The Scissor Sisters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

gogglebok wrote: »
    Which bit of this do you object to? (Apart from the murder and dismemberment and the head in the schoolbag, obviously.)
    :) Ah it's just scummy - a middle-aged mum and her daughters hanging around the city centre on E and vodka.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭gogglebok

Dudess wrote: »
    :) Ah it's just scummy - a middle-aged mum and her daughters hanging around the city centre on E and vodka.

It's my envy speaking. All my mother ever got me was Club orange and a bag of Tayto.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,628 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

There is a very high profile unsolved murder case that it is thought he may have been responsible for. He was a scumbag, they are scumbags, live the way they do and you either end up dead or in prison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Degsy wrote: »
    They are unemployed,unemployable,drug-abusing,drunken slags.A lovely example of the underbelly of society who've never worked,payed tax or contributed anything to society in thier lives.
    A couple of lowlife scumbags.
    Thats what i think of them.
    He was a liar,a sexual pervert, a suspected murderer and a violent drunkard.
    They deserved each other.
    Aren't you lucky to have such a secure job?

Poccington wrote: »
    If they were from Dublin 4 they may never have ended up in such a situation. If you try change parts of a story to support an argument, then the whole case changes. This has nothing to do with class.

He was scum, they were scum..... In the end we had 3 pieces of filth taken out of society. Good show I say.
    It's the D4 blokes who go around kicking people to death. Classy.

gixerfixer wrote: »
    Your sick :rolleyes:
    Huh ? Who are you ?? What the fcuk do you mean??
    STFU.

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Aye. The amount of murders commited in D4 by posh girls that dont result in a prosecution is something else.

There really are not enough :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: in the world to respond to this.

And yeah, Id bang the brownish blonde one like a barn door in a storm. Foxy lookin piece irregardless of what she did.
    I'd do her too. I'd give a fake name and phone number though.

Seriously though, what makes such lowlives? Apparently they were hanging around the Liffey boardwalk on Paddy's Day 2005 (when they did the deed) downing vodka and taking Es - the girls AND their mam. Grim.
    Indeed.
    Some nice parenting there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Yeah, and most of the replies made sense in that context too.

I fuppin' hate the scissor sisters!
    betcha just love Linda Martin - doncha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

CDfm wrote: »
    betcha just love Linda Martin - doncha

Get out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭barnacle

Best I could find: http://dynimg.rte.ie/00015bec10dr.jpg (the one on the left).

If I had a bagful of bruised knobs, I wouldn't even throw one at her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

Terry wrote: »

STFU.

Eh ?? Got a problem bud ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭barnacle

kearnsr wrote: »
    That’s a big load of cock. If some one from D4 did the exact same thing under the exact same circumstances it would be the same outcome.

They never stood a chance because they brutally murdered him

And 4 southsiders kicking a lad to death isn't brutal?

Eh ?? Got a problem bud ???
    Yes. Your attitude.
    Play nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Relevant

barnacle wrote: »
    And 4 southsiders kicking a lad to death isn't brutal?

4 southsiders who volunteered themselves to the gardai after a drunken incident which got out of hand as opposed to 2 girls cutting up the body after a premeditated murder and hiding it in various places...

Relevant wrote: »
    4 southsiders who volunteered themselves to the gardai after a drunken incident which got out of hand as opposed to 2 girls cutting up the body after a premeditated murder and hiding it in various places...
    Yeah, that'll bring him back to life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Got out of hand is one way to describe it.

Kick a guy on the deck and you're looking to damage him, end of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Who exactly "got" it out of hand? Got out of hand is a convenient explanation when nobody wants to take the blame.

javaboy wrote: »
    Who exactly "got" it out of hand? Got out of hand is a convenient explanation when nobody wants to take the blame.

I'm not out to defend anyone. I am just saying that cutting up a body and disposing of it is far more sinister!

Hmmm... one seemingly evil man is killed in a premeditated fashion and another innocent man is viciously kicked to death albeit in a spontaneous unplanned fashion.

The dismemberment and premeditated nature of one crime might make it more sinister but I think the taking of an innocent person's life might be the worse crime.

Murder is murder, whether the body is left lying on the street or cut up and put in bags.

Get out.

shes into furry animals too. down with that sort of thing:D

barnacle wrote: »
    If I had a bagful of bruised knobs, I wouldn't even throw one at her.
    i take it she wouldnt get your last rolo either?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

gcgirl wrote: »
    Think the thread title should have been different !! i love the Scissor sisters and hate that there name has been connected with such a murder!!

Yes and I love lesbian sex and hate that a crappy band was named after one of my favourite lesbian sex positions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Oh i don't know about that. If it was me i would honestly say that kicking some dude to death, in public, with people cheering you on.......thats ****ing sinister right there.

Murder is murder, whether the body is left lying on the street or cut up and put in bags.

Totally disagree with that point. So if faced with the two scenarios below:

Person A: Snapped and, in a complete rage, killed someone. Immediately afterward they realise what they have done and admit it to the Gardai and plead guilty in court

Person B: Planned the murder in advance. Performed the act. Disposed of the body and showed no remorse after pleading not guilty despite all the evidence.

Can you honestly say that these two people can be treated the same??

ps: the above are hypothetical situations and do not reflect any particular murder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

I guess the SS chopped him up rather then just call the Gardai for the simple reason that when the Gardai deal with people like these they are not the same happy cheery boys in blue that you may know/be related to/are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

The punishment for genital mutilation should be way higher than that for murder, as it shows a level of evil far above that seen in standard rapists/murderers.

Even if they did kill him in self defence, the fact that they went and mutilated his genitals shows that they're pure evil and should recieve the maximum punishment possible.IMO genital mutilation is about as bad as you can get.

I guess the SS chopped him up rather then just call the Gardai for the simple reason that when the Gardai deal with people like these they are not the same happy cheery boys in blue that you may know/be related to/are.

Thread Godwin'd. Goodnight everybody.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭dodgyme

From the Indo article
    "Noor's real name was Sheilila Said Salim. He arrived in Ireland in December 1996 and sought refugee status. His initial application was turned down in 1997.

He appealed, claiming he was from war-torn Mogadishu, that his family had all been killed and that his life would be in peril if he returned. It was all lies. He was born and brought up in Kenya by his Somali parents. He left a wife and three children abandoned in Kenya when he came to Ireland where, he later claimed, he had been told there was plenty of money for asylum seekers and plenty of women. He was granted asylum status in 1999."

---> Nice to see the scrutiny of the brillant Irish asylum process in action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Poccington wrote: »
    He was scum, they were scum..... In the end we had 3 pieces of filth taken out of society. Good show I say.

Him + 2 of them, I think you'll find, doesn't add up to just 3 pieces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Therickmachine

javaboy wrote: »
    Hmmm... one seemingly evil man is killed in a premeditated fashion and another innocent man is viciously kicked to death albeit in a spontaneous unplanned fashion.

The dismemberment and premeditated nature of one crime might make it more sinister but I think the taking of an innocent person's life might be the worse crime.

Yeah if I had to choose which was the sadder situation, it was the poor guy who got kicked to death. The injustice of it sickened me. And there is something sick about the people egging on the kicking bringing about the poor lads death.:confused: How they live with their conscience is beyond me?

What really got me how is how strange Irish peoples attitudes to these kind of murders sometimes are..... One D4 girl who happened to know one of the guilty guys was all defending them :confused: Saying sure the guy who died was drunk and asking for a fight. So he deserved to die or what??? :mad:Would you say that to the victims mother???

I think that kind of attitude infuriates people against these kind of murders where the criminal is middle to upper class.
    When a fight starts like that you use your f**kin cop on and walk away. You don t kick someone in the head and blame drink for it/or say they were asking for a kicking!!! The whole thing disgusted me.

A young guy from Tallaght got stabbed on my area by local middle class boys. I could not believe when people tried to twist things round on the victim. One snobby neighbour of mine was saying sure wasn t he on drugs (the victim)... and "he was asking for trouble"... I nearly blew up at her!!
    Funny thing was this lady's OWN son turned out to be a drug dealer. Living on a nice privleged suburban middle class street. Just goes to show!!
    The hypocrisy would kill ya!!!!

its like sometimes people dont want to fully blame the criminal and make excuses for him!
    A classic case of that, was the little Cork boy who got killed. I remember people just didn t want to hear the more sinister stuff. they would rather believe it was an accident and ignore all the questions(semen on his body, no dents found on the car etc......)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Aren't you lucky to have such a secure job?

Luck doesnt come into it.
    If you get out of bed every morning and go to school,then sit your exams then get some shiity low-paying jobs.that some people feel it beneath them to do.
    Then go to college,then work some ****ty low paying jobs,that the dole pays more than.
    Then apply for loads of jobs, and attend interviews.
    Then get up in the morning and come in on time when the scissors sisters and people like them are sleeping off thier hangovers.
    I'd love to be mooching off the government from cradle to grave but i'm not that sort of person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Degsy wrote: »
    Luck doesnt come into it.
    If you get out of bed every morning and go to school,then sit your exams then get some shiity low-paying jobs.that some people feel it beneath them to do.
    Then go to college,then work some ****ty low paying jobs,that the dole pays more than.
    Then apply for loads of jobs, and attend interviews.
    Then get up in the morning and come in on time when the scissors sisters and people like them are sleeping off thier hangovers.
    I'd love to be mooching off the government from cradle to grave but i'm not that sort of person.

Fair play. it always seems that scumbags like them are portrayed as victims of circumstance and that they need help from the government when the reality is they are just lazy scumbags who cant be arsed to get a job. meanwhile decent hardworking people are the ones whose tax money is being used to support these scumbags as well turning prisons into holiday camps for drug dealing scumbags, gang members etc who get off easy for their crimes. bring back the death penalty for the scumbags :mad: