Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

are you fat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Nope. Nearly underweight according to my BMI. All thanks to the college diet I say. :pac:

1 bowl of noodles a day....??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

BMI says no. Ex say yes. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Magpie! wrote: »
    BMI says no. Ex say yes. :confused:

And what sort of arsehole was your ex?! :rolleyes:

One who didn't get laid for a very long time after that

Magpie! wrote: »
    One who didn't get laid for a very long time after that

For a very long time? He didn't deserve to get laid again at all after that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

BrynW wrote: »
    For a very long time? He didn't deserve to get laid again at all after that!
    laid out......on the ground??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

How do we know magpie's ex was a fella?

Very valid point :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭ciaranmul

Nope! Ripped!

He was

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Oh, in that case, bastard (not that it would have been okay if it was a girl, I just wouldn't call a girl a bastard)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭MonkeyWrench

Average weight but could loose a bit around the belly area. More trips to the gym needed and less trips to the Chipper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

ciaranmul wrote: »
    Nope! Ripped!

I'd equate ripped to be stage standard, 3 to 5%.

Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

Far from it, I don't seem to gain weight from eating. I've very little body fat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Nop not fat , i'm a bit over eleven stone and 5'8 more toned though I do like the gym...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Nope. Trying to put on weight actually..

I keep forgetting to eat.
    Like for a full day,
    Ill skip breakfast cause I'm in a hurry, next thing I know its 10.30pm and I havnt eaten since lunchtime the day before..

I just dont seem to put on or loose any weight no matter what.
    Been stuck like this since I was about 20,

I just dont get hungry..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭laurak265

According to my bmi i am but i did the bmi on my 2 friends which said they were both under weight!! They say "no were not" thats wrong but yet they believed it that i was over weight!! LOL Just thought i'd share that little perception with ye :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

No I'm not fat and never will be.

I can imagine walking towards the gates of heaven as God looks at me and shakes his head: "I gave you a beautiful body and look what you did to it".

/Sorry

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Nope. Trying to put on weight actually..

I just dont seem to put on or loose any weight no matter what.
    Been stuck like this since I was about 20,

I just dont get hungry..#

Try an apitizer tonic from the chemist...it will make you want to eat!! Not eating is very unhealthy and you could get very sick and have no immunity because of it! Please get one of these and look after yourself! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

yep.i'm fat. I'm a prop...it's useful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

laurak265 wrote: »
    Try an apitizer tonic from the chemist...it will make you want to eat!! Not eating is very unhealthy and you could get very sick and have no immunity because of it! Please get one of these and look after yourself! ;)
    laurak265 - Caring Boardsie Award Winner '08

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Disco Stu

I'm big... probably a bit fat... eh it's all good though, more for the holding onto!!

BMI says I'm obese though... I laugh at it..!!

6ft5 and 18 stone... just a big sod really...!! :p

Disco Stu wrote: »
    6ft5 and 18 stone... just a big sod really...!! :p

You should do weights. You'd become an animal of a man!

Mirror wrote: »
    laurak265 - Caring Boardsie Award Winner '08

cheers mirror :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Disco Stu

AARRRGH wrote: »
    You should do weights. You'd become an animal of a man!

Have enough trouble getting clothes to fit me without getting any bigger...!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

480_wii-fit-weight.jpg

The machine lies! Ah no, I'm just a little bit over ideal weight, if i lost 2 stone i would be grand.

Disco Stu wrote: »
    Have enough trouble getting clothes to fit me without getting any bigger...!! :rolleyes:

When you're muscley you can walk around naked except for speedos...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

AARRRGH wrote: »
    No I'm not fat and never will be.

I can imagine walking towards the gates of heaven as God looks at me and shakes his head: "I gave you a beautiful body and look what you did to it".

/Sorry

Would God say that to you? :rolleyes:

I can think of a million other things he would say to you before her mentions that;)

Another fat thread in AH:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I'm not fat, but every attempt to get a six pack has been a fail.