Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which fashion groups are you most attracted to?

• 15-08-2008 11:27PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭

By this I mean: goth, rockabilly, townie, D4 head, rocker, emo, indie, etc.

For me, it would be rockabilly/psychobilly, tattooed (ala suicide girl), alternative, and an odd fascination for townies.

You?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I love all the ladies....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

cheap and easy suits me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Haha... ok, but IF you HAD to pick?

Please explain all of those terms?

I like men with rough hands and dirty clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Most attracted to girls who aren't part of any "fashion group"

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Emo chicks are hot, but I wouldn't go near one tbh. Couldn't tolerate the melodrama and woeful music.

Also like girls that look like they should be fronting a cool french rock-band, I've noticed a few of those around.

Least attractive: D4. I'd poke a skanger before going near one of those big-haired, fake-tanned, rugby jersey wearing spas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

AARRRGH wrote: »
    By this I mean: goth, rockabilly, townie, D4 head, rocker, emo, indie, etc.

For me, it would be rockabilly/psychobilly, tattooed (ala suicide girl), alternative, and an odd fascination for townies.

You?

I don't even know what most of the above means to be honest, and I don't think I care enough to want to.

I do hope I don't run into any psychobillies though, although I may have that one wrong............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,897 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

love suicide girls.....

http://suicidegirls.com/

a few irish girls are on it...;)

I really want to post a google image of one but I don't know if boobs are allowed in after hours:confused:

I'd say you could put the link up along with a massive warning that boobs are present and will probably corrupt our tiny minds.

love suicide girls.....

http://suicidegirls.com/

a few irish girls are on it...;)

I really want to post a google image of one but I don't know if boobs are allowed in after hours:confused:

If you put a spoiler tag around the image tag, it puts a black line over the boobies, i.e. [spoiler][img]image URL[/spoiler][/img]

Moonbaby wrote: »

I like men with rough hands and dirty clothes.

Have you been to darndale?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

I like them black girls
    I like them white girls
    I like them Asian girls
    I like them mixed race girls
    I like them Spanish girls......

I suppose it would have to be townies.

Cause they're durty

ntlbell wrote: »
    Have you been to darndale?

No but I'm willing to pay a visit if you fit the bill.

I'm not brave enough to visit there, but you would have a hell of a choice.

Do ye like dawgs?

If ntlbell and moondog or whatever get together and have a baby, I want to be the godfather.

What is dawg knacker slang for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,897 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Boobs are present and will probably corrupt our tiny minds

NSFW
    *ahem*

If ntlbell and moondog or whatever get together and have a baby, I want to be the godfather.

Thats is Ms. Moonpig to you thanks!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

moved from after hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Hmmm, alternative girls I guess. Hippys, goths, "suicide girls".

That's if I had to pick. And I don't wanna.
    moved from after hours

Nope. Still here.

jesus ****ing christ, I can't find fashion/appearance anywhere in the move thread options.

open anew thread there if you want to.

thread back open.

I hate you Karoma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

jesus ****ing christ, I can't find fashion/appearance anywhere in the move thread options.

Sorry for stressing you out dude.

it's not you, I just haven't had a joint all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I like the kind of gal who lives in a piano.

Anne Frank?!

Piano's aren't attics.... stop messing with my head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Tbh, there's too many options to choose from. I'd never limit myself to a certain 'style' of girl.

There's too many people that ended up with people they'd never have thought they'd have ended up with to make this a decent question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

Generally I go for any dude with black glasses, and/or a good suit...

nummnutts wrote: »
    Tbh, there's too many options to choose from. I'd never limit myself to a certain 'style' of girl.

There's too many people that ended up with people they'd never have thought they'd have ended up with to make this a decent question.

Stop being reasonable.

Bijoux wrote: »
    Generally I go for any dude with black glasses.

Does he need a white stick and dog as well?

Stop being reasonable.

Lets face it worrying about the clothing choices you should be attracted to smacks of testosterone deficiency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Blonde, roller-skating 70s porn stars only.

Black glasses as in sunglasses or black glasses as in the thick black-framed glasses usually worn by scenester pseudo-intellectuals?

Stop being reasonable.

I'm not being reasonable. I'm being realistic. Having a 'preferred' type of girl is just a limiting tool.

They say opposites attract, and I agree. So although I do have inclinations towards certain types, I do tend to stay away from having a 'preferred type.

I'm not being reasonable. I'm being realistic. Having a 'preferred' type of girl is just a limiting tool.

They say opposites attract, and I agree. So although I do have inclinations towards certain types, I do tend to stay away from having a 'preferred type.

You told me you prefered redheads. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Anne Frank?!

She lived in a piano? I must have glossed over that part of the book...

In the remake, starring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez, she lives in a piano.

It's a dance/musical.

In the remake, starring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez, she lives in a piano.

It's a dance/musical.

does ben play her box like a finley tuned grand piano?

You told me you prefered redheads. :mad:

I do prefer red heads.

However, I do believe the OP asked which fashion group we are most attracted to!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

I do prefer red heads.

However, I do believe the OP asked which fashion group we are most attracted to!?

Blatent backpeddling.

I thought Hillary Duff was in the Anne Frank movie

http://www.clipstr.com/videos/RobotChickenAnneFrank/
    I do prefer red heads.

This is true. There is nothing fashionable about being red headed.

I don't know why this question is stuck in my head. I was going to start a new topic, but I think I will just post it here:

Who would you rather do, Micheal Jackson or a homeless guy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

Phlann wrote: »
    Black glasses as in sunglasses or black glasses as in the thick black-framed glasses usually worn by scenester pseudo-intellectuals?

Black framed glasses....I like the clever ones.....if they're posers I'm not interested! :D

Blatent backpeddling.

Well, you are free to think what you want, But I stand by my liking of red heads, and the fact I don't mind which fashion background they come from.

I'm sorry if I upset you.

Mr Crystal wrote: »
    I wouldn't confine myself to one group but if I had to pick it's be Indy girls.

Really? http://www.cabl.com/bar/userimg/31696/Nascar%20fan.jpg

I'm sorry if I upset you.

Yes. Yes you will be.

Do you both know each other in real life, or is this some kind of world of warcraft thing or whatever?