Gary Glitter

• 22-08-2008 10:54AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭

Lads - Dodgy sick bastid put comments put aside... Am i the only one who think Gaz has a cool little beard? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Its a kiddie fiddler beard. I hope the sick f*cker burns in hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Am i the only one who think Gaz has a cool little beard? :confused:

Nope,

Kids love it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭JAMM222

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Nope,

Kids love it..

this thread is sick how could anyone possibly post something positive about this pedo:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Kiddie fiddler beard... He's a pure scumbag...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Sad to see the ol' Vietnamese going soft. Just three years? God be with the days when the likes of him would get thirty years in a tiger cage. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Facial Hair and Hats Forum That Way
    > Or Down If you are using the drop down menu, which you probably are but I cant put in a down arrow key so easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,463 ✭✭✭Deedsie

He should be snipped and branded. Like the rest of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Lads - Dodgy sick bastid put comments put aside... Am i the only one who think Gaz has a cool little beard? :confused:

Someone give this man a key to Lolocaust!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

Apparently he has said that he wants to have a go at resurrecting his musical career!! Delusional much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Anyone else looking forward to his forthcoming album?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭baldbear

The media are worse to be giving the dirty fecker the time of day. He loves the limelight. Wonder where he's going to live now? His neighbours wont be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Read some where he's going to be making an appearance at this years "Late Late Toy Show", At least he will get an easy interview from the plank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

What he did was awful and three years is far too short but wow his life is going to be hell. He'll never have a minutes rest with the british media. Media intrusion in britain is bad at the best of times for a 'good' celeb, I can't imagine what it's going to be like for him.

Namesco wrote: »
    Read some where he's going to be making an appearance at this years "Late Late Toy Show", At least he will get an easy interview from the plank

He will definatley be making an appearance when they're hanging Glitter.

What he did was awful and three years is far too short but wow his life is going to be hell. He'll never have a minutes rest with the british media. Media intrusion in britain is bad at the best of times for a 'good' celeb, I can't imagine what it's going to be like for him.

The best thing for him to redeem himself now is to appear in Vietnamese Big Brother and then get Cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

GG can't be that bad a guy if Peter Kay likes him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRKddR9-qXg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

WindSock wrote: »
    The best thing for him to redeem himself now is to appear in Vietnamese Big Brother and then get Cancer.
    "Today in the Big Brother tunnels, Gary and Jade are making punji stake traps and defusing unexploded bombs." I'd watch it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

However bad Gary Glitter is, the British press is far worse imo. Glitter has negatively impacted on two peoples' lives. The British press has ruined thousands. I hate seeing paparazzi following people down the footpath in London snapping away with their camera inches from the "celeb's" face. I don't know how they resist from punching them hard in the face.

The Press are also whipping up the dumb masses with all this Glitter stuff. Glitter committed a criminal act, for which he was tried in a court of law, convicted then sentenced. He has served his sentence and now should be left alone and live the rest of his life with the appropriate British authorities overseeing him to make sure he is not reoffending etc. The judiciary should be the only body that can impose a sentence, not the f**king Daily Star, Sun or Mirror which are rags I wouldn't wipe my ar5e with.

It will probably be next week Glitter will go out to buy a loaf of bread and will be within 200 yds of a school in order to get to the shop and there will be some shameless papp out with his camera snapping away. Next day, "Broken Britain - Beast Glitter on the Prowl". F*ck off.

If anyone is familiar with the Brasseye Paedophile episode, it basically sums up my views well. Paedophilia is an awful crime, Glitter committed a wicked deed, but for that deed he received punishment and served his punishment. This episode highlights the extraordinary lengths the Press will go to to create sensationalism. Always remember, when you see a tabloid talking about Maddie or paedophiles etc, the editors etc don't give a f*ck about them in the slightest. They want you to buy a copy of the paper and so contribute to the purchase of their next yacht or Lambo. They do this by appealing to the pitchfork waving witch hunt obssessed proletariat who take as gospel anything they read in a red top.

Jigsaw wrote: »
    However bad Gary Glitter is, the British press is far worse imo. Glitter has negatively impacted on two peoples' lives. The British press has ruined thousands. I hate seeing paparazzi following people down the footpath in London snapping away with their camera inches from the "celeb's" face. I don't know how they resist from punching them hard in the face.

The Press are also whipping up the dumb masses with all this Glitter stuff. Glitter committed a criminal act, for which he was tried in a court of law, convicted then sentenced. He has served his sentence and now should be left alone and live the rest of his life with the appropriate British authorities overseeing him to make sure he is not reoffending etc. The judiciary should be the only body that can impose a sentence, not the f**king Daily Star, Sun or Mirror which are rags I wouldn't wipe my ar5e with.

It will probably be next week Glitter will go out to buy a loaf of bread and will be within 200 yds of a school in order to get to the shop and there will be some shameless papp out with his camera snapping away. Next day, "Broken Britain - Beast Glitter on the Prowl". F*ck off.

If anyone is familiar with the Brasseye Paedophile episode, it basically sums up my views well. Paedophilia is an awful crime, Glitter committed a wicked deed, but for that deed he received punishment and served his punishment. This episode highlights the extraordinary lengths the Press will go to to create sensationalism. Always remember, when you see a tabloid talking about Maddie or paedophiles etc, the editors etc don't give a f*ck about them in the slightest. They want you to buy a copy of the paper and so contribute to the purchase of their next yacht or Lambo. They do this by appealing to the pitchfork waving witch hunt obssessed proletariat who take as gospel anything they read in a red top.

Brilliant post Jigsaw. You've summed it up perfectly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

However bad Gary Glitter is, the British press is far worse imo. Glitter has negatively impacted on two peoples' lives.

While I despise the British gutter press as much as you you are incorrect in stating that he negatively mipacted two peoples lives. Firstly, I'm sure those kids have families who have been negatively impacted. Also what about the child porn he was previously convicted of owning? By getting his hands on that he fed the market that makes it and thus negatively impacted on the lives of the kids that were filmed and photographed while being abused.

Also, his reticence to return to Britain has nothing to do with fear of the British Media imo, it's more to do with the fact that he'll be monitored constantly by the police and will likely not be allowed internet access or have restricted access. IMO, he hasn't learned any lessons and was intent on committing such crimes again in any country that would let him in.

So as much as I despise British Media and paparazzi, I'm delighted he's back in Britain where he can be closely watched. You can be sure that the cops will be watching him like a hawk, he's so high profile that if he is caught at it again heads will roll in the Police service for letting it happen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So there we are, papers worse then child rapists.

Anyway as this After Hours, all together now....
    Hello, Hello. It's good to be back, it's good to
    be back.
    Hello, Hello. It's good to be back, it's
    good to be back.

Did you miss me, Yeah, while I
    was away, did you hang my picture on your wall?

Did you kiss me, Yeah, every single day, although you
    couldn't kiss me at all.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

In general, I'd agree with you Jigsaw, but where GG is concerned, he wasn't arrested the only time he commited a crime. He's been at it for years. He deserves to be dragged across the coals until he's paid his dues for each and every child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Daithi McGee

Well said JigSaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭Homer

Apparently he has said that he wants to have a go at resurrecting his musical career!! Delusional much?

Yup... I can just see it now :D

mike65 wrote: »
    So there we are, papers worse then child rapists.

Anyway as this After Hours, all together now....

Mike.

Mike don't be silly. No-one is saying papers are worse than child rapists. It's you that's being sensationalist now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

However bad Gary Glitter is, the British press is far worse imo.
    British press far worse than a paedophile apparently, is this the same for all paedophiles or just famous ones?

The Press are also whipping up the dumb masses with all this Glitter stuff. Glitter committed a criminal act, for which he was tried in a court of law, convicted then sentenced.
    Paedophilia is a life sentence for the victims, should be a life sentence for the perpetrators, unfortunately it wasn't, up to the media to make his life miserable.

He has served his sentence and now should be left alone and live the rest of his life with the appropriate British authorities overseeing him to make sure he is not reoffending etc.
    I'm sure if any one close to you had been a victim of ANY paedophile you'd be saying this. "oh yeah, 3 years? sure that's grand so, leave him off!"

If anyone is familiar with the Brasseye Paedophile episode, it basically sums up my views well. Paedophilia is an awful crime, Glitter committed a wicked deed, but for that deed he received punishment and served his punishment.
    Unsuitable punishment for the crime tbh. OH I know I know 'that's not for me to decide' etc etc, doesn't take away from the fact it wasn't suitable for what he did.

Though, all that said, aren't you the person who thinks that rape is too severely punished?
    You probably think there's nothing wrong with paedophilia sure.

ClioV6 wrote: »
    Though, all that said, aren't you the person who thinks that rape is too severely punished?
    You probably think there's nothing wrong with paedophilia sure.

Where oh where do you see that in Jigsaws post? An extreme case of silly posting on your behalf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Where oh where do you see that in Jigsaws post? An extreme case of silly posting on your behalf.

Didn't see it anywhere, just making an assumption considering his attitude. :)

ClioV6 wrote: »
    Didn't see it anywhere, just making an assumption considering his attitude. :)

Assumption is the mother of all F*ck-Ups.