Where are they now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Hmmmm....the people that I didn't get along with as a child/teenager-I have no idea what they are doing now. I did see one recently in the town I used to go to secondary school in-I'd say he is working in construction or something from the look of his clothes.

I really couldn't care what they are doing now, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,062 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Most people i disliked are in trade jobs, and doing alright for themselves. If ever i meet them in the pub, I always stop for a chat. I just fully accept that people grow up, and for the most part they do. Fair play

However, the 2-faced assholes that treated me like dirt, but switched to trying to be my best friends when I got a job in the offie at 15, aren't doing so well. One died in a crash (car was state-funded), another dropped out of college and others are doing shift work in factories

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

6th wrote: »
    Hardly a job to be ashamed of :rolleyes:
    Has your account been hijacked by ntlbell? He's also in Tallaght! ;)
    Seriously though, just because someone says a job's sh1tty doesn't mean they're looking down on those who have that job, or that they feel they should be ashamed. Binman seems like a horrible, tough job - it should be well paid. Just imagine the mankiness and the smells...
    MoominPapa wrote: »
    I think he's hiding out in Morocco.
    LOL :D
    Tha Gopher wrote: »
    In all fairness most parents i know in their 20s seem happier than single people i know in their 30s.
    Meh, really depends on the person. I'm in my late 20s - no way am I ready for having kids.
    snyper wrote: »
    The cnut that tormented me as a kid the most.. beat me.. mentally raped me.. and stole my lunch and gave it to the dogs...

Shes mad alive and tortures me still to this fcuking day!

Arrrgh.. MOTHERS!
    LOL :D

Everyone, please ignore Raspberry, then she'll go away...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

phasers wrote: »
    on the dole pregnant with her second kid.
    and she just turned 18 last week... :pac:
    Theres nothing wrong with the dole at all! €197 for doing nout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Raspberry's posts and comments on them moved to here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I was bullied quite a bit in primary school by 2 girls. I have no idea where one is now but the other one was attacked and left for dead in a random assault. I know I'll probably go straight to hell for this but I reckon it was karma coming back to bite her in the ass. She however was given a house worth a million quid and a jeep by mom and dad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I don't even think I can remember their names and frankly, I couldn't care less about where they are now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I haven't a f*cking clue and I like it that way. I only know 3 guys from school these days and that's good because they were my friends. I occasionally see someone that I knew from school and either have a chat with them or just pretend I haven't a clue who they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

Got bullied twice by the same fat guy at secondary school. I asked him to stop the first time. He didn't. So the second time, a few days later, he did it again, in front of his friends.

I punched him to the ground in the recreational area & then pi**ed on his face as he lay there. Strangely enough he didn't do it again nor did I get any trouble from anyone after that. Not something that I am proud of but he had to be sorted.

He is an even fatter person now on the dole.

One girl gave me a hard time, but then again she gave pretty much everyone a hard time. She was an absolute psycho who clearly wasn't happy unless she was being a **** to people. She was really popular and had some sort of hold over people - she could easily turn her "disciples" against whoever her latest target was (usually people who were nice) but then she'd turn against said "disciples" eventually. It was as if she had an absolute need to bully people - probably because, oh I don't know, she felt so crap about herself it made her feel better... Eventually people cottoned on to her methods and stopped being friends with her and soon she ran out of people to bully - in school.
    Anyhoo, she went off to study media in order to get into TV and become famous (since her colossal ego, paradoxically combined with serious self hatred/insecurity, meant she required some sort of validation as a person). Apparently she didn't grow up during those years either.

She didn't get the TV gig. Think she's pretty successful at what she does now (some managerial type deal - god love whoever works for her) but she'll never be famous. Aw... poor lamb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

That girl was you, wasn't it Dudess?:p

The pyschological term is projection I think-no need to be afraid or ashamed-you call tell Agony Uncler Jer...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

Trojan911 wrote: »
    I punched him to the ground in the recreational area & then pissed on his face as he lay there.

Did you just so happen to be needing to take a piss a the time? How long were you pissing on him for? How did you not get caught?

That girl was you, wasn't it Dudess?:p

The pyschological term is projection I think-no need to be afraid or ashamed-you call tell Agony Uncler Jer...:pac:
    Well I did study media... :(

Cunny-Funt wrote: »
    Did you just so happen to be needing to take a piss a the time? How long were you pissing on him for? How did you not get caught?

As it happened, I needed a pee. As for how long it lasted I don't know, how long is a piece of string? It was a spur of the moment after thought that made me do it.

I didn't get caught because all his bullying was done in a part of the recreational area which was away from teachers prying eyes however I was informally told by a teacher after that what had happened had become common knowledge. No action was taken as he was known as a bully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Lucky you Trojan. As your point just reminded me, yeah, there was the odd pupil I didnt get on with, but only two I can think of who are/were such spas that I would laugh if I heard they died (small man mentioned and....eh....another small dude :D Another guy who never had the balls to fight me. He was a spa to everyone in 1st year but seemed to have mellowed by 2nd. However, I dunno, Im headstrong, so I never really bought the new him, so it never really got resolved)

No, really the only hated person of my youth on my "where is he now" wondering list is my old deputy headmaster, your point about the teachers letting the beating fly reminded me of how he would punish anyone caught fighting, even in self defence.

As for where he is, I reckon touring Asia after reading Gary Glitters online blog.

The man just had an unatural obsession with young lads wearing their correct uniform........

Hated one female teacher as well, back in the dying days of national school.

On reflection she is a large chested mid 40s milf. Id give my right leg for a shot :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Well most of my class are in factories and the like (nothin wrong with that but a fair few had alot of potential) i heard recently that one of the lads who caused me constant torture on a daily basis,was stabbed to death in the joy not so long ago. Is it wrong that the smiley that depicts my feelings on this matter is :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

dodgyme wrote: »
    he may have been a prat but if he is doing his job well, cant see the relevance.?

I'm a bin man and tbh it's rubbish

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,369 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Fella who bullied me in primary school I've been in touch with since and we've had a laugh. I would thank him as the incidents with him taught me how to look after myself and not be bothered by what other people thought about me and really, played a pretty big role in shaping me into the 'strong' person I am now.

The silly bint who attempted to bully me in secondary school, last I saw of her she was working in A-Wear. I think she's scared of me now. Just how I like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭Hennessy

Did anyone every catch that show on C4 a few years ago where some guy tracked down his bully to some monk/monestary type outfit somewhere? Sadly the ex bully didn't really have much to say while I was wishing he would say "Look it's been twenty years and we were kids, yet you track me down and turn up with a C4 tv crew to confront me... thats why you were bullied... you freak"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,845 ✭✭✭2Scoops

All my bullies are now working class. The cosmic balance is restored.

Trolling makes Baby Jesus cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,845 ✭✭✭2Scoops

It was meant to be satire.

Apologies :o

It's just there's been a few moronic posts putting down working class people of late...

Dudess wrote: »
    Apologies :o

It's just there's been a few moronic posts putting down working class people of late...

Answer my question................. What is a "Ghey"..........

Oh yeah, it's "gay" in Boards-speak. Can't believe you didn't know that!

No, I didn't. But I know now... So, are you homophobic?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

He's from Cork, they're about two years behind the rest of the country when it comes to...well, just about everything.

rb_ie wrote: »
    He's from Cork, they're about two years behind the rest of the country when it comes to...well, just about everything.

You are quite right, No day to day shootings down here fella, or drug seizures or tourists getting their fingers stamped off.... We like it the way it is ... down here... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Trojan911 wrote: »
    You are quite right, No day to day shootings down here fella, or drug seizures or tourists getting their fingers stamped off.... We like it the way it is ... down here... ;)

In fairness, you can't blame all of Dublin for the actions of scumbags who think it's funny to takes someones finger off just because they are racial ****s and unfortunately happen to reside in Dublin. As for drug seizures, this happens in not just Dublin, same for shootings. Unless you were including all these other places besides Dublin as well, in which case, sorry,

No, just making a point, not a generalisation fella.