Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your Birthday, and nine months before

• 19-05-2008 2:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Can you link your DoB to an event that occured approx nine months/40 weeks before?

I was born in Mid-November, which is a nicely co-incidental to about nine months after the feast of Saint Valentine. I'm sure the old pair had a nice evening. :)

My Sister was born in and around the same date in February as my mam and dad's birthday in May (they have the same birthday).

Anything else than co-incidence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭RedXIV

In contrast i was born on valentines day, a week early and i think if i go back far enough i hit the may bank holiday weekend.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Mines Sept 3rd, i'd say i'm the product of a messy drunken new years eve. Daddy's surprise and all that.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭patmac

August 15th means November 15th, but there is a lot of people with birthdays in and around Xmas which tends to suggest a lot of fun being had around Paddy's weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭diamondp

My birthday is in september so i guess the old pair had a good xmas or new yr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Their wedding night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

The baby to be is a valentine baby... Due November 9th

The little fella before him is a patricks weekend baby... He was due End of December.

The young lady before that was conceived on holidays in July...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Kilmuckridge in July. /pukes in corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Mad...
    I was talking about this on Sat night...

I'm another November / Valentine 'e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

diamondp wrote: »
    My birthday is in september so i guess the old pair had a good xmas or new yr.
    My birthday is 9 months after Christmas Day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Born in late September - so I'm the result of some Christmas hijinks.

Herself arrived nine months after her parents wedding day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Are people going by their actual date of birth or the day they were due? I was born April 11th but I was due on the 1st (har har don't go there) so I suppose I was conceived sometime in July, and I can't think of any important events that happen around that time.

Judging from this thread, most of our parents don't bump uglies unless it's a special occasion. Are the people who can trace their conception back to some boring uneventful day in September/November just not posting or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

My date of birth is nine months and two days after the death of Elvis. Their mates were over from England that day and they went out on a major piss-up. I've a feeling they might have stayed in a hotel that night too.

Dudess wrote: »
    My date of birth is nine months and two days after the death of Elvis. Their mates were over from England that day and they went out on a major piss-up. I've a feeling they might have stayed in a hotel that night too.

Reincarnation? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

June bank holiday.

javaboy wrote: »
    Reincarnation? :eek:
    Oh yeah... I don't see why not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

rb_ie wrote: »
    Are people going by their actual date of birth or the day they were due? I was born April 11th but I was due on the 1st (har har don't go there) so I suppose I was conceived sometime in July, and I can't think of any important events that happen around that time.

Nothing noteworthy occured nine months later either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Wazdakka wrote: »

I'm another November / Valentine 'e
    And me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭dark_jedi_ire

Myself and my two brothers are all september, the 4th the 16th and 18th,
    So all of us are Christmas/new Years

Also a laugh at family christmas parties, when a bit two many beers have been had and the three of us start slagging the parents,

Degsy wrote: »
    Nothing noteworthy occured nine months later either.
    Quit it. I'm getting really tired of this bickering. Take it to PM.

rb_ie, do not take the bait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭rosboy

What a disturbing thread:p

I'm a new years eve child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

rosboy wrote: »
    I was chatting to a work colleague while we were having a smoke about this.

Himself and his sister are parent's birthdays kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Popinjay

I was born at the end of June but was eight or nine weeks early so I was a result of a rather special xmas/new years too. Oddly enough, New Year's Eve is now my half-birthday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

June bank holiday by my calculations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

a week before my mam and dad's wedding night which was my mams hens night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

I was born exactly 40weeks after my parents' wedding anniversary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,922 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

March 1st means it was back in September. The oul fellas birthday is the 17th of that month but I apparently arrived a little late. No significant events in August that I know of.

Actually, now that I think about it, I must have been a feckin accident in that case. :eek: The bastards!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

ROFL, off getting her last bit before the walk up the aisle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

Gargle seems to be the common denominator here. If there was no such thing as gargle most people (or maybe just boardsies?) wouldn't exist!?

But... hen/stag nights... the married couple to be are usually apart... :eek:

Xavi6 wrote: »
    March 1st means it was back in September. The oul fellas birthday is the 17th of that month but I apparently arrived a little late. No significant events in August that I know of.

Actually, now that I think about it, I must have been a feckin accident in that case. :eek: The bastards!!!
    So you were born like 2 months premature :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

15th of june, make it september , wedding anniversary around then, this is giving me the creeps even thinking about it!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

I was born early January, so I was concieved sometime in April/May, um so not sure what was the special occasion... it was prob their anniversary.

But... hen/stag nights... the married couple to be are usually apart... :eek:
    Uh oh, I think someone might have a hen party stripper for a father....:D

rb_ie wrote: »
    So you were born like 2 months premature :eek:

Ah shite yeah my maths are aaaalllllll wrong. Ok March 1st means June. And absolutely nothing happened in June 1985. Still an accident.

Well let's just thank god you're in the media and not in engineering/finance/physics!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

rosboy wrote: »

I'm a new years eve child.

So does that make you an April Fool :eek:

Nothing special around my time but there was a earthquake in Bucharest around that time that killed more than 1,500 people. Doubt it was related as I'm sure the tremors didn't reach that far!

Don't you mean June 1984?

And Euro '84 was on. What sexy footballers might have got your mam in the mood back then? Sorry but it's an important question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I was born in July, was supposed to be born in August. Prematurely I believe because it was not really frowned upon to smoke during pregnancy as it is now. My parents married the December. I probably caused the wedding :pac:

Another three followed so I its all dudley.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

There might be something about a birthday back then..oooh

The following took place during the month of my conception (July 85)

* July 4 - Ruth Lawrence, 13, achieves a first in mathematics at Oxford University, becoming the youngest British person ever to earn a first-class degree and the youngest known graduate of Oxford University.
    * July 10 - The Greenpeace vessel Rainbow Warrior is bombed and sunk in Auckland harbour by French DGSE agents.
    * July 13 - Live Aid pop concerts in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and London raise over £50 million for famine relief in Ethiopia.
    * July 13 - U.S. Vice President George H.W. Bush served as Acting President for eight hours, while President Ronald W. Reagan underwent colon cancer surgery.
    * July 19 - U.S. Vice President George H.W. Bush announces that New Hampshire teacher Christa McAuliffe will become the first schoolteacher to ride aboard the Space Shuttle Challenger.
    * July 19 - The Val di Stava Dam in Italy collapses.
    * July 20 - The main ship wreck site of the Spanish galleon Nuestra Señora de Atocha (which sank in 1622) is found 40 miles off the coast of Key West, Florida by treasure hunters who begin to excavate $400 million in coins and silver.
    * July 24 - Commodore launches the Amiga personal computer at the Lincoln Center in New York.

So, there's a number of things they could have been celebrating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

February 1985 means May 1984...
    May 1984 anyone? I know of absolutely no event or occasion at that time that would result in such amorous motivations...

Don't you mean June 1984?

And Euro '84 was on. What sexy footballers might have got your mam in the mood back then? Sorry but it's an important question.

Gah yes I do mean June 1984. Jeez must be time for the leaba.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

There were a lot of power cuts back in the seventies..lots of kids concieved during them.

Sebthebum wrote:
    February 1985 means May 1984...
    May 1984 anyone? I know of absolutely no event or occasion at that time that would result in such amorous motivations...

* May 2 - The Liverpool International Garden Festival opens in Liverpool.
    * May 5 - The Herreys win the Eurovision Song Contest 1984 for Sweden, with the song Diggi-Loo, Diggi-Ley.

* May 8 - The Soviet Union announces that it will boycott the 1984 Summer Olympics in Los Angeles, California.
    * May 8 - Denis Lortie kills 3 government employees in the National Assembly of Quebec building.
    * May 8 - The longest game in Major League Baseball history begins at 7:30 PM between the Milwaukee Brewers and the Chicago White Sox. The game will be played over the course of 2 days, lasting 25 innings, with a total time of 8 hours and 6 minutes.
    * May 11 - Haunted Castle at Six Flags Great Adventure burns down, killing 8.
    * May 11 - A transit of Earth from Mars takes place.
    * May 12 - The Louisiana World's Fair opens.
    * May 14 - The one dollar coin is introduced in Australia.

Maybe they burned down the Haunted Castle at Six Flags Great Adventure and celebrated with sex?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,147 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

I was born in mid November as well so a result of some Valentines shenanigans. However, my birthday was also my mum's 30th birthday so my grandparents were also getting up to something on Valentines day back in 1943.

I'm going to actually blame it all on Hiltler now then as I know he droped a couple of bombs on my grandparents gaff during the war, although I cannot remember when, and as a result of that my grandad got leave from his posting in Wales. That could have been round that time for all I know.

Bet nobody expected this thread to get Godwin'ed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

nothing of interest - my ma's just a slapper and will give it up any old time !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RubyXI

My birthdays mid-july so conceived mid-october???
    All i can think of is my sisters birthday is mid october.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I was born December 11th but was due December 16th (which coincidentally is my mam's birthday!)
    Anyways, having looked up March 1989 on Wikipedia, it was a ridiculously dull month. So I guess a lot of people were doin' it coz there was nothing else going on at the time to distract them! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Skellington

Maybe they were celebrating the birth of myself, which happened as a result of a boring September afternoon.