Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

your worst dates/sex/relationships etc..... Ladies & Lads!

• 19-08-2008 4:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

The other thread was getting out of hand....

Feel free to include your worst asshole experiences also....

:D Great idea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

It was! i was thinking more of a new thread on the should you be expected to have sex when you're dating someone but this thread is a great idea! I'll c&p my own from the other thread

As i'm lazy...

A friend decided to set me up with her brother thinking we'd be perfect for each other. All she told me about him was he was lovely, a real gentleman and only dated models (this should have set alarm bells ringing!)We met after work at a cafe in town, he'd arrived early and had sat himself down and already ordered, when i arrived he introduced himself very formally and we sat down.

Without sounding awful this man was not attractive in the least had a greasy combover and clothes way too tight for him and honestly seemed to think he was brad pitt. Pm me if you want a description i don't want to put it up here. In short over one coffee he asked me first off if i was wearing a bra ( i was wearing an average top that stopped just above where you would actually see my boobs) then stared at my boobs for the entire coffee in quite an obvious way!He asked me what my hobbies were and i answered the usual cinema socialising stuff and enquired after his which were only bdsm and group sex and dungeons and dragons, he then went on and told me he would enjoy 'dominating' me, then went into detail of spankings and tieing up etc-in a small crowded cafe!!

Theres a few other crude things that im going to leave out but suffice to say i made my excuses and tried to leave-he followed me. Came up to me at the end of the road and said he'd walk me to where i was going. I insisted it wasn't necessary as it was a 20 min walk away but regardless he did and then when i said ok bye etc he just jumped at me with his tongue out for a snog right outside my office and said he'd book a hotel room for the next time we met.

Obviously i didn't want to be rude as this guy was a friends brother but i was not too happy with him. My friend was really upset that i said he wasn't for me but i didn't think telling her the truth was appropriate!

I also had one experience of going out with a friend and her new colleagues where they were trying to fix me up with one guy in the group, he was grand but i'd never met any of them before so was chatting to them all. He had just moved her and was staying at one of their homes. At the end of the night we went out to get taxis and he pulled me aside to ask for my number, the others jumped off and got a taxi together and left the tow of us there! So then he says eh i'll have to stay with you because i don't know the place i'm supposed to be staying and i've no credit to call. I just gave him my phone to ring but of course they didn't answer. I said he could stay on the couch and we went off to mine. Like i said nice enough guy but it was a bit odd. The next morning i said i'd walk him to the bus stopand he asked if we could meet again and i said sure. He 'left' his phone in my apartment and later in the day sent a message via my friend if he could come collect it and what was my address. So he arrives over and brought a pizza and ends up asking to stay again on couch. He said he hadn't had a shower since he arrived in ireland at all due to moving about and to be honest was a bit whiffy. I suggested he could use my shower but he wasn't bothered and made for the alcohol. I got a phone call and when i came back he had drank about 2/3 of it by himself and was in no state to move so another night on the couch. The next night he rang saying his friend had gone out and he was locked out could he come over to mine. I said i wasn't in, he arrived over anyway! In short i had mr smelly on my couch for about a week and he was a total alco, drank everything and never stopped drinking until he passed out.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

:eek: Poor you! They sound like horrible men!

Luckily I've never had any awful experiences, but at 18 so I'm sure I have A LOT to look forward to :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭dubsgirl

OMG Loladub! can't honestly think of any I've had worse than that:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

Omigod, LolaDub, thats hilarious!!!

Ok.....

Worst date:

Hmmm, i have to give this some thought, i'll get back to it in a later post; mr wineandcheese would be deffo high in the rankings though.

Worst sex:

Easy..... twas actually after possibly the nicest date i had ever had, which put quite a damper on the evening. Guy was older; in his forties; we're still good friends actually. Kind of was expecting things to be fairly ok, as older men usually know what they're at.Anyhow, i dont quite know how to delicately explain this but suffice to say he was on top and smothering me with his torso, i couldn't breathe, twas awful....... and he had hairy shoulders:eek:. tried again the folllowing morning to give him the benfit of the doubt, but still no better. We had a few dates after that but i couldnt bring myself to do 'the bad thing' with him again, not a big fan of the body smothering thing. hes never had a lot of luck with women....and i think i found out why.....

Worst relationship:

With a good catholic university lecturer, late twenties and freakin hot hot HOT!!! But he didnt believe in sex before marriage, he really didnt. and if he got a bit carried away or his hands sstrayed below my neck he would apologise for being so disrespectful and leave the room to 'cool down'

Most frustrating, i broke up with him after 3 months because i just couldn't handle all of this passionate kissing going nowhere stuff!!!

Worst asshole:

The (seemingly lovely)guy who dated me for 4 months but omitted to mention that he was engaged. His fiancee was travelling for a few months with some friends, She arrived back and the day before he was home he told me the whole story and basically told me to f**k off for myself.

Still reeling a little from that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

LolaDub wrote: »
    As i'm lazy...

A friend decided to set me up with her brother thinking we'd be perfect for each other. All she told me about him was he was lovely, a real gentleman and only dated models (this should have set alarm bells ringing!)We met after work at a cafe in town, he'd arrived early and had sat himself down and already ordered, when i arrived he introduced himself very formally and we sat down.

Without sounding awful this man was not attractive in the least had a greasy combover and clothes way too tight for him and honestly seemed to think he was brad pitt. Pm me if you want a description i don't want to put it up here. In short over one coffee he asked me first off if i was wearing a bra ( i was wearing an average top that stopped just above where you would actually see my boobs) then stared at my boobs for the entire coffee in quite an obvious way!He asked me what my hobbies were and i answered the usual cinema socialising stuff and enquired after his which were only bdsm and group sex and dungeons and dragons, he then went on and told me he would enjoy 'dominating' me, then went into detail of spankings and tieing up etc-in a small crowded cafe!!

Theres a few other crude things that im going to leave out but suffice to say i made my excuses and tried to leave-he followed me. Came up to me at the end of the road and said he'd walk me to where i was going. I insisted it wasn't necessary as it was a 20 min walk away but regardless he did and then when i said ok bye etc he just jumped at me with his tongue out for a snog right outside my office and said he'd book a hotel room for the next time we met.

Obviously i didn't want to be rude as this guy was a friends brother but i was not too happy with him. My friend was really upset that i said he wasn't for me but i didn't think telling her the truth was appropriate!

I also had one experience of going out with a friend and her new colleagues where they were trying to fix me up with one guy in the group, he was grand but i'd never met any of them before so was chatting to them all. He had just moved her and was staying at one of their homes. At the end of the night we went out to get taxis and he pulled me aside to ask for my number, the others jumped off and got a taxi together and left the tow of us there! So then he says eh i'll have to stay with you because i don't know the place i'm supposed to be staying and i've no credit to call. I just gave him my phone to ring but of course they didn't answer. I said he could stay on the couch and we went off to mine. Like i said nice enough guy but it was a bit odd. The next morning i said i'd walk him to the bus stopand he asked if we could meet again and i said sure. He 'left' his phone in my apartment and later in the day sent a message via my friend if he could come collect it and what was my address. So he arrives over and brought a pizza and ends up asking to stay again on couch. He said he hadn't had a shower since he arrived in ireland at all due to moving about and to be honest was a bit whiffy. I suggested he could use my shower but he wasn't bothered and made for the alcohol. I got a phone call and when i came back he had drank about 2/3 of it by himself and was in no state to move so another night on the couch. The next night he rang saying his friend had gone out and he was locked out could he come over to mine. I said i wasn't in, he arrived over anyway! In short i had mr smelly on my couch for about a week and he was a total alco, drank everything and never stopped drinking until he passed out.

Sweet Jebus :eek:

No wonder you girls give up on us men

Yes you see!!!

Although my standards now are exceptionally low...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

I've lost faith in standards....they just make the cliff all the higher to tumble off!!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Yes you see!!!

Well in fairness I don't think anyone has standards so low as to consider either of those guys a catch.

Zaph wrote: »
    Well in fairness I don't think anyone has standards so low as to consider either of those guys a catch.

:eek:What are you saying?!? I have bad taste in men?????? Oh nooooooooooo:(

They would have been at the bottom of the proverbial barrel alright. The second guy would have been ok if he had some standards of personal hygiene, sobered up a bit and not used my place as his b&b, the first guy there was just no comeback from

:eek:What are you saying?!? I have bad taste in men?????? Oh nooooooooooo:(

Not at all, the complete opposite in fact. I was merely pointing out that despite your protestations about having low standards, no-one could lower their standards to the level that those guys are at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,410 ✭✭✭kizzyr

Omigod, LolaDub, thats hilarious!!!

Ok.....

Worst date:

Hmmm, i have to give this some thought, i'll get back to it in a later post; mr wineandcheese would be deffo high in the rankings though.

Worst sex:

Easy..... twas actually after possibly the nicest date i had ever had, which put quite a damper on the evening. Guy was older; in his forties; we're still good friends actually. Kind of was expecting things to be fairly ok, as older men usually know what they're at.Anyhow, i dont quite know how to delicately explain this but suffice to say he was on top and smothering me with his torso, i couldn't breathe, twas awful....... and he had hairy shoulders:eek:. tried again the folllowing morning to give him the benfit of the doubt, but still no better. We had a few dates after that but i couldnt bring myself to do 'the bad thing' with him again, not a big fan of the body smothering thing. hes never had a lot of luck with women....and i think i found out why.....

Worst relationship:

With a good catholic university lecturer, late twenties and freakin hot hot HOT!!! But he didnt believe in sex before marriage, he really didnt. and if he got a bit carried away or his hands sstrayed below my neck he would apologise for being so disrespectful and leave the room to 'cool down'

Most frustrating, i broke up with him after 3 months because i just couldn't handle all of this passionate kissing going nowhere stuff!!!

Worst asshole:

The (seemingly lovely)guy who dated me for 4 months but omitted to mention that he was engaged. His fiancee was travelling for a few months with some friends, She arrived back and the day before he was home he told me the whole story and basically told me to f**k off for myself.

Still reeling a little from that one

I don't think Mr. Good Catholic left the room to "cool down" maybe more like a little self service if you ask me;)

Not at all, the complete opposite in fact. I was merely pointing out that despite your protestations about having low standards, no-one could lower their standards to the level that those guys are at.

I love the compliments! *giggles*

I was kidding earlier zaph at this stage i'm aware i have bad taste in men!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭LolaLuv

As i'm lazy...

Omg, that's toooooo creepy! Both of them! But there's no way in hell the second guy would be on my couch a second night. If he refused to leave I'd call the gardai. What a creeper.

Worst relationship:

Ahh, that's torture! Especially if he's gorgeous, how mean to tease. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Sweet Jebus :eek:

No wonder you girls give up on us men

I agree. That is actually insane.

PillyPen wrote: »
    Omg, that's toooooo creepy! Both of them! But there's no way in hell the second guy would be on my couch a second night. If he refused to leave I'd call the gardai. What a creeper.

It was an awful situation with both because creepy weirdo was my friends brother and mr smelly was my friends colleague at a new place so i didn't feel i could tell either the truth and where to go. I only let mr smelly back in to get his phone and he'd brought a pizza for 'us' i guess it was his 'rent'! The other nights i said i wasn't there and he still came! He would have pretty much lived there if i didn't tell him to hop it after the week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭Curlypinkie

Haha, this is so my kind of thread... I've got loads. at the time not that funny or entertaining but when you look back.... Here is one 'Worst every date-sex(less) thingy':

I met this very cute fella in a good publican establishment somewhere in Dublin City. We got on like a house on fire that night. Danced, talked, did shots etc.
    And as I fancied him and really wasn't into anything serious at that time I decided, why not, I'll take him home.
    The problem was both of us were so drunk we basically just collapsed into my bed, quick peck on the mouth and that was it.

Me, I get up really early in the morning after a good night out. Just to kill myself even more, like. Well I'm in the bathroom when i hear this god-awful scream coming from my bedroom. I thought your man was having a laugh
    and screaming at a spider or something (lots of them in my place). But alas, no. I go in, the whole bed is shaking. The poor chap is having an epileptic fit. Stark b*llox naked. I thought I was going to die of fright.
    I held his hand through it all but realised I don't even know the number for the ambulance service (yes it was that early in the morning and that part of the brain had it's shutters down).

I really did give it a try after that but just couldn't get over that horrible night....
    I hope yez all don't think I'm a horrible b*tch... Since then I've never let anyone in to my place on a first night. Swear to god....

Ah, yeah it makes it a lot harder when there are mutual friends/acquaintances involved. But what the hell were these people thinking, trying to hook you up with him? The sister gets a pass, because she probably didn't know, but surely the people he lived with must've known Creeper #2 was skeevy. That really could've been a potentially dangerous situation, with a stranger in your house, and if they knew how weird he was then getting you involved was just plain cruel!

Haha, this is so my kind of thread... I've got loads. at the time not that funny or entertaining but when you look back.... Here is one 'Worst every date-sex(less) thingy':

I met this very cute fella in a good publican establishment somewhere in Dublin City. We got on like a house on fire that night. Danced, talked, did shots etc.
    And as I fancied him and really wasn't into anything serious at that time I decided, why not, I'll take him home.
    The problem was both of us were so drunk we basically just collapsed into my bed, quick peck on the mouth and that was it.

Me, I get up really early in the morning after a good night out. Just to kill myself even more, like. Well I'm in the bathroom when i hear this god-awful scream coming from my bedroom. I thought your man was having a laugh
    and screaming at a spider or something (lots of them in my place). But alas, no. I go in, the whole bed is shaking. The poor chap is having an epileptic fit. Stark b*llox naked. I thought I was going to die of fright.
    I held his hand through it all but realised I don't even know the number for the ambulance service (yes it was that early in the morning and that part of the brain had it's shutters down).

I really did give it a try after that but just couldn't get over that horrible night....
    I hope yez all don't think I'm a horrible b*tch... Since then I've never let anyone in to my place on a first night. Swear to god....

I don't think you're terrible at all! I hate to say it, but I probably wouldn't have even given it a second try, especially if I wasn't looking for a relationship. I'd be too afraid of something like that happening while we were doing the deed, and me getting punched in the face or something!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

When I was 17 I came up to Dublin for college. The second weekend I went to stay with my cousin who lived the other side of the city and go out with her mates for the night.

One of them took a bit of a shine to me but i had zero interest in him. We were leaving the pub to go to a nightclub and he managed to seperate me from the crowd. The others got in 2 taxis but somehow me and him got left on the footpath. The he tried to convince me that the nightclub they had gone to was too far away and that we should go somewhere ourselves. unfortunately for him even though it was only my second week in the city I'd been in this place twice and knew exactly where it was so I hopped on a bus and he came along.
    At this stage he changed tack and when we caught up with the others in the club he went to get me a drink and obviously put something in it. I'd only had 2 bottles before that and back then I could well put it away but after that one drink I pretty much blacked out.

Next thing I know i'm in his apartment. I went to the loo and with my head completely reeling i pulled out my pocket map of dublin that my batty oul aunty had given me heading off to college and I'd used earlier that day to find my cousins place. I'd no recollection of leaving the club or going back to his place but he must have mentioned at some point where he lived coz i was sitting on the loo swaying trying to plot a course back to my cousins.

I came out of the loo and he went in and I left. He followed me out and found me weaving my way up the middle of the street. He obviously decided to give up at that point and got me a taxi and came back to my cousins with me. She was just back from the club and hadn't copped there was anything amiss and put us sleeping on her pull out couch together. He spent half the night pawing at me until I came to enough to crawl out and into my cousins flatmates bed.

Fun times. :rolleyes:

Magpie! wrote: »
    When I was 17 I came up to Dublin for college. The second weekend I went to stay with my cousin who lived the other side of the city and go out with her mates for the night.

One of them took a bit of a shine to me but i had zero interest in him. We were leaving the pub to go to a nightclub and he managed to seperate me from the crowd. The others got in 2 taxis but somehow me and him got left on the footpath. The he tried to convince me that the nightclub they had gone to was too far away and that we should go somewhere ourselves. unfortunately for him even though it was only my second week in the city I'd been in this place twice and knew exactly where it was so I hopped on a bus and he came along.
    At this stage he changed tack and when we caught up with the others in the club he went to get me a drink and obviously put something in it. I'd only had 2 bottles before that and back then I could well put it away but after that one drink I pretty much blacked out.

Next thing I know i'm in his apartment. I went to the loo and with my head completely reeling i pulled out my pocket map of dublin that my batty oul aunty had given me heading off to college and I'd used earlier that day to find my cousins place. I'd no recollection of leaving the club or going back to his place but he must have mentioned at some point where he lived coz i was sitting on the loo swaying trying to plot a course back to my cousins.

I came out of the loo and he went in and I left. He followed me out and found me weaving my way up the middle of the street. He obviously decided to give up at that point and got me a taxi and came back to my cousins with me. She was just back from the club and hadn't copped there was anything amiss and put us sleeping on her pull out couch together. He spent half the night pawing at me until I came to enough to crawl out and into my cousins flatmates bed.

Fun times. :rolleyes:

I thought these would be light-hearted, haha, "men are crazy" stories, but they're horrifying! You were drugged and nearly raped! That's terrible!

:eek::eek::eek:

Thats an awful story!!! I'm so sorry that happened to you! Did you ever talk to anybody about it like the gardai or a crisis counseller?

Yeah looking back on it it was pretty bad alright. I have to say it didn't really knock a stir out of me at the time.

He was a friend of my cousins from home, I knew his brother, knew where he lived (at home like) I think if it was a complete stranger I'd have been more freaked out.I think I was in denial for a long time that he had drugged me, but in hindsight there is no way i got like that after 3 bottles.

At the time I was just really happy with how I handled it and got out of the situation, esp being up so young and just up in the big shmoke. Oh yeah, I forgot to say, I curtiled his pawing somewhat by telling him i had my period. So he wasn't the most committed wannabe rapist!

Ok I'll give yis a run of the mill men are bastards story.

Kissed a guy from work one very very drunken night. Ended up email and text flirting (he was based in a different building so never actually met him in a work setting) Next night out ended up back in his place. After much hyped promises of what he was going to do to me he attempted one thrust, then decided to tell me he had a girlfriend, a 17 year old gf (this guy is nearly 30), that he had decided he didn't want to cheat on her (nice place to draw the line) and that she was better in bed than me!! (He didn't even give me a chance)

I rang a taxi, but after announcing he wasn't going to ride me he offered me a yoke and tried to get me to stay the night!

Mens are weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

Yes you see!!!

Lola we know eachother so you won't mind when I say I pissed myself laughing at that :D You really are too nice for your own good! x

And after reading this thread I've obviously been VERY lucky when it comes to men I've dated.

Thats an awful story!!! I'm so sorry that happened to you! Did you ever talk to anybody about it like the gardai or a crisis counseller?

Ah God no! In hindsight I probably should have told the guards but I certainly didn't need counselling over it.

****ing eejit. If he'd just got me drunk the old fashioned way I'd probably have given in anyway!

I've really killed the buzz of this thread haven't I? Sorry.

Yeah looking back on it it was pretty bad alright. I have to say it didn't really knock a stir out of me at the time.

He was a friend of my cousins from home, I knew his brother, knew where he lived (at home like) I think if it was a complete stranger I'd have been more freaked out.I think I was in denial for a long time that he had drugged me, but in hindsight there is no way i got like that after 3 bottles.

At the time I was just really happy with how I handled it and got out of the situation, esp being up so young and just up in the big shmoke. Oh yeah, I forgot to say, I curtiled his pawing somewhat by telling him i had my period. So he wasn't the most committed wannabe rapist!

Ok I'll give yis a run of the mill men are bastards story.

Kissed a guy from work one very very drunken night. Ended up email and text flirting (he was based in a different building so never actually met him in a work setting) Next night out ended up back in his place. After much hyped promises of what he was going to do to me he attempted one thrust, then decided to tell me he had a girlfriend, a 17 year old gf (this guy is nearly 30), that he had decided he didn't want to cheat on her (nice place to draw the line) and that she was better in bed than me!! (He didn't even give me a chance)

I rang a taxi, but after announcing he wasn't going to ride me he offered me a yoke and tried to get me to stay the night!

Mens are weird.

What kind of Yoke?

Ecstasy (are there different kinds? I'm not too well up on drugs tbh). Apparently the 17 year old was his dealer. Classy.

Ecstasy. Apparently the 17 year old was his dealer. Classy.

Wtf??? The worst part of your story is the "she's better than you in bed" thing. How could he tell that after a semi-thrust, and what in the hell did saying that accomplish? He must not have been high when he said it, more's the pity.

Aw, is there a thread on good dating stories? This one is making me afraid to date in Dublin!

No hun you're not a horrible b*tch....my brother has epilepsy, I know it's a scary effin thing so I understand that...it scared the sh*te out of you of course, it's hard to get over something like that. Poor guy though.

PillyPen wrote: »
    Wtf??? The worst part of your story is the "she's better than you in bed" thing. How could he tell that after a semi-thrust, and what in the hell did saying that accomplish?

I know!!! I was mortally offended. That's what I got for dallying with a Kerry man. No good could come of it.

Ah sure Jaysus all you had to say at the start of your post was he was a Kerry man! Enough said! :pac:

Too true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

or made a lot of the other women realise that their worst dates could of been a LOOOOTTTTTTTTTTT worse and that they should just take them with a pinch of salt :)

jsb wrote: »
    or made a lot of the other women realise that their worst dates could of been a LOOOOTTTTTTTTTTT worse and that they should just take them with a pinch of salt :)

Very true.

I'm just buzzless because I don't have any bad date/sex/relationship stories that I can share.
    Am very boring on that front.

Clare Bear wrote: »
    Lola we know eachother so you won't mind when I say I pissed myself laughing at that :D You really are too nice for your own good! x

And after reading this thread I've obviously been VERY lucky when it comes to men I've dated.

I know Clare!!! And neither of this guys are guys are guys that you know of-the others were all better than these!!!

Clare Bear wrote: »
    Poor guy though.

Yeah, I know. He too probably has that down as one of his worst (no-)$ex experiences ever.... Seriously, such a fit chap, I would never have guessed!

Ah God no! In hindsight I probably should have told the guards but I certainly didn't need counselling over it.

****ing eejit. If he'd just got me drunk the old fashioned way I'd probably have given in anyway!

Its an awful experience, just make sure whether you wanted counselling or not that you look after yourself!

Is it too late to tell the gardai? I had a pushy fella in my younger days as well i really wish i'd said something to the gardai about but theres foolishness in youth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Drunken one night stand at Xmas put me off men for life!! I just could not be arsed The guy is the same age as me and did not have a friggen clue uesless i could not get him out of the house sooner :eek: Terrible totally have not drank this much this year at all!!

I love the compliments! *giggles*

I was kidding earlier zaph at this stage i'm aware i have bad taste in men!

I pretty much suspected that, but hey, it's a potentially touchy subject and what sort of mod would I be if I went around upsetting the posters? ;)

As for bad taste, I'm not sure about that. I have a friend who thought that for years, going out with one loser after another, until she met her now husband. These days she just thinks of it as being a particularly long streak of bad luck.

Zaph are you going to speak up for the less fair sex, by telling us yours?

Its an awful experience, just make sure whether you wanted counselling or not that you look after yourself!

Is it too late to tell the gardai? I had a pushy fella in my younger days as well i really wish i'd said something to the gardai about but theres foolishness in youth

Ah Lola thanks for the concern but seriously it was fine. it was a funny story even the next day (me swaying off into the night with aunty mauras pocket map). It did kind of hit me later on how bad it could have been but i'm well past it now.

I've met the guy since and he was very sheepish. I'd say it was his first foray into sexual assault and it was more hassle than it was worth!

OH GOD! i just thought of another one!

Another work guy (I swear I've learned since). His idea of oral sex was to pretty much motorboat me for half an hour. And he was so proud of himself. Disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

well I'd speak up for the less fair sex and tell mine however I have never actually been on a "date" so to speak

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Zaph are you going to speak up for the less fair sex, by telling us yours?

Oooh I'd love to see a guy's thread on their dating/relationship disasters over in BGRH :D

And then we have the classic:
    'Ooops, that's like, the wrong hole?????'

Seriously, I've had too many guys trying than one on. What are they thinking. We won't notice?? :mad:

That's bad $ex, right there. (no pun intended)

jsb wrote: »
    well I'd speak up for the less fair sex and tell mine however I have never actually been on a "date" so to speak

Explain yourself.

And then we have the classic:
    'Ooops, that's like, the wrong hole?????'

Or the ones who, without any prelude or warning, stick 2 fingers so far up there you swear he's going to find your tonsils.

Motorboat guy again.

Christ now that i think of it I might just never leave the house again.

• Subscribers Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭girl_friday

These days she just thinks of it as being a particularly long streak of bad luck.

:D Think I've been having one of them!! Hopefully its over now as I met a guy at the weekend and we are going on our first date on Thursday! Seems nice so far but if goes badly I know where to come!! :P

Worst date: Was newly single after a very long relationship and a guy I had chatted to a few times online asked if I was interested in doing something so to try and get back into dating I said yes... :)

We met in Dublin (where I was living) on a Saturday afternoon and it turned out he had come up on the train from Mayo (or somewhere like that) using his free travel pass!! I can only assume he was on disability of some form to qualify for this. Not one to be put off at the first sign of something a bit odd we kept going with the date. :rolleyes:

He proceeded to tell me that his last girlfriend had cheated on him and his sister had threatened to kill me if I hurt him and he had given her my mobile number in case she wanted to chat to me during the day!! :eek: At this stage I was more than a bit wary. He then went on to tell me that the ex before that had committed suicide and he still missed her... At this stage I knew there wouldn't be a second date!!

The day continued with him paying for absolutely nothing as he said he was broke :confused: but yet he kept suggesting things to do such as cinema or bowling (neither of which we did!)... In the end I told him I had to meet a friend as he had indicated that if I wanted him to spend the night he would have no problem with that despite my having been pretty clear that this was a once off meeting!! To add insult to injury he then asked to borrow money!! I waved him off to the train station without a backward glance but he kept texting me for about three months to try organise our second date!! I met a guy in the meantime so that was one way out...