Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pigsback.com

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

anyone else getting a pain in their hole chasing pigsback for their points? it has taken about 6 weeks of continoues emails to get 2000 paddypower points and i have also in the process of chasing my credit points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,340 CMod ✭✭✭✭Davy

irishbird wrote: »
    anyone else getting a pain in their hole chasing pigsback for their points? it has taken about 6 weeks of continoues emails to get 2000 paddypower points and i have also in the process of chasing my credit points

ye, i had same problems. Got them eventually but should be done without question. After first email i was told next week would be added, they never were. got them about 2 weeks after that after another email.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭steve 0

anyone else getting a pain in their hole chasing pigsback for their points?
    Had to email about 2 instances of not receiving points after the mandatory 6 weeks allowance for allocation, result was:
    Took 1 day to get points credited for an Amazon order
    1 week later and still waiting on a further update about Pixmania points due

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭englander

Had problems getting Pixmania piggypoints.

Pigsback support were very helpful but didn't seem to have any record of Pixmania transactions.

tbh - Not sure if I can be arsed with it, if you have to keep chasing up points..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭steve 0

englander wrote: »
    Had problems getting Pixmania piggypoints.

Pigsback support were very helpful but didn't seem to have any record of Pixmania transactions.
    I take it you still didn't get these points, have they stated you wont get them or are they still investigating?
    I'm nearly 2 weeks waiting on an update so just emailed again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Thirdfox

Absolutely delighted that I won an 80 gb iPod from their An Post competition :) - I entered so long ago I completely forgot until they rang me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

Thirdfox wrote: »
    Absolutely delighted that I won an 80 gb iPod from their An Post competition :) - I entered so long ago I completely forgot until they rang me!

wow! Fair play!! For the years I've been clicking on links and entering every random competition for just about anything, I've never won so much as a daily quiz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭gonker

Well done thats a few people that I have heard one stuff recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Thirdfox

Cork_girl wrote: »
    wow! Fair play!! For the years I've been clicking on links and entering every random competition for just about anything, I've never won so much as a daily quiz!

I've just been really lucky with these types of competitions... (touch wood!) I've won a TV from Coca Cola, free holiday from Denny's, and some smaller things but this one is amongst the best :)

Long may it continue!

Have to buy the lotto tomorrow then ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭lau1247

I have won a Poker set back when they have Ebay competition where you guess the amount of piggypoints they placed for a particular item. The closest person that guessed it win..

Got dialy trivia quiz three times too..

But that's about it..

Lately didn't really have time to browse around the site..
    I guess need to spend more time there huh?

West Dublin, ☀️ 7.83kWp ⚡5.66 kWp South West, ⚡2.18 kWp North East

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 dedrizzle

I know a guy who used to work for them apply the points, he was laid off at beginning of the month(!) think they laid off a good few. Thats probably at the heart of the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Doodlebug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

free bottle of wine at the odeon on harcourt street, dublin

2 main courses for the price of one at wagamama in dublin or cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Doodlebug

WTF?! All the phone top up links have been removed?? Feck! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭christo82

CDWOW don't seem to be a partner anymore. no shop and earn link, and no vouchers either. shame. I used my piggypoints for vouchers all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭lau1247

no more sport zone either :(

West Dublin, ☀️ 7.83kWp ⚡5.66 kWp South West, ⚡2.18 kWp North East

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,375 ✭✭✭madmoe

I used it for Vodafone and 02 credit, are they both gone now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭Tiriel

lau1247 wrote: »
    no more sport zone either :(
    Noticed that today it's kind of weird - there is a 10 point quiz in the Guinness Hurling page though ;)http://www.pigsback.com/pages/3/317/1926.aspx?pbq=2919%2c2919%2cVOVSP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭spaceylou

I just checked pigsback, and they don't have the €5 top-ups anymore but you can still use your points to get €10 top-up for O2, Vodafone and Meteror - thank god cause that is what I use them for nine times out of ten!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 nogihno

anyone know if the cd wow vouchers are gone altogether? the rewards selection is poor at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Damn just noticed they increased the cost of vouchers for restaurants! Used to get a €10 TGI voucher for 1000 points etc. Now its 1200 points which is pretty much costing €2! That sucks.
    I just ordered 5 x €20 vouchers for TGI Fridays.. yum... It cost me 1000 points (€10).
    They do have some nice new stuff on there like boots vouchers etc although everything else i wanted was out of stock. I wish they would let you order anyway and just have them ship when they are in stock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭Sharp

Link

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Anyone get the email about signing up to the Guinness online discussion group?

3,000 piggypoints and a pigsback goodie pack if your application is successful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭PeterDuggan

I wonder are Pigsback on the way out?
    1) The quality and value of supermarket discounts has fallen progressively.
    2) There are complaints that users are sometimes not being credited with piggypoints they're due unless they pursue Pigsback.
    3) The range and value of rewards has been reduced.
    4) Many rewards are frequently out of stock and left so for long periods, and now...
    5) They have increased the cost of rewards by 20%!

The general trend above indicates that Pigsback don't value their members and before long the feeling may become mutual. If members leave or reduce their use of Pigsback this will very quickly impact their bottom line - because advertisers only pay them to get to us. Less members = less advertisers = less income = reduced rewards for members = less members.....

It's a pity to see an innovative hard-working Irish company lose focus like this. Mistreat your members Pigsback and the business will suffer. Reward your members and it will flourish. Be generous. Be fair. Unless you tackle the problems above you'll be working harder and harder for less and less return.

But will they listen? I suppose it depends on their attiude to the members....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

Ya know what, I've been thinking the exact same the last month or so. I cashed in €200 worth vouchers a couple of weeks ago....

SELL SELL SELL!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,021 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

Anyone got pixmania points recently?
    Waiting a lot longer then 6 weeks at this stage for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,340 CMod ✭✭✭✭Davy

Moonbeam wrote: »
    Anyone got pixmania points recently?
    Waiting a lot longer then 6 weeks at this stage for them.

Ye i have had problems with a range of offers not being credited, only way is to email them till they do.
    Ya know what, I've been thinking the exact same the last month or so. I cashed in €200 worth vouchers a couple of weeks ago....

SELL SELL SELL!!!!!!!

Very good,,,:D but i think you could be right. It hasn't being do much offers or changes the past while, dropping rewards and offers and not doing the fundamental things its meant to!! If its hassle and not working right why would anyone be bothered!!!