first time you were drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

16. Was in a friend's house before going to our first house party. I think we mixed whiskey, port and coke in a 500ml bottle and shared it.

It was a deadly night as it turns out. Didn't have a hangover or anything in the morning. Good times.

First time I got REALLY drunk was at 17. Downed a naggin, then some whiskey, and apparently a lot more whiskey as the night went on...

Oh the stories I've been told about that night......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,143 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Thirteen, drinking Old Somerset!

Only had about three cans and was twisted!

Moved up to Golden Scrumpy after that, but I drank very infrequently between thirteen and sixteen.

At sixteen my and my friends parents were all quite lenient.

They didn't mind us drinking as long as it was in someones house, so we all had a pretty decent attitude to drinking and didn't just get sloppy dunk in a field somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭alie

17 after a do in work, opened taxi and fell onto footpath. Then puked in neighbours hedge. O the shame.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

14, accidentally, at a wedding.

15 intentionally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

13, a few cans of Budweiser, uuuggh. Had a terrible hangover too lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

13. Whiskey. The last time I was drunk? This morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I was very young, I'm not sure. My ol lad gave me half a magnum bottle of blue nun and told me to drink it all. He figured I'd get so sick I'd never touch drink again. To this day I can't drink white wine without getting the taste of vomit in my mouth. I didn't drink again until the school forced us to become pioneers. I found a can of Heiniken behind the priests house later that day and broke the pledge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

I had lots of vodka on new years when i was 17, was up for work at 8 in the morning...yes thats right new years day! Got triple pay...but it wasn't worth it. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

I can't remember when I first got drunk because I have be drunk a lot since.

Probably aged 17 at the Limelight in Belfast. Got pissed and got split up from friends. Fell asleep in a toilet and got found by a bouncer and get kicked out. Had to get a taxi home which cost £20 and I had to go back to my dad and ask him for cash at which point I had to confess. Pure bollocking in the morning. I am pissed now a little bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

BeerWolf wrote: »
    Never gotten meself drunk to the point of your stereotyped drunk behaviour.
    Yeah I'm much the same, I've never gotten drunk to the point where I vomited, fell over, couldn't walk in a reasonably straight line, didn't know where I was, got abusive, couldn't string together a coherent sentence, blacked out, or had no recollection of the nights events. (though sometimes I think I'm missing out :confused:)
    I just get tired, light headed and talk slightly more shíte than usual.

It's such a subtle scale for me that I find it hard to pinpoint a certain age, I never had that first memorable encounter where I got completely legless and puked all night... I more eased into it and discovered my limits gradually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,162 ✭✭✭BKtje

Was 13, Englands first Euro '96 game. Three cans of special vat cider.
    Never touched cider again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,244 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

16, It was my cousins 18th birthday party and there was a lot of jagermeister been handed my way.

Then this year at 17. Champions League final which then proceeded me getting sick at the toilet bowl. Fun times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

i was 13 drunk on the large carton of white wine while me parents were at work.
    i was so ashamed to find meself woken up in the police station cell where me father works.:o:o
    got grounded for a month i think!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

13 paddy's day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Halloween when I was 14, we went trick or treating, then went to a field and drank for the night, a lot of fun.

3 bulmers and a coors light, I was pissed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,160 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

17 while in Kilmuckridge, Co. Wexford. Bulmers and sambuca did the damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Hmmm, not quite sure. 15/16 i'd guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

16, naggin of hennessy. Man, that was mingin. Good day. Another guy had two cans and was plastered and a girl who was with us had one bottle of miller and was completely out of it. Afterwards we went to see rocky. All I remember was sitting in the corner texting away, occasionally looking at the film and realising it was teh sjh!t.

Since then, Ive evolved to properly going out, Knacker drinking still rules though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

Dudess wrote: »
    16. Bulmers. Classy.

Same. House party! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭celticwe

15 16 warm dutch gold 2 cans pissed
    hello

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

13 and i think it was on rum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

14, whiskey. Stumbled around the neighbourhood and went straight to bed when I got home. Stung by the parents. Silent treatment for a while. Not nice.

Maybe that's why I don't like whiskey......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,188 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

This poll should be cross referenced with a first sexual experience poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

14, beach, 3 4 bottles of rolling rock

worst ive been was at my work xmas party this year (16)
    tequila shots, aftershock, pint of bulmers, bout 5 triple vodkas and coke, an appletini and a cosmo... work the next day was not fun...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭b_beep

Just before I turned 12....so ehhh, 11 on voddy & coke. Love vodka, hate vodka and coke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

11. Stoopid poll dicriminating against us alco kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭sunnyse

At 13 in the oasis night club in salthill over 20 years ago. It was over 21s at the time too I think. Had wrangled myself a summer job with the ispcc pretending to be 16. One of the other (adult) workers brought me along and bought me pints of "snakebite" with blackcurrent in it.

I puked prodigiously through my fingers as I ran for the jacks and sprayed every wall and customer as I did.
    It was also my first time to get thrown out of a nightclub:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

14, on a school tour to Paris. We went into a pizzeria and were amazed that the waiter guy was willing to serve us. 1664 Kronenbourg x 5 bottles had me rolling around.

Needless to say, the teachers on tour with us found out and I got a bollocking when I got home. Ach well :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,723 ✭✭✭elmolesto

At 13, and I've been training a lot since:)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Can't recall, must have been good.