Now to come up with something funny...in fairness Steve your t-shirt choice today was absolutely brilliant and it didn't get the credit it deserved.

That should be standard hrta issue lol

To post the pic or not to....

figured this is the best place to post it.

But today I heard of a number of incidents that kinda startled me a little, to the point of "wtf" status on my face.

During the room clearance second last game, a grenade was launched over the top of the killhouse ( which have to say is kinda dangerous) but didnt detonate, yet the marshall yelled" Anyone in that room is dead!!!" I was at the back of the killhouse saying to myself" what the **** is that about"

It happened earlier aswell where someone through a grenade that failed to detonate...and another member of their team was confused to know how id surived the grenade to kill him, which my reply was " it didnt go off"

Whats the story with this anyway, i woulda been under the impression, if it doesnt go off, sorry about ya mate im not dead.

If this is the case though im tempted to bring a pack of tennis balls and launch them like Nadal if its gna get me kills clearing rooms.

Whats the story?

During the room clearance second last game, a grenade was launched over the top of the killhouse ( which have to say is kinda dangerous)

That nearly knocked me out :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

fayer wrote: »
    That nearly knocked me out :mad:

Pfft!

Wear a helmet :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

I got in Ritchie's way this afternoon, due to misunderstanding a rule. Sorry about that.

My own fault for getting hit, it was as stupid idea to try charging him. Took the hit, learned from it, I hope.

(I still wasn't going to sit in the full sun for 20 minutes though. ;) Even if it was all the sun we got this summer)

Nah not at all man., id no objection to ya rejoining the game, it would be horrible to have to sit there for ages., :D
    It was only that your teams medic used you for cover when ya moved away and all i had to do was shoot him and we win., lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Lads, we should take all this over to the HRTA thread. But Ozcam, I think I also called over the marshall in that episode for similar reasons. Ah well, it's only a game, after all. Also, we should draw up guidelines for grenades, and some does and don'ts. If someone brained me with a lobbed grenade, I'd get pretty damn shirty over it.

And a great day's gaming had by all today. It was happy-making.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

kevteljeur wrote: »
    Lads, we should take all this over to the HRTA thread. But Ozcam, I think I also called over the marshall in that episode for similar reasons. Ah well, it's only a game, after all. Also, we should draw up guidelines for grenades, and some does and don'ts. If someone brained me with a lobbed grenade, I'd get pretty damn shirty over it.

And a great day's gaming had by all today. It was happy-making.

Yeah, held Alans Zoxna or whatever they're called at fingal, wouldnt mind being hit with a thumper but those things are lethal, might as well lob your full metal sidearm at the enemy position. Rules on these things must be very tight.

i wouldnt be too keen on sticking in too many rules and getting really strict. its a game of honour after all and expecting people to use them with a little cop on should be sufficent.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

If a nade doesnt go off, your not dead.

Airsoft nades have a far higher screw up rate than real nades but were trying to simulate war, at the end of the day, so tough crap if it doesnt go off.

Rasberry

college sucks :/

im sitting in a 3 hour lecture...about our project for this year....talk about bollox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

college sucks :/

im sitting in a 3 hour lecture...about our project for this year....talk about bollox

Told ya.

Come to the Dark Side, young Padawan....:)

yesss....master

Hate that man!

Im sittin in work, much worse !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Man I miss college, I'd nearly go back for the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

yesss....master

*imagines leathre masks, chains anf whips*

... no, way to creepy for this reporter.

ive got 3 months to do a project thingy, and my great idea is a airsoft turret operated by laptop...

no way thats gna work is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Some lad on ASI has one that triggers a P90 using a laptop to control an automated system. It detects movements in man-sized objects using a webcam, tracks the gun to aim at their chest via two motors. It was very clever but it was indiscriminate in who it fired at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

NakedDex wrote: »
    Some lad on ASI has one that triggers a P90 using a laptop to control an automated system [...] It was very clever but it was indiscriminate in who it fired at.

Not quite clever enough, then. Ah, the old IFF problem...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Guys cheeky chappy question and a quick one, have you got the link to that other Airsofty forum, not the IAA one, :)

irishairsoftforums?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

vtec wrote: »
    irishairsoftforums?

Thanks Vtec.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Never ever complain about the state of Irish roads again...

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=b85_1220811466

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Oh, and a story about camo clothing...

Most interesting bit is "“Adaptive” camouflage that changes rapidly in response to the environment is also in the works."

http://www.economist.com/science/tq/displaystory.cfm?story_id=11999355

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Oh, and a story about camo clothing...

Most interesting bit is "“Adaptive” camouflage that changes rapidly in response to the environment is also in the works."

http://www.economist.com/science/tq/displaystory.cfm?story_id=11999355

Cool article and nice find!;)