Leaving Cert Pranks!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭Al_Fernz

We got about thirty quid worth of fresh fish and placed them around the school in the stupidest places, i'd say the caretaker was driven demented all summer trying to locate where the smell was coming from.
    Haha fcuk him.

IMO that prank blows.

Its not smart, witty or have any of the boys will be boys charm about it that other pranks on this thread have. You didn't get to see or have a laugh at the consequences. Poor show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

LouOB wrote: »
    I was gone from school few years but my sisters still went there
    Heard a brill story, some girls stolen all the balls from the mouse's (from the computers)

Used that idea on few people in work
    Excellent

even better one although i done this every computing class.

take a screenshot of the desktop, set as wallpaper and hide taskbar.

wait for some unsuspecting joe to sit down and click start.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,615 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Guys I know went into the school late at night with giant contrainers of weed/grass killer and wrote some profanities on the football pitch, totally killing the grass forever!

The Buy and Sell trick is good too, but make it a caravan, and mark it as "Perfect working Order, unwatned, so Free to take away"

You'll get calls from every Pikey in the Country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Last year, we put a few hundred rubber ducks all over the school one night. It turned nasty when the first years thought there was a prize for whoever collected the most. Also probably wasn't the best idea breaking into the vice principal's office and putting them there.

The didn't let us leave after that, cabin fever began to set in. Lads were intercepted while bringing locusts and other insects in. We were told to go home and not come back in case we did something we later regretted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

In my school last year the sixth years gave one guy viagra, dumped him in the boot of a car, drove him into the girls school across the road, stripped him naked and tied him to a pole. Needless to say the poor guy is now scarred for life.

A dozen or so chickens were also let loose in the school.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,937 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I left school after my leaving cert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

5starpool wrote: »
    I left school after my leaving cert.

wooooow best one yet:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭johnfaul

last year our leavin certs locked the teachers in the staffroom at break with a chain stole the fire extinguishers and slashed the principals tyres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

I heard a story from a school in belfast from a friend of mine. 6th years, at the start of the year, got one of them big wheely dumpster bins and hid it away. Over the course of the year they pissed in that rather than a normal toilet. At the end of the year, when the bin was full, they got a first year and threw him in. Nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

TPD wrote: »
    I heard a story from a school in belfast from a friend of mine. 6th years, at the start of the year, got one of them big wheely dumpster bins and hid it away. Over the course of the year they pissed in that rather than a normal toilet. At the end of the year, when the bin was full, they got a first year and threw him in. Nasty.

BEST PRANK EVER!!!!

(Expect for that first year obviously)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Da Bomber

kwestfan08 wrote: »
    BEST PRANK EVER!!!!

(Expect for that first year obviously)

I dunno that seems a little too extreme for my likin, imagine havin to go home to your parents covered in piss, how humiliating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭life_is_music

ha the piss 1 is brilliant!!!

I like the buy and sell idea but how much does it cost??? I have a few teachers numbers.

The standard set in our school last year was really high so its going to be hard to beat it.

All of our classrooms are facing out onto a central lawn and a guy snuck in at night and wrote: "I love (principals nickname)" in massive letters on the lawn with weed killer.

Brilliant idea.....It was about 4 days before it came through so he couldnt be caught! Our school has installed cameras since then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,178 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I like the buy and sell idea but how much does it cost??? I have a few teachers numbers.

Free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Beekay

We glued teachers clocks to the underneath of their desks with nail glue.
    The whole year came in and changed into pj's and went to all our classes with "ghettoblasters"
    We left a dead bird in our lockers.
    Turned all the lockers upside down.
    Hung chairs upside down from the ceiling of our sixth year room.

These were all our pre-pranks for our big sixth year one while we decided what our real one would be.....we never got to do our real one

We got sent home two weeks early too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

That is absolutely disgusting, but more importantly it's also quite possibly the funniest thing I've ever heard! Whoever came up with that is a true evil genius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Slunk wrote: »
    A few of us stayed back one day and took all the surrounds off the door locks. They where the round metal ones like this . Took them off nearly every door and superglued them back on sideways so the key couldnt enter the lock to open the door. Caretaker wasnt too impressed with us. :D
    It's better if you just fill up every lock in the school with expanding foam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

We got someone to dress up in our uniform who was never in our school

When the principal was in talking to us, someone asked would it be ok to do a few pranks for the end of 6th year (this was a staged question obviously)

Right in the middle of the principals big speech of how we couldn't do any tricks or we would be suspended, we rang this guys phone. He had it on full volume, so he just stood up and answered it. The principal was shocked and started asking him who he was. He just kept talking and walked out of the class with the principal staring at him.

This has to be done in a big school where the principal doesn't know everyone. The person you are ringing should be in full uniform

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

We got someone to dress up in our uniform who was never in our school

When the principal was in talking to us, someone asked would it be ok to do a few pranks for the end of 6th year (this was a staged question obviously)

Right in the middle of the principals big speech of how we couldn't do any tricks or we would be suspended, we rang this guys phone. He had it on full volume, so he just stood up and answered it. The principal was shocked and started asking him who he was. He just kept talking and walked out of the class with the principal staring at him.

This has to be done in a big school where the principal doesn't know everyone. The person you are ringing should be in full uniform

Ha we did this too. A few lads from a school near us came in with the full uniform on and all. I wasn't in the class at the time so I dont know what happened but they were walking around the school for a good bit beforehand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭ninty9er

johnfaul wrote: »
    last year our leavin certs locked the teachers in the staffroom at break with a chain stole the fire extinguishers and slashed the principals tyres

This happened in our school too before the days of mobile phones. but they were there all day and all the students ran riot until the VP came back and found 40 teachers locked in the staffroom:D:D

the mobile prank wouldn't have worked. in a school of 700+ the principal knew 95% of all students from 3rd year upwards and knew our subject issues inside out too:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

you are all either very imaginative and ballsy or complete bull sh1tters! either way great thread ! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

Zascar wrote: »
    Guys I know went into the school late at night with giant contrainers of weed/grass killer and wrote some profanities on the football pitch, totally killing the grass forever!
    Variation on that is to use fertiliser instead of killer.

Grass will be a few shades greener for a good while.

/edit: Some great reading and lots of ideas here: http://www.lysator.liu.se/jokes/practical.html

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Jello wrote: »
    In my school last year the sixth years gave one guy viagra, dumped him in the boot of a car, drove him into the girls school across the road, stripped him naked and tied him to a pole. Needless to say the poor guy is now scarred for life.

A dozen or so chickens were also let loose in the school.

I Call Bull****.

Why would they Drive him across the road?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

I Call Bull****.

It actually sounds like an exaggeration of a prank that the sixth years in my school did when I was in fifth year.

They got a forth year, (who it appears was all up for it), stripped him, and stuck him in the boot of one of their cars. Then a convoy of about 10 cars, all full of sixth years, all drove up to a girls school not too far away from us with an adjoining junior school.

They bundled they guy out of the car and tied him to the hockey goals, and all this was around the time that the junior school kids were being picked up from school!

As far as I know there was no viagra involved.

**** hit the fan back at our school anyway when word filtered back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

I Call Bull****.

Why would they Drive him across the road?

Because that's where the girl's school is. :pac:

And why did they drive to the girl's school? Because they didn't want to get caught in the act in our school and thought by driving him to another one there'd be even more hassle as their principal would get involved... which he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Broke into a teachers classroom and filled it full of balloons. Took feckin ages to blow up that many balloons, was worth it though cos the teacher had a fear of them (weird, I know!)

Traditionally the 6th years would egg all the other students but they let us off early. Still didn't stop loads of people as they got organised and ambushed students as they left. I was supposed to go but I was too hungover, lucky I didn't cos Gardai got involved and people were arrested and made sit the Leaving elsewhere.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,371 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

A good one would be to fill a wheelie bin up with water (or piss) and lean it against the staff room/principals/the front door, and then knock on the door and wait for their hilariously angry reaction when they're greeted by a torrent of water/piss/water and piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Beanmachine

My year were let off early due to our reputation as one of the worst years in the schools history.However we still managed to do the usual stuff.
    General Egging
    Fish guts everywhere
    Fireworks
    Sheeps hearts,lungs and livers=spread around lockers and classrooms
    Locktite all locks around the school

We had planned to build a concrete wall in front of the entrance but our attempts were foiled as our plans were leaked and security was hired 24hrs a day.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

ninty9er wrote: »
    This happened in our school too before the days of mobile phones. but they were there all day and all the students ran riot until the VP came back and found 40 teachers locked in the staffroom :D:D

the mobile prank wouldn't have worked. in a school of 700+ the principal knew 95% of all students from 3rd year upwards and knew our subject issues inside out too:eek::eek:

Those guys set a standard we never had a hope of matching! :D As well as locking up the members of staff, they also locked themselves in the sports hall for a bit of a party (or so the legend goes, according to one highly regarded past pupil!)

As far as I know, that was why they moved into the current staffroom (ie the one with 2 doors so that there's no chance of being locked in). As you said, everyone has mobile phones now, and I think the teachers use a combination lock instead of keys.

Myself and a few of the lads helped ourselves to cups of tea (in said staffroom) during a Leaving Cert revision session last year. The head herself walked in to find us throwing around a tennis ball. lol.