Your Birthday, and nine months before

• 19-05-2008 03:37PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Can you link your DoB to an event that occured approx nine months/40 weeks before?

I was born in Mid-November, which is a nicely co-incidental to about nine months after the feast of Saint Valentine. I'm sure the old pair had a nice evening. :)

My Sister was born in and around the same date in February as my mam and dad's birthday in May (they have the same birthday).

Anything else than co-incidence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭RedXIV

In contrast i was born on valentines day, a week early and i think if i go back far enough i hit the may bank holiday weekend.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭funk-you

Mines Sept 3rd, i'd say i'm the product of a messy drunken new years eve. Daddy's surprise and all that.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,599 ✭✭✭patmac

August 15th means November 15th, but there is a lot of people with birthdays in and around Xmas which tends to suggest a lot of fun being had around Paddy's weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭diamondp

My birthday is in september so i guess the old pair had a good xmas or new yr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Their wedding night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

The baby to be is a valentine baby... Due November 9th

The little fella before him is a patricks weekend baby... He was due End of December.

The young lady before that was conceived on holidays in July...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Kilmuckridge in July. /pukes in corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Mad...
    I was talking about this on Sat night...

I'm another November / Valentine 'e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

diamondp wrote: »
    My birthday is in september so i guess the old pair had a good xmas or new yr.
    My birthday is 9 months after Christmas Day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Born in late September - so I'm the result of some Christmas hijinks.

Herself arrived nine months after her parents wedding day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Are people going by their actual date of birth or the day they were due? I was born April 11th but I was due on the 1st (har har don't go there) so I suppose I was conceived sometime in July, and I can't think of any important events that happen around that time.

Judging from this thread, most of our parents don't bump uglies unless it's a special occasion. Are the people who can trace their conception back to some boring uneventful day in September/November just not posting or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

My date of birth is nine months and two days after the death of Elvis. Their mates were over from England that day and they went out on a major piss-up. I've a feeling they might have stayed in a hotel that night too.

Dudess wrote: »
    My date of birth is nine months and two days after the death of Elvis. Their mates were over from England that day and they went out on a major piss-up. I've a feeling they might have stayed in a hotel that night too.

Reincarnation? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

June bank holiday.

javaboy wrote: »
    Reincarnation? :eek:
    Oh yeah... I don't see why not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

rb_ie wrote: »
    Are people going by their actual date of birth or the day they were due? I was born April 11th but I was due on the 1st (har har don't go there) so I suppose I was conceived sometime in July, and I can't think of any important events that happen around that time.

Nothing noteworthy occured nine months later either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Wazdakka wrote: »

I'm another November / Valentine 'e
    And me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭dark_jedi_ire

Myself and my two brothers are all september, the 4th the 16th and 18th,
    So all of us are Christmas/new Years

Also a laugh at family christmas parties, when a bit two many beers have been had and the three of us start slagging the parents,

Degsy wrote: »
    Nothing noteworthy occured nine months later either.
    Quit it. I'm getting really tired of this bickering. Take it to PM.

rb_ie, do not take the bait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭rosboy

What a disturbing thread:p

I'm a new years eve child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

rosboy wrote: »
    What a disturbing thread:p
    I was chatting to a work colleague while we were having a smoke about this.

Himself and his sister are parent's birthdays kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Popinjay

I was born at the end of June but was eight or nine weeks early so I was a result of a rather special xmas/new years too. Oddly enough, New Year's Eve is now my half-birthday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

June bank holiday by my calculations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

a week before my mam and dad's wedding night which was my mams hens night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

I was born exactly 40weeks after my parents' wedding anniversary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

March 1st means it was back in September. The oul fellas birthday is the 17th of that month but I apparently arrived a little late. No significant events in August that I know of.

Actually, now that I think about it, I must have been a feckin accident in that case. :eek: The bastards!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

ROFL, off getting her last bit before the walk up the aisle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

Gargle seems to be the common denominator here. If there was no such thing as gargle most people (or maybe just boardsies?) wouldn't exist!?

But... hen/stag nights... the married couple to be are usually apart... :eek: