Bertie on his way out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

He will be resigning on tues 6th May :eek:

Hooray!

I kind of feel sorry for him now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

feck it the stream picked up as he ended!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

yay!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

All his stories have caught up with. The tribunal will show in time what I have said here previously was correct, I won't repeat it for Boards does not allow such opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭0ubliette

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!
    its about ****ing time you god damn thief, get the **** out and let the door hit yer arse on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

Bye bye Bertie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

plazzTT wrote: »
    A month!

May 6th.
    Well done plazTT first in
    You must have been using predictive posting:pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,369 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Bring on May 6th.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

wil wrote: »
    Well done plazTT first in
    You must have been using predictive posting:pac:

He actually edited it. It initially just said "a month"!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭RastaRed

About time, Gangster No 2 gone, he's as guilty as hell, cant wait for more dirt to come out

mp1972 wrote: »
    Bring on May 6th.
    Why, what you doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

0ubliette wrote: »
    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!
    its about ****ing time you god damn thief, get the **** out and let the door hit yer arse on the way.

Seconded.

Why, what you doing?

Being a sheep and shouting along with popular opinion by the looks of things!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

so its just the date he's going, may 6th, not sure how to react, tbh, was about time he left office, but the bigger question is, who'll replace him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭Al_Fernz

Na-na Na-na-na-na......waaaaave Goodbye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

ditto.
    "he needed this money" apparently....

*remembers that one*

Personally in some weird way i'm kind of sad about the whole thing.

irish-stew wrote: »
    so its just the date he's going, may 6th, not sure to be happy or sad, tbh, was about time he left office, but the bigger question is, who'll replace him

Brian Cowan of course!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I for one am happy,As a proud biffo if Cowen does get the nod,im sure he can be good for the country.

or another question may be, who would you trust in FF? could you trust the biffo?

folan wrote: »
    or another question may be, who would you trust in FF? could you trust the biffo?

who would you have replace them? King of the meek, Enda Kenny?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

yes...

Controversy

In May 2007, Cowen admitted during an interview with Jason O'Toole of Hot Press that "unlike Bill Clinton, he did inhale".

Hanley wrote: »

wow, hold on, im too much of an edgit to be making them decisions!

Plus, the meek shall inherit the earth!

He actually edited it. It initially just said "a month"!!
    I knew it appeared fishy. Was there a paper trail?
    I'm calling for a boards tribunal on the matter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

exactly, who would you trust, you would think cowen would be the obvious replacement, but could he do the job, could it be time for a public vote

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭danindublin

Wanted: Taoiseach! Must have clean criminal record and own bank a/c. Dubs need not apply

irish-stew wrote: »
    exactly, who would you trust, you would think cowen would be the obvious replacement, but could he do the job, could it be time for a public vote

My sentiments exactly!

I knew it appeared fishy. Was there a paper trail?
    I'm calling for a boards tribunal on the matter

Hopefully we can detract from the smooth running of the board, and disrupt all the important issues that are being discussed so that we can go on a witch hunt and hopefully make him resign so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Yes. Time for a change and all that.

Good to see Bertie go, he did some good work (Good Friday agreement and all) but he's become far too arrogant, ten years is too long for someone to lead a country, and I doubt he will be vindicated of wrongdoing by the Mahon tribunal, by the looks of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Bye bye bertie. Why wait another month?

Oh yeah, he wants to speak to the us congress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Raiser

Berties gone - now we're just stuck forever sharing an Island with all the fcuking idiots and fools that voted him back into office.