Crazy things you and/or your mates did on a night out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭JangoFett

My friend **** on the side of a hotel.

Funiest one Ive seen was my friend stood onto the bonnet of a car and pissed on the windscreen, then he slipped on his own piss and fell off nearly breaking his arm in the process. We were all laughing too hard to run away!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

Funiest one Ive seen was my friend stood onto the bonnet of a car and pissed on the windscreen, then he slipped on his own piss and fell off nearly breaking his arm in the process. We were all laughing too hard to run away!

that would have been hilarious to see LMAO just reading it.
    Ya had a few people who climbed a crane while i was screaming at them to get down there are photos somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭PeadarofAodh

Don't have anything to compare to most of the stories here but did two laps of Eyre square the last night of a training camp on Paddy's Day about 2 years ago...random passer-by tried to take me down so I ended up having to hand him off hard to the face.

Nothing was gonna stop me! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

handsaw, 6 guys, 12 foot council sign.

Ah fun times in limerick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭PeadarofAodh

kaimera wrote: »
    Jackhammer, 6 guys, Yore Ma.

Some night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 layercake12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭JethroC

Has anybody here ever had the pleasure of going to the Chancery early house? It's bizarre.

I have indeed, on about 3 occassions...bizarre is certainly one way of looking at it! :p Scumbags and dealers up one end, aul fellas, hippies and normal folk down the other. It's an eye opener...but in fairness I didn't give a **** at the time as I was just happy to be getting drink at that time of the morning. I don't think though, there wasn't once where I didn't see a fight out of the 3 times I went. Classy! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,786 ✭✭✭allybhoy

A fella I used to work with went to a well known club in Tallaght, got locked, scored this girl, she asked did he want to go back to hers, naturally he said yeh. She brought him back to a halting site near Liffey Valley, and of course he went in with her and did played hows you's your father. He swears he didnt know she was a creamer until the taxi dropped them outside the site, and at that stage he said sure ive come this far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭ART6

Trying to hijack a fire engine in Venezuela to get back to a ship after a night of shore leave. The authorities were not amused.

Alternative, while doing a refit in Marseilles, going off to the Foreign Legion barracks and asking to join up.

Neither was a good idea in retrospect:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Pen1987

Stole the letters off the local Abrakebebra sign and carried them home past the garda station... one of my drunken mates had the quote of the year, I was carrying the A and another one had a K and a B, the fella with the K and B goes to the rest of us... "who has the the other B?"... Nobody answers, so he asks Mark which one he has... Mark looks down and goes "I've got the P". Gob****e! We nearly died laughing!

Stole the traffic lights from three junctions on the way home.

Spun the traffic lights around so they were all pointing the direct opposite direction and out of sync, on a Monday night, should of seen the traffic the next morning! this was on a roundabout near the Blanch shopping centre leading onto the M50. I was late for college.

Switched the signs for me and my mates housing estates because we both lived on the same name road in the same number house... i.e 6 X-estate Avenue is my house and his is 6 Y-estate Avenue. and we thought it would be really funny if we changed the signs so that we'd confuse the postman and get each others post.

...cant think of any more right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Me and a few friends years ago nicked 3 flags from the green on a :Dgolf course in greystones once!!

There is a Footlocker on shop street in Galway.One drunken night after GPO.(I swear to god,coming out of that nightclub,you have the mindset of somebody from Dunsink lane.)

Anyway,we stole the ootl,so hat it just spelt Focker.Think it ended up on the Galway advertiser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,587 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

When Rathmines clock tower was being refurbished climbing up and trying to change the time on it by pulling on the hands of the clock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭Harpy

big christmas tree in the middle of limerick..everyone was robbin the decorations from the bottom, but my friend decided to climb all the way up and get one high up... he even got a mention on the panel the next week. not the craziest story but he got a mention on the panel which we all thought that was pretty impressive .
    after his big accomplishment he was very happy with his decoration , just getting into a taxi and some guy comes up and stabs it with a stick and makes a big whole in it my friend was very upset...but the guy who stabbed the decoration was very apologetic(he thought it was a balloon)..

also so ye know these big decorations are not made for the average christmas tree, and will result in your Christmas tree falling over if you put them on it..
    another ongoing one we did which was amusing for us was there was a house across the road been done up, and there was an old fridge outside the house, and there were these people who lived across the road every night coming home we put the fridge right up to their front door.every morning for about two weeks they had to move the fridge...we found it highly amusing ..they didn't
    Also a lot of streaking, the lads just love streaking, they could be gone for a good hour running around naked come back to warm up a bit and then they're off again