If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Looking for love!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭corrado

:D very good Jen, i think thats a good one for today jokes...
    You are a busy bee today not much happening around, mind you im getting
    a good bit done myself:o
    Oh I could do with some loving today!!!!

Hmmm ill see what i can do...... :D
    How about your whiped away from work for a nice lunch outside today in the lovely sun, with a bottle
    of the bubbley and some nice lo-cal goddies.... down by the beach amongst
    the duns

A good joke

Irish Boy's Confession

'Bless me Father, for I have sinned. I have been with a loose girl'.

The priest asks, 'Is that you, Dicky?'

'Yes, Father, it is.'

'And who was the girl you were with?'

'I can't tell you, Father, I don't want to ruin her reputation.'

'Well, Dicky, I'm sure to find out her name sooner or later, so you may as well tell me now.

Was it Mary Walsh?'

'I cannot say.'

'Was it Teresa Browne

'I'll never tell.'

'Was it Margaret Doyle?'

'I'm sorry, but I cannot name her.'

'Was it Anne O' Neill?'

'My lips are sealed.'

'Was it Catherine 0' Toole, then?'

'Please, Father, I cannot tell you.'

The priest sighs in frustration. 'You're very tight lipped Dicky, and I admire that.
    But you've sinned and have to atone. You cannot be an altar boy now for 4 months.
    Now you go and behave yourself.'

Dicky walks back to his pew, and his friend Tommy slides
    over and whispers, 'What'd you get?'

'4 Months holiday and five good leads'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭smellybiker

Nice one corrado - loving that joke. bet jen wishes ye were in the same location - sounds like she'd love a lunch date like that!!

Sure i could either pop down to your neck of the woods but I think that i may have been beaten to it by a red ninja bloke...... ;) after last nights little love in:D
    So what will you be doing for lunch today Smelly??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭JennyG73

Hi guys, I am back !! thank god for lunch even if it is only a slimfast bar.

Love the joke Corrado will pass it on. Lunch sounds lovely but no sun here? Where are you based? I am in Waterford City. Maybe another day when I am not too busy, prefer a weekend especially if with bubbly (that's not on the forbotten list :). Love picnics by the beach!! Love to spend the whole day ;);)

I am really sad I missed out last night! But I think I might have been a gooseberry between Smellybiker and Red lollololol.

Hey smellybiker, how are things going with red? Did you know that Share (aged 39) got together with cruise (age 21 at the time) for 7 months, so there is hope for you and red.

Speaking of age, how old are you Corrado???

corrado wrote: »
    Sure i could either pop down to your neck of the woods but I think that i may have been beaten to it by a red ninja bloke...... ;) after last nights little love in:D
    So what will you be doing for lunch today Smelly??

I manage a cafe so lunch time is usually our busiest time - will be hiring next week though so i should be able to have a little more freedom in future.

so tired today - really want my bed!!

so what neck of the woods are you from corrado??

Hey smellybiker, how are things going with red? Did you know that Share (aged 39) got together with cruise (age 21 at the time) for 7 months, so there is hope for you and red

Haven't heard from red today - prob still in bed from being up for the best part of the night - lucky thing. spose we were lucky not to have had any interruptions last night!! hee hee!! anyhow i did say in the beginning that i'd be prepared to bend the age criteria for the right man!!

I manage a cafe so lunch time is usually our busiest time - will be hiring next week though so i should be able to have a little more freedom in future.

so tired today - really want my bed!!

so what neck of the woods are you from corrado??

Good luck with the hiring:D

Now now you and red will have to learn to chat earlier in the day!!:p I bet your shattered you poor thing. How did you cope with the early start.

Work was crazy this morning and it didn't help having boss walking in to office every 10mins:rolleyes:.

So what does everyone do during the day? I am (or supposed to be when not on the internet!!) a quantity surveyor:D. How about the rest of you??

i fell asleep with serious headache from staring at the screen in the dark - alarm went off at 7am and i was seriously considering a sickie until i realised i was the boss and could hardly ring myself!!

so i got up EVENTUALLY, took the car to work since i was dead late and definitely not in any mood for moderate exercise!! will this day ever end - it's hard to be all nice and smiley when you just want to lie down on the floor and fall asleep......

**reminds herself it's time for next coffee boost***

OH poor lassy! Yes staring at computer is not a good idea. Next time just take red to bed with you ;) mind you you would probably get less sleep but just think of all the calories you would be burning!!! Must look up sexasize in calorie book :):)

Now sleeping on the floor is not a good idea and think it may even be a safety and health hazard lol

Dreading tonight!!! Only down 1lb on scale this morning, boy do I need some sexasize exercise hahahhah

quantity surveyor
    .........:eek::eek: oohh no the bain of my days....QS's..... Im an architect for my sins......

You have been to busy bees in here during lunch, so many questions to be answered...

That's no problem Jen a day by the beach sounds like a great plan, ill bring the bottles of bubbles :D there are lovely beaches down there in waterford, its just that the sand has a habbit of getting everywhere ;)

Yea good luck smelly with the hiring, it can be a pain in the arse alright. So what's on special in the cafe today i didnt get a chance for lunch today so im bleeding starving.... ??

And im up in Co.Meath and im 29 years old..... am i older than the pair of ya!!!
    OH poor lassy! Yes staring at computer is not a good idea. Next time just take red to bed with you mind you you would probably get less sleep but just think of all the calories you would be burning!!! Must look up sexasize in calorie book
    :eek::eek:

ladies... behave.... other folk can read this and you will give old red a big head :D

And im up in Co.Meath and im 29 years old..... am i older than the pair of ya!!!

:eek::eek:

ladies... behave.... other folk can read this and you will give old red a big head :D

Hi Corrado,

You came back I thought you had left us for today!! So you are all the way in Meath. I have brother living there so might pop in one day ;)

What do you mean you are older than the pair of ya!!! I am 35:p! sorry to say so that would make you my toy boy ahahahhah

Hey we ladies need our exercise!!! So if you are offering..............:D

Hey we ladies need our exercise!!! So if you are offering

offer offer .. ;)
    sorry to say so that would make you my toy boy ahahahhah

sure whats in an age anyhoo, and dont they say your only as old as the man
    giving you strawberries and cream...:D

No way you have a brother living up here.... did he shack up with a local bird?? where abouts does he live???
    You came back I thought you had left us for today
    nope im hanging around like a bad smell.... :D i was busy there this morning and left the cpu with this page still logged on so hope nobody coped..

So ladies what are we up to this evening ??? its football on the tv for me :D

Hey Corrado!

I was worried that I had scared you off being soooooooooooo old lol. If you are offering I am a taking yum yum!!

My brother lives in Moat!! He just bought a house there with his fiance. We originally lived in Wicklow and then all spread out. I drifted to Waterford after 13 years in England.

Oh not a nice evening for me I am going to weigh watchers and trying not to eat today!!! Hate the look they give you when you put on weight but what can a girl do if she hasn't got a man to exercise with ;);).

Hope you enjoy the footy. :)

Yes staring at computer is not a good idea. Next time just take red to bed with you wink.gif mind you you would probably get less sleep but just think of all the calories you would be burning!!! Must look up sexasize in calorie book smile.gifsmile.gif

He was technically in bed with me as i had the laptop in bed - i'd just prefer him in body and not just spirit - about sexercise - i've heard it's the best exercise you can have...

wouldn't it be funny if you could go to the gym and they'd ask you what machine would you like to try out and you'd say that man there and they'd say step this way.... ha. so bold - but funny.

Red will be back onto me about how i don't respect men - but he might just see that i'm having the craic!!
    So what's on special in the cafe today i didnt get a chance for lunch today so im bleeding starving.... ??

The special in the cafe never changes corrado - it's me, always me - people come far and wide to see me!! hee hee
    So ladies what are we up to this evening ??? its football on the tv for me biggrin.gif

For this evening - i'm gona be a complete couch potato, i won't feel like doing much at all so it'll be a quite night for me

Moat is in Westmeath ..... ya ...

So there is a touch of the travaller in you... :p with all that moving about..

Well ide keep you on your toes and plently of exercise sure all that rolling about in the sand dunes would keep you fit... ;) mind you i couldnt do it in a suit of armour :D

I dont know about enjoying the football ill be watching it from behind the couch to be honest ..... its on a knife edge...

Are you busy down there in the Office?? How are you finding this "slow down" in construction??
    i have a mate who is moving down to waterford to work with an architect, his missus is from there so he is following her .... :rolleyes:

Hey Meath - West Meath its all the same :)

Used to be have settled down now and my cats don't like going to the cattery as they don't get spoilt and no tv ahhhaha

Ho really looking forward to the exercise its be tooooooooooooooo long since I did any.

Hope the monsters behind the couch don't get you!!

Yes we are busy so must get on and do some work or I will be here all night! Slow down only seems to be hitting residential comercial still going strong. So you will be coming to Waterford to see you mate......you could always drop in on me???? Well we do have some exercise to do hahahaha

Must go will log back on at 4pm

Thinking of you all.

The special in the cafe never changes corrado - it's me, always me - people come far and wide to see me!! hee hee

I bet it is.. ;)

one of the girls just brough me up some ministronie ( im sure the spelling on that is fooked ) its fecking delish.... you should put that stuff on the menu as they say "there's aaiten and drinkin in it" :p

I bet it is.. ;)

one of the girls just brough me up some ministronie ( im sure the spelling on that is fooked ) its fecking delish.... you should put that stuff on the menu as they say "there's aaiten and drinkin in it" :p

You have left me for smellybiker!!! Sob weep sob:(

Ok now chaps question for you - off to the cinema at the weekend what should I see???:confused:

The choices are:
    Iron man - on the list
    Made of honour - repeated story line
    Forgetting sara marshall - don't know this one
    The spiderwick chronicles - ditto above
    Fools gold - maybe
    Game play - don't know this one

The one with the highest rating I will give a go!:D

Talk to you later and don't be cheating on me Corrado or I will have to find Snyper!!!! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,559 ✭✭✭RedXIV

corrado wrote:
    but I think that i may have been beaten to it by a red ninja bloke......

Man i'd love to be a ninja.....
    JennyG73 wrote:
    Hey smellybiker, how are things going with red? Did you know that Share (aged 39) got together with cruise (age 21 at the time) for 7 months, so there is hope for you and red.

age is but a number lass, and it def does not dictate my choices in love, life and .....damn, you really need a third thing to make that sentance roll off the tongue :o
    Haven't heard from red today - prob still in bed from being up for the best part of the night - lucky thing.

Red works in the mornings, thats why he's not here ;)
    Also Red needs very little sleep to function so 4 hours sleep is loads
    JennyG73 wrote:
    Now now you and red will have to learn to chat earlier in the day!!

Can't i work then :(
    JennyG73 wrote:
    Next time just take red to bed with you mind you you would probably get less sleep but just think of all the calories you would be burning!!!

probably?!?!? where you getting probably from!?!

corrado wrote:
    ladies... behave.... other folk can read this and you will give old red a big head

Too late :D:D:D:D
    He was technically in bed with me as i had the laptop in bed - i'd just prefer him in body and not just spirit - about sexercise - i've heard it's the best exercise you can have...

I think i heard that too somewhere, may give it a test at some stage ;)
    Red will be back onto me about how i don't respect men - but he might just see that i'm having the craic!!

Thats ok, i don't trust women so we're even :D

right, i think i'm all caught up now but have to go back to work anyway, be good!

The choices are:
    Iron man - on the list - if you like action, this is for you
    Made of honour - repeated story line - "my best friends wedding" pure chick flick
    Forgetting sara marshall - don't know this one - funny and suprisingly accurate on how guys think
    The spiderwick chronicles - ditto above - if fantasy is your thing. but bit childish for me
    Fools gold - maybe - didn't like it coz mainly, boring
    Game play - don't know this one - never even heard of it

Great thanks - might see forgetting sara marshall then!! Though tempted by Iron man

You have left me for smellybiker!!! Sob weep sob

tut tut Jen i wouldnt do that... im at your service ma lady.... :D

Welcome back Red you old Dog.... :D in bed with Smelly already you soothie.....

*must get some hints and tips of red*

Ide go for Iron Man Jen im a sucker for a comic book movie, you get to be a
    big kid again for a while

*must get some hints and tips of red*

If i can find that damn book, you're first on the list

(it's too dangerous for the women to have...and i can say that here because they can't understand brackets :D:D:D)

(thats no problem Red you pass on that book when you get it, the birds wont know weve been talking) *cough*

So who are you going to the cinema with Jen........... eehhh
    are you blowing me out for someone else:D:D

Hi Boys,

Did you miss me?

Corrado you are to dye for?! Me leave you, never ! I will be going to the cinema on my own. I am an independent lady:D You could always come with me ;);).

Well I am at a quandry which movie will I go to????:confused: I might have to go to them both:pac::pac::pac:

Boys don't be nasty about us ladies!! Are you worried we might learn something about you from the book??:rolleyes:

I was just watching Bertie talk to congress as my other boss was with him today:). He does go on but he spoke well.

Can you tell that my other boss has left for the day hehehehh. I really must do some work.

Talk to you again Corrado and Red (put her down for a min LOL)

XX

I see you are online but you don't reply???:(

Come and talk to me I miss you:D

JennyG73 wrote: »
    Boys don't be nasty about us ladies!! Are you worried we might learn something about you from the book??:rolleyes:

Wouldn't say so, but guys need ever advantage we can get :D and we stick together ;)

aye im online but i was away from the cpu must remember to log off when i leave the desk.
    I will be going to the cinema on my own. I am an independent lady You could always come with me
    ok then but i dont share popcorn.... its all mine and if you want some...buy your own... :D ( i love popcorn ) and can we sit at the back row ;);)

aye im online but i was away from the cpu must remember to log off when i leave the desk.

Hello again boys!:D Don't tell me you were working:p Actually got loads done while you were away odd that:confused: Me thinks you are a complete distraction...

ok then but i dont share popcorn.... its all mine and if you want some...buy your own... :D ( i love popcorn ) and can we sit at the back row ;);)
    Fine I don't want any of your popcorn! I hope you are not a noisey muncher - can't be doing with that!! Back seat hey hmmmm maybe!!;);)

Don't worry Red you never had the advantage anyway! Isn't that right Smellybiker:D