Boy with a Knife in Broad Daylight??

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 giddynurse

hahahaha aww god, whiskey man and hilly billy.. you guys are so effing funny, im in work pissing myself laughing at this thread.. infact.. i cant stop giggling.. fecking geniuses!

thanks for the laugh, i needed it ! :D
    legends! x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Did he look anything like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

wyndham wrote: »
    Did he look anything like this?

Yeah, only he was holding a knife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,366 ✭✭✭luckat

Hm, was wondering how this story would pan out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,873 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

All this punning is making me thirsty. Time for a soda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭Homer

You are all glutens for punishment.. I heard that his knife was long enough to cuts four loaves of bread at a time, police are calling it a four loaf cleaver.
    Police weren't going to tell me that as it was on a knead to know basis :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭PeadarofAodh

I'm glad this issue has been raised. He was probably carbohighdrate at the time.

Dough!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

In my opinion the guy's an idiot, a few sandwiches short of a picnic I'd say. To think that you could go around stabbing people is not using the loaf, to say the least. The guy is probably a crusty anyway, he should be locked up and put on bread and water. It'll be a long time before he'll see a pair of baps again, years of tossing the salad lie ahead of him I'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

ronnie3585 wrote: »
    In my opinion the guy's an idiot, a few sandwiches short of a picnic I'd say. To think that you could go around stabbing people is not using the loaf, to say the least. The guy is probably a crusty anyway, he should be locked up and put on bread and water. It'll be a long time before he'll see a pair of baps again.

Bagel! :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Climate Expert

Aspiration wrote: »
    I work in the IFSC, and went for a cigarette with a colleague down the basement. Chatting away and next thing a boy about my age (21) just walked past us towards Amiens Street with a kitchen knife in his hand and a look of terror in his eyes! :eek:

My colleague started shaking and I asked should we call the Gardai. Someone said they're always in the area though so there should be one around but the Security Guard said he'd do it (whether he actually did or not though is another thing).

WTF?? I'm absolutely baffled?!
    So he was a man then. And your colleague needs to grow a pair if they are shaking at the sight of a knife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭rferguson

this thread is gettin old and CRUSTY

Not even 5 hours old & already it is past its sell-by date. I'm off to get mouldy now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭rferguson

Ah sure its only a "Whippersnapper" of a thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

He was apparantly under the influence of cakeaine at the time.

Degsy wrote: »

Yea, it was raisin his heart rate through the roof!

He was probably choco-late for his cookery class...

His name was Flanno,apparantly,he said some tart made him do it.She said he couldnt keep sponging off her and it had been cooking for some time.

Cheeses Christ - that's pretty nuts

Flanno...brought a rye smile to my face.

Cheeses Christ - that's pretty nuts

He believed himself to be a Sultan and his wife to be a Sultana.In his mind it stood to Raisen.

The same guy got baked in Alaska while on holiday last year, he hasn't been the same since.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,722 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Maybe he was looking for a short cut? Either that or he wanted a slice of the action (if your hot)

Posted via yore ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

ha ha ha, All great answers, too many in fact.

On a slightly serious note, we can see that this did not make the news which is an insight into how common and down the ladder carrying a knife is nowadays.

Its hardly new though, anyone remember the Garda getting stabbed just off O'Connell Street a few years ago? Right during rush hour.