Which fashion groups are you most attracted to?

• 16-08-2008 12:27AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭

By this I mean: goth, rockabilly, townie, D4 head, rocker, emo, indie, etc.

For me, it would be rockabilly/psychobilly, tattooed (ala suicide girl), alternative, and an odd fascination for townies.

You?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I love all the ladies....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

cheap and easy suits me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Haha... ok, but IF you HAD to pick?

Please explain all of those terms?

I like men with rough hands and dirty clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Most attracted to girls who aren't part of any "fashion group"

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Emo chicks are hot, but I wouldn't go near one tbh. Couldn't tolerate the melodrama and woeful music.

Also like girls that look like they should be fronting a cool french rock-band, I've noticed a few of those around.

Least attractive: D4. I'd poke a skanger before going near one of those big-haired, fake-tanned, rugby jersey wearing spas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

AARRRGH wrote: »
    By this I mean: goth, rockabilly, townie, D4 head, rocker, emo, indie, etc.

For me, it would be rockabilly/psychobilly, tattooed (ala suicide girl), alternative, and an odd fascination for townies.

You?

I don't even know what most of the above means to be honest, and I don't think I care enough to want to.

I do hope I don't run into any psychobillies though, although I may have that one wrong............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,502 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

love suicide girls.....

http://suicidegirls.com/

a few irish girls are on it...;)

I really want to post a google image of one but I don't know if boobs are allowed in after hours:confused:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

I'd say you could put the link up along with a massive warning that boobs are present and will probably corrupt our tiny minds.

love suicide girls.....

http://suicidegirls.com/

a few irish girls are on it...;)

I really want to post a google image of one but I don't know if boobs are allowed in after hours:confused:

If you put a spoiler tag around the image tag, it puts a black line over the boobies, i.e. [spoiler][img]image URL[/spoiler][/img]

Moonbaby wrote: »

I like men with rough hands and dirty clothes.

Have you been to darndale?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,846 ✭✭✭Jet Black

I like them black girls
    I like them white girls
    I like them Asian girls
    I like them mixed race girls
    I like them Spanish girls......

I suppose it would have to be townies.

Cause they're durty

ntlbell wrote: »
    Have you been to darndale?

No but I'm willing to pay a visit if you fit the bill.

Moonbaby wrote: »
    No but I'm willing to pay a visit if you fit the bill.

I'm not brave enough to visit there, but you would have a hell of a choice.

Do ye like dawgs?

If ntlbell and moondog or whatever get together and have a baby, I want to be the godfather.

What is dawg knacker slang for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,502 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Boobs are present and will probably corrupt our tiny minds

NSFW
    *ahem*

If ntlbell and moondog or whatever get together and have a baby, I want to be the godfather.

Thats is Ms. Moonpig to you thanks!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,554 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

moved from after hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,725 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Hmmm, alternative girls I guess. Hippys, goths, "suicide girls".

That's if I had to pick. And I don't wanna.
    moved from after hours

Nope. Still here.

jesus ****ing christ, I can't find fashion/appearance anywhere in the move thread options.

open anew thread there if you want to.

thread back open.

I hate you Karoma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,725 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

jesus ****ing christ, I can't find fashion/appearance anywhere in the move thread options.

Sorry for stressing you out dude.

it's not you, I just haven't had a joint all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I like the kind of gal who lives in a piano.

Anne Frank?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Anne Frank?!

Piano's aren't attics.... stop messing with my head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Tbh, there's too many options to choose from. I'd never limit myself to a certain 'style' of girl.

There's too many people that ended up with people they'd never have thought they'd have ended up with to make this a decent question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

Generally I go for any dude with black glasses, and/or a good suit...