Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert Pranks!!!

• 26-03-2008 11:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭

So with the last few weeks approaching I find myself in need of inspiration.......

What did all of ye do?/what was done in your school?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Lego_Man

few of us bought water pistols and balloons. principal came along corridor to see what the commotion was. water pistols hastily stuffed down jocks. one leaky pistol and principal thought mate had pissed himself so he didnt know what to say and left.

he didnt know we had put a balloon on his car seat.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 3,072 Mod ✭✭✭✭OpenYourEyes

a few years before me the guys put all the teachers cars in the buy&sell and gave the number as the schools number!

another year, some guys came to the school at night nd built a wall across the entrance of the school!...and got in **** for it!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 8,259 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jonathan

One of the fellas in my old school bought locusts in a pet shop and broke into another chaps locker and placed a few in there... Needless to say we got a great reaction from the locker owner :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Brothers school in Marion Collage in the 70ies they locked themselves into a class room, tapped into the school intercom and played WW2 German march music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭RebelRockChick

A group of people from my class got to the school early and taped a wall of balloons in front of the principal and deputy principal office doors. They tore it down soon after...they weren't impressed at all :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Haha OpenYourEyes I'm so going to steal your buy and sell one! Now all I need is to get the aul gang to get involved hahahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

Brothers school in Marion Collage in the 70ies they locked themselves into a class room, tapped into the school intercom and played WW2 German march music.

Now that is good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

The best prank of them all is a successful Leaving Cert.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,970 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    The best prank of them all is a successful Leaving Cert.

:eek: That's what they want you to think!

Myself and a friend came up with the idea last year of chaining the school gates closed after lunch so that the teachers cars were all locked in the yard. However, being of such fine moral fibre, we decided not to carry out the prank. :) One week later 2 of the "less respected" lads (eg wanna-be-skobes) were caught with chains and padlocks by the principal herself, and were subsequently suspended for a week. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Haha OpenYourEyes I'm so going to steal your buy and sell one! Now all I need is to get the aul gang to get involved hahahaha!

yeah very mature

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭Al_Fernz

We threatened to pebbledash the woodwork teachers car. Using the technique taught by him against him. Didn't do it, though we had him worried.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

The mixed ability class burst all the pipes on the upper floor. Water everywhere. Of course they got suspended for their last week in school and banned from the graduation party but I am sure it was worth it!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭kev_s88

few lads in the year beofore us strategically put fish in the air vents around the school.no one could find them for about a week

nasty smell alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 bootsy11

the most intelligent prank i have heard of is that a group of lads from blackrock let four sheep loose on the school grounds, each of which was numbered 1,2,3 and 5. supposedly the groundsman had a problematic time trying to find the fourth sheep!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Bendihorse

The lads in the CBS in Rosco did the sheep thing too except they let in 3 lambs into the girls school! (the lambs were old enough to be weaned) and even put in water and hay for them incase they got hungry :D I also heard of a similar prank with chickens...

The same year they also blocked up the front door of the girls school, put a padlock and chain around the gate at 4pm and locked all the teachers cars into the carpark and came back later that night and took the 4 wheels off the school mini bus, left it up on blocks and left a treasure hunt trail around the town, each wheel had a clue leading to the next taped to it :)

I hope you have all your studies up to date when your worrying about pranks at this time of year!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

It was always 'egg day' on the sixth years last friday. My year decided to have egg week, the school ended up letting the whole year finish on the tuesday instead of the friday. Thank god for mixed schools us girls didn't have to do anything to get off early. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

bootsy11 wrote: »
    the most intelligent prank i have heard of is that a group of lads from blackrock let four sheep loose on the school grounds, each of which was numbered 1,2,3 and 5. supposedly the groundsman had a problematic time trying to find the fourth sheep!
    that's genius, i'm surprised they were able to get sheep though in the city probably used daddy's credit card and daddy's X5 to bring them to school too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Brother was an expert at Chemestry in Marion Collage and made up a full C&C bottle hydrogen Sulphate (Stink bomb lotion) and let it off during an inter school rugby match, they had to evacuate one of the stands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,706 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Never got to do anything ourselves, as our principal has the genius idea of letting all the 6th years go by up to 2 weeks early before everyone else, so we never got a chance to do anything.

However, a class a few years ahead of us got one of our teachers cars (a corsa), lifted it and placed it strategically between two pillars so she couldn't move, so she had to find some strong men to help her take it out again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

We went a bit mad in 6th year..
    There was a wall built across the gates to the school,
    Not just a flimsy barricade mind you, but a four foot high, by eight foot long concrete and cinder block wall.
    Out the back of the school there was a tower kind of thing, about 100Ft high.
    Alot of desks, chairs, and the odd bin were hung down from the side in kind of a mobile type arrangement.
    With the wondrous invention that is no more nails an entire classroom was turned upside down. Everything was glued to the roof.
    There was a couple of other things but they were just mindless non humerous vandalism.

It seems pretty bad looking back on it, but that was a relatively tame year..
    Christian Brother Discipline eh :o

EDIT:
    However, a class a few years ahead of us got one of our teachers cars (a corsa), lifted it and placed it strategically between two pillars so she couldn't move, so she had to find some strong men to help her take it out again.

HA! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

lol, thats kinda tradition in our school every year, the principals car , one year, they f*cked the bonnet a bit i think!!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

We only got as far as stink bombs and lying all the lockers down on the ground before we were given out to like mad. The worst that happened was that we weren't allowed leave school grounds at lunchtime.

Apparently the principal had been in a school where a 6th year prank had resulted in the death of or near death of a younger student. I think it was the locking the front gates prank and the student got knocked down because he couldn't get in.

The year ahead of us put fish in the ceiling and the smell was still there when we came back after the holidays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

the panels in our ceiling could be pushed up. dead fish put up there, fairly stank the place up

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

god i love the sheep idea, thats pure genius

splinter wrote: »
    god i love the sheep idea, thats pure genius

Is the sheep idea not one of those urban myths? I know so many people from around the country who have heard of people doing that in their area.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

janeybabe wrote: »
    Is the sheep idea not one of those urban myths? I know so many people from around the country who have heard of people doing that in their area.
    maybe... but thats still a fantastic idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Jayage

Found a teachers car(smallest) and picked it up and moved it down the road a bit

also spiked the soup with somethin:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

A few of us stayed back one day and took all the surrounds off the door locks. They where the round metal ones like this . Took them off nearly every door and superglued them back on sideways so the key couldnt enter the lock to open the door. Caretaker wasnt too impressed with us. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

I was gone from school few years but my sisters still went there
    Heard a brill story, some girls stolen all the balls from the mouse's (from the computers)

Used that idea on few people in work
    Excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

LouOB wrote: »
    Heard a brill story, some girls stolen all the balls from the mouse's (from the computers)

Excellent

That when my old school switched to optical mice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭Al_Fernz

We got about thirty quid worth of fresh fish and placed them around the school in the stupidest places, i'd say the caretaker was driven demented all summer trying to locate where the smell was coming from.
    Haha fcuk him.

IMO that prank blows.

Its not smart, witty or have any of the boys will be boys charm about it that other pranks on this thread have. You didn't get to see or have a laugh at the consequences. Poor show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

LouOB wrote: »

Excellent

even better one although i done this every computing class.

take a screenshot of the desktop, set as wallpaper and hide taskbar.

wait for some unsuspecting joe to sit down and click start.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Guys I know went into the school late at night with giant contrainers of weed/grass killer and wrote some profanities on the football pitch, totally killing the grass forever!

The Buy and Sell trick is good too, but make it a caravan, and mark it as "Perfect working Order, unwatned, so Free to take away"

You'll get calls from every Pikey in the Country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Last year, we put a few hundred rubber ducks all over the school one night. It turned nasty when the first years thought there was a prize for whoever collected the most. Also probably wasn't the best idea breaking into the vice principal's office and putting them there.

The didn't let us leave after that, cabin fever began to set in. Lads were intercepted while bringing locusts and other insects in. We were told to go home and not come back in case we did something we later regretted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

In my school last year the sixth years gave one guy viagra, dumped him in the boot of a car, drove him into the girls school across the road, stripped him naked and tied him to a pole. Needless to say the poor guy is now scarred for life.

A dozen or so chickens were also let loose in the school.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,858 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I left school after my leaving cert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

5starpool wrote: »
    I left school after my leaving cert.

wooooow best one yet:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭johnfaul

last year our leavin certs locked the teachers in the staffroom at break with a chain stole the fire extinguishers and slashed the principals tyres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

I heard a story from a school in belfast from a friend of mine. 6th years, at the start of the year, got one of them big wheely dumpster bins and hid it away. Over the course of the year they pissed in that rather than a normal toilet. At the end of the year, when the bin was full, they got a first year and threw him in. Nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

TPD wrote: »
    I heard a story from a school in belfast from a friend of mine. 6th years, at the start of the year, got one of them big wheely dumpster bins and hid it away. Over the course of the year they pissed in that rather than a normal toilet. At the end of the year, when the bin was full, they got a first year and threw him in. Nasty.

BEST PRANK EVER!!!!

(Expect for that first year obviously)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Da Bomber

kwestfan08 wrote: »
    BEST PRANK EVER!!!!

(Expect for that first year obviously)

I dunno that seems a little too extreme for my likin, imagine havin to go home to your parents covered in piss, how humiliating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭life_is_music

ha the piss 1 is brilliant!!!

I like the buy and sell idea but how much does it cost??? I have a few teachers numbers.

The standard set in our school last year was really high so its going to be hard to beat it.

All of our classrooms are facing out onto a central lawn and a guy snuck in at night and wrote: "I love (principals nickname)" in massive letters on the lawn with weed killer.

Brilliant idea.....It was about 4 days before it came through so he couldnt be caught! Our school has installed cameras since then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,106 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I like the buy and sell idea but how much does it cost??? I have a few teachers numbers.

Free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Beekay

We glued teachers clocks to the underneath of their desks with nail glue.
    The whole year came in and changed into pj's and went to all our classes with "ghettoblasters"
    We left a dead bird in our lockers.
    Turned all the lockers upside down.
    Hung chairs upside down from the ceiling of our sixth year room.

These were all our pre-pranks for our big sixth year one while we decided what our real one would be.....we never got to do our real one

We got sent home two weeks early too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

That is absolutely disgusting, but more importantly it's also quite possibly the funniest thing I've ever heard! Whoever came up with that is a true evil genius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,299 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Slunk wrote: »
    A few of us stayed back one day and took all the surrounds off the door locks. They where the round metal ones like this . Took them off nearly every door and superglued them back on sideways so the key couldnt enter the lock to open the door. Caretaker wasnt too impressed with us. :D
    It's better if you just fill up every lock in the school with expanding foam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,299 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

We got someone to dress up in our uniform who was never in our school

When the principal was in talking to us, someone asked would it be ok to do a few pranks for the end of 6th year (this was a staged question obviously)

Right in the middle of the principals big speech of how we couldn't do any tricks or we would be suspended, we rang this guys phone. He had it on full volume, so he just stood up and answered it. The principal was shocked and started asking him who he was. He just kept talking and walked out of the class with the principal staring at him.

This has to be done in a big school where the principal doesn't know everyone. The person you are ringing should be in full uniform

We got someone to dress up in our uniform who was never in our school

When the principal was in talking to us, someone asked would it be ok to do a few pranks for the end of 6th year (this was a staged question obviously)

Right in the middle of the principals big speech of how we couldn't do any tricks or we would be suspended, we rang this guys phone. He had it on full volume, so he just stood up and answered it. The principal was shocked and started asking him who he was. He just kept talking and walked out of the class with the principal staring at him.

This has to be done in a big school where the principal doesn't know everyone. The person you are ringing should be in full uniform

Ha we did this too. A few lads from a school near us came in with the full uniform on and all. I wasn't in the class at the time so I dont know what happened but they were walking around the school for a good bit beforehand.