Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

your worst dates/sex/relationships etc..... Ladies & Lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭LolaLuv

Magpie! wrote: »
    Ecstasy. Apparently the 17 year old was his dealer. Classy.

Wtf??? The worst part of your story is the "she's better than you in bed" thing. How could he tell that after a semi-thrust, and what in the hell did saying that accomplish? He must not have been high when he said it, more's the pity.

Aw, is there a thread on good dating stories? This one is making me afraid to date in Dublin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

Haha, this is so my kind of thread... I've got loads. at the time not that funny or entertaining but when you look back.... Here is one 'Worst every date-sex(less) thingy':

I met this very cute fella in a good publican establishment somewhere in Dublin City. We got on like a house on fire that night. Danced, talked, did shots etc.
    And as I fancied him and really wasn't into anything serious at that time I decided, why not, I'll take him home.
    The problem was both of us were so drunk we basically just collapsed into my bed, quick peck on the mouth and that was it.

Me, I get up really early in the morning after a good night out. Just to kill myself even more, like. Well I'm in the bathroom when i hear this god-awful scream coming from my bedroom. I thought your man was having a laugh
    and screaming at a spider or something (lots of them in my place). But alas, no. I go in, the whole bed is shaking. The poor chap is having an epileptic fit. Stark b*llox naked. I thought I was going to die of fright.
    I held his hand through it all but realised I don't even know the number for the ambulance service (yes it was that early in the morning and that part of the brain had it's shutters down).

I really did give it a try after that but just couldn't get over that horrible night....
    I hope yez all don't think I'm a horrible b*tch... Since then I've never let anyone in to my place on a first night. Swear to god....

No hun you're not a horrible b*tch....my brother has epilepsy, I know it's a scary effin thing so I understand that...it scared the sh*te out of you of course, it's hard to get over something like that. Poor guy though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

PillyPen wrote: »
    Wtf??? The worst part of your story is the "she's better than you in bed" thing. How could he tell that after a semi-thrust, and what in the hell did saying that accomplish?

I know!!! I was mortally offended. That's what I got for dallying with a Kerry man. No good could come of it.

Ah sure Jaysus all you had to say at the start of your post was he was a Kerry man! Enough said! :pac:

Too true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I've really killed the buzz of this thread haven't I? Sorry.

or made a lot of the other women realise that their worst dates could of been a LOOOOTTTTTTTTTTT worse and that they should just take them with a pinch of salt :)

jsb wrote: »
    or made a lot of the other women realise that their worst dates could of been a LOOOOTTTTTTTTTTT worse and that they should just take them with a pinch of salt :)

Very true.

I'm just buzzless because I don't have any bad date/sex/relationship stories that I can share.
    Am very boring on that front.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

Clare Bear wrote: »
    Lola we know eachother so you won't mind when I say I pissed myself laughing at that :D You really are too nice for your own good! x

And after reading this thread I've obviously been VERY lucky when it comes to men I've dated.

I know Clare!!! And neither of this guys are guys are guys that you know of-the others were all better than these!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭Curlypinkie

Poor guy though.

Yeah, I know. He too probably has that down as one of his worst (no-)$ex experiences ever.... Seriously, such a fit chap, I would never have guessed!

Ah God no! In hindsight I probably should have told the guards but I certainly didn't need counselling over it.

****ing eejit. If he'd just got me drunk the old fashioned way I'd probably have given in anyway!

I've really killed the buzz of this thread haven't I? Sorry.

Its an awful experience, just make sure whether you wanted counselling or not that you look after yourself!

Is it too late to tell the gardai? I had a pushy fella in my younger days as well i really wish i'd said something to the gardai about but theres foolishness in youth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Drunken one night stand at Xmas put me off men for life!! I just could not be arsed The guy is the same age as me and did not have a friggen clue uesless i could not get him out of the house sooner :eek: Terrible totally have not drank this much this year at all!!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,402 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

LolaDub wrote: »
    I love the compliments! *giggles*

I was kidding earlier zaph at this stage i'm aware i have bad taste in men!

I pretty much suspected that, but hey, it's a potentially touchy subject and what sort of mod would I be if I went around upsetting the posters? ;)

As for bad taste, I'm not sure about that. I have a friend who thought that for years, going out with one loser after another, until she met her now husband. These days she just thinks of it as being a particularly long streak of bad luck.

Zaph are you going to speak up for the less fair sex, by telling us yours?

LolaDub wrote: »
    Its an awful experience, just make sure whether you wanted counselling or not that you look after yourself!

Is it too late to tell the gardai? I had a pushy fella in my younger days as well i really wish i'd said something to the gardai about but theres foolishness in youth

Ah Lola thanks for the concern but seriously it was fine. it was a funny story even the next day (me swaying off into the night with aunty mauras pocket map). It did kind of hit me later on how bad it could have been but i'm well past it now.

I've met the guy since and he was very sheepish. I'd say it was his first foray into sexual assault and it was more hassle than it was worth!

OH GOD! i just thought of another one!

Another work guy (I swear I've learned since). His idea of oral sex was to pretty much motorboat me for half an hour. And he was so proud of himself. Disaster.

well I'd speak up for the less fair sex and tell mine however I have never actually been on a "date" so to speak

Moonbaby wrote: »

Oooh I'd love to see a guy's thread on their dating/relationship disasters over in BGRH :D

And then we have the classic:
    'Ooops, that's like, the wrong hole?????'

Seriously, I've had too many guys trying than one on. What are they thinking. We won't notice?? :mad:

That's bad $ex, right there. (no pun intended)

jsb wrote: »
    well I'd speak up for the less fair sex and tell mine however I have never actually been on a "date" so to speak

Explain yourself.

Or the ones who, without any prelude or warning, stick 2 fingers so far up there you swear he's going to find your tonsils.

Motorboat guy again.

Christ now that i think of it I might just never leave the house again.

• Subscribers Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭girl_friday

Zaph wrote: »
    These days she just thinks of it as being a particularly long streak of bad luck.

:D Think I've been having one of them!! Hopefully its over now as I met a guy at the weekend and we are going on our first date on Thursday! Seems nice so far but if goes badly I know where to come!! :P

Worst date: Was newly single after a very long relationship and a guy I had chatted to a few times online asked if I was interested in doing something so to try and get back into dating I said yes... :)

We met in Dublin (where I was living) on a Saturday afternoon and it turned out he had come up on the train from Mayo (or somewhere like that) using his free travel pass!! I can only assume he was on disability of some form to qualify for this. Not one to be put off at the first sign of something a bit odd we kept going with the date. :rolleyes:

He proceeded to tell me that his last girlfriend had cheated on him and his sister had threatened to kill me if I hurt him and he had given her my mobile number in case she wanted to chat to me during the day!! :eek: At this stage I was more than a bit wary. He then went on to tell me that the ex before that had committed suicide and he still missed her... At this stage I knew there wouldn't be a second date!!

The day continued with him paying for absolutely nothing as he said he was broke :confused: but yet he kept suggesting things to do such as cinema or bowling (neither of which we did!)... In the end I told him I had to meet a friend as he had indicated that if I wanted him to spend the night he would have no problem with that despite my having been pretty clear that this was a once off meeting!! To add insult to injury he then asked to borrow money!! I waved him off to the train station without a backward glance but he kept texting me for about three months to try organise our second date!! I met a guy in the meantime so that was one way out...

Christ now that i think of it I might just never leave the house again.

There really are days when I think that thought meself.....

Zaph wrote: »
    I pretty much suspected that, but hey, it's a potentially touchy subject and what sort of mod would I be if I went around upsetting the posters? ;)

As for bad taste, I'm not sure about that. I have a friend who thought that for years, going out with one loser after another, until she met her now husband. These days she just thinks of it as being a particularly long streak of bad luck.

I would love to think i was just having bad luck and it was about to end but i doubt that. I also found out a little while before the wedding that my fiancee was having an affair with some woman in france who he had told he would marry in a few years, when i found out he couldn't care less, just wanted to know if i was still marrying him so he 'wouldn't have to look a fool'!

So lads i'm a 25 yr old single mother in dublin a slight pudge around the middle, no standards whatsoever, psychos need not apply! The only way is up!:D:D

Seriously, I've had too many guys trying than one on. What are they thinking. We won't notice?? :mad:

That's bad $ex, right there. (no pun intended)

Theres so many guys reading this now slapping their heads homer style 'doh'!!!!

pretty much have just been in relationships with everyone I have been with (however I was in a 10 year relationship for most of my adult life) and I knew alll of them before hand so never really had to go on a date

Moonbaby wrote: »

No! :p
    Oooh I'd love to see a guy's thread on their dating/relationship disasters over in BGRH :D

Fortunately the BGRH charter specifically prohibits serious threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I shall speak up I think.

I have gone on one proper date in my Life and I shall talk about the girl cos the Date was grand.

The Girl - Some random girl who knows my friends who I met the night of Graduation from 6th year.

It started the day before the date when she text me asking me did I want to take her to see Shrek 3. I said yes enthusiastically.

The night of the date came. And before going into the cinema we were talking and somehow she brought up the subject of gay guys. And how she hated them. I took no notice and moved on. After the cinema, she allowed me to pay for both the tickets and the food which I didn't mind so much but I was basically broke, we were talking again and she mentioned Black people and how she thought they were smelly.

Next time I saw her out was a week later while clubbing, I kissed her cos I still hadn't copped anything. But then she saw a black friend of mine and I talked to him, she walked away with a look of disgust.

I had by now copped she was a racist homophobe. So I text her a few days later basically saying, "not working out sorry."

I was attacked by her friends a few days later while out clubbin who could not see how she was. glad I did it!!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

I only have ****ty Ex's no ****ty date stories, closest I have to one of them is a teenage boy who had some hoovering tendancies and brought me to see either Aladdin or Space Jam (I've blocked it from my memory).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Do they still count as dates if you're going out with them as oposed to "seeing" them?

If so, my worst date was going to the cinema with my boyf one time, it was lashing rain and the bus was taking FOREVER to get through town frm his house. By the time we got off it we realised neither of us had any money, and so ensued an epic search in the pouring rain for an ATM. There were ATMs a plenty, but NONE of them were working. For some reason that night EVERY ATM in Dublin City decided to break. By the time we finally found a working ATM we'd long missed the beginning of the movie and so just trudged towards Grafton St. and into McDonalds. I was cold and wet and miserable but there is a happy ending! Darling boyfriend saw how miserable I was and bought me icecream, cheering me up a bit and making me realise what a lovely boyfriend I have <3.

I like happy endings :)

If I was a mod I'd ban you - you're not getting into the spirit of this at all Piste!

I was just thinking that myself. I was all geared up for an epically awful ending and it was ruined for me. ;)