Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are they now?

• 19-03-2008 1:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭

People who made fun of you when you where a kid or who you just didnt like, where are they now?

There was one kid when I was growing up who I never got a long with, but some of my mates liked him. I thought he was a complete scumbag, he robbed money (about £30) out of my room one day and made fun of me behind my back.
    Took advantage of one my not so smart mate, he charged him £20 for a Kit Kat lighter :rolleyes:. He moved to my primary school for a year (to the year above mine) and I can remember he took a piss in the Library and went for a dump in a green area.

But anyway I was in town (Dundalk) for the first time in a good while (as I dont live in Dundalk full time anymore) and guess who see working as a bin man for Oxigen, yes my good old mate.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,692 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

When i was in 3rd class or so, we got a new kid in out class and he was put beside me. Everyday my drink without disappear from my bag and I didnt know who it was then i came back from the toilet one day and he was going through my bag. He stopped when he seen me. I sat on the chair to get by bottle which was under the table, he picked up my bag and dropped it on my head... I picked up the chair by the legs and smacked him with the back support in the face (one of those old wooden chairs)

I still live in the area where i grew up once i'm not somewhere else on the planet with wrok. He's always standing outside the bookies or walking along with 6 cans of scrumpy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

One got killed in a motorcycle accident 6 months after the leaving, the other is a friendly acquaintance.

The flip side is also true: there was a kid we teased incessantly because he was effemanite and mad into poetry. Left after second year. I always wonder what happened to him...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭dodgyme

eamoss wrote: »
    and guess who see working as a bin man for Oxigen, yes my good old mate.

he may have been a prat but if he is doing his job well, cant see the relevance.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

I remember when my school was having its 10 year reunion, people asked me was I going. My response:
    "I Didn't give a **** about any of them 10 years ago, why would I give a **** now?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

guess who see working as a bin man for Oxigen, yes my good old mate.

Hardly a job to be ashamed of :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

dodgyme wrote: »
    he may have been a prat but if he is doing his job well, cant see the relevance.?

Sob.... leave binmen ALOOOONE!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

They're probably still working in Dunnes Stores :D LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

But anyway I was in town (Dundalk) for the first time in a good while (as I dont live in Dundalk full time anymore) and guess who see working as a bin man for Oxigen, yes my good old mate.
    Hes probably earning twice as much as you as a "sanitation engineer" Bin men are on good money and their work is a doddle since the introduction of wheely bins, some work less than 6 hours a day.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

6th wrote: »

its bloody very well paid job at that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭MoominPapa

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    The flip side is also true: there was a kid we teased incessantly because he was effemanite and mad into poetry. Left after second year. I always wonder what happened to him...

I think he's hiding out in Morocco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Hes probably earning twice as much as you as a "sanitation engineer" Bin men are on good money and their work is a doddle since the introduction of wheely bins, some work less than 6 hours a day.
    Its still hardly something you aspire to though is it! And im pretty sure while it may be a well paid job it still wouldnt be too hard to earn more than him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

A Skanky Fugly Junky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Dead. They're all dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

most of them are coked up scumbags in **** jobs.i rarely go out around where im from (its a kip) but when i do i have to laugh at how pathetic they are.stuck in a little bubble doin the same thing every single weekend.drinkin in the same pubs with the same idiots goin to the same ****ty nightclub.some of them have convictions for assault, public order etc.how proud their parents must be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭daisy123

Mostly working in Dunnes/Penneys etc and have a couple of kids already (they'd be about 22-24). They're probably happy with this life though and would probably still be mean to the smart kid still in college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

One is in the 'joy and is a heroin addict. Another lives down the road and is a cocaine addict with 6 kids for three different women. Another is divorced and living with his parents.
    There are many more.
    Only one actually grew up and made something of his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Hmm, somebody above mentioned the company I work for :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

on the dole pregnant with her second kid.
    and she just turned 18 last week... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

phasers wrote: »

In that case you're lying because you can only start claiming at 18...liar :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

her parents won the lottery,built her huge house, mad in love apparently with 2 kids, drives a beemer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Collie D wrote: »
    Hmm, somebody above mentioned the company I work for :mad:
    There's nothing wrong with Trinity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

only one fella that i really disliked, hadn't seen him since primary school and then met him when i was about 23yr. he seen me, on the street, before i seen him and he started chatting like we were the best of friends, once i got over the surprise, we chatted for about 15 minutes and he was very nice.

another fella who was the smarted fella in the whole college, i couldn't stand him, he had the personality of a turd. i see him regularly walking round town with a big black coat, even in the middle of summer. he doesn't works and many night when i come home from work very late 3,4,5am there he is walking on his own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

one prick that bullied me ended up in jail twice and is a total loser now:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

There was a girl I was in college with who was just nasty. I wasn't very good at my course but am very outgoing so got on very well with people. She had very bad social skills and used to take every opportunity to put me down and made me feel stupid. She made my third year in college even more miserable then it already was. She used to always comment on what people were eating too, saying it was fattening and unhealthy and did we know what we were doing to ourselves. I saw her in the pub a few weeks ago and she'd got fat, really really fat and was miserable doing a phd. She was sitting in the corner with this really weird guy wearing a trench coat.

Made me feel better anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Collie D wrote: »
    In that case you're lying because you can only start claiming at 18...liar :D
    well she's getting something off the government
    we're hardly close friends...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

I can only recall one knackback I truly despised. Year below me, he had small man syndrome and thought he was a big time gangster essentially. He never liked it when I hinted that everyone thought he was gay (if he started his crap we would usually camp it up right infront of him basically), challenged me to a fight several times, normally Id have knocked him out but every time I laughed in his face, told him some yore ma related insult and he didnt dare throw a punch.

Anyway, ran into him in a local pub a while back, he was drunk, was with some girl and started shouting abuse. I just calmy replied with a cocky grin "jaysus, shes fcukin gorgeous! Its mad, we all thought you were gay back in school".

He had to be restrained by the girlfriend and two other mates of his, while I just smiled.

My smile has been his worst enemy......

Apart from that I either got on with most people.

daisy123 wrote: »
    Mostly working in Dunnes/Penneys etc and have a couple of kids already (they'd be about 22-24). They're probably happy with this life though and would probably still be mean to the smart kid still in college.

In all fairness most parents i know in their 20s seem happier than single people i know in their 30s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

The cnut that tormented me as a kid the most.. beat me.. mentally raped me.. and stole my lunch and gave it to the dogs...

Shes mad alive and tortures me still to this fcuking day!

Arrrgh.. MOTHERS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

The girl that bullied me in primary school got pregnant in 1st year if secondary school and she has two kids now, no job and her boyfriend legged it after the second one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭sullivk

Oh, I've got one... She's 21, unemployed, pregnant with her second child and her boyfriend is a heroin addict and in prison. Maybe she's happy with her life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

you''ll never find them. NEVER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Hmmmm....the people that I didn't get along with as a child/teenager-I have no idea what they are doing now. I did see one recently in the town I used to go to secondary school in-I'd say he is working in construction or something from the look of his clothes.

I really couldn't care what they are doing now, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,707 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Most people i disliked are in trade jobs, and doing alright for themselves. If ever i meet them in the pub, I always stop for a chat. I just fully accept that people grow up, and for the most part they do. Fair play

However, the 2-faced assholes that treated me like dirt, but switched to trying to be my best friends when I got a job in the offie at 15, aren't doing so well. One died in a crash (car was state-funded), another dropped out of college and others are doing shift work in factories

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

6th wrote: »
    Has your account been hijacked by ntlbell? He's also in Tallaght! ;)
    Seriously though, just because someone says a job's sh1tty doesn't mean they're looking down on those who have that job, or that they feel they should be ashamed. Binman seems like a horrible, tough job - it should be well paid. Just imagine the mankiness and the smells...
    MoominPapa wrote: »
    I think he's hiding out in Morocco.
    LOL :D
    Tha Gopher wrote: »
    In all fairness most parents i know in their 20s seem happier than single people i know in their 30s.
    Meh, really depends on the person. I'm in my late 20s - no way am I ready for having kids.
    snyper wrote: »
    The cnut that tormented me as a kid the most.. beat me.. mentally raped me.. and stole my lunch and gave it to the dogs...

Shes mad alive and tortures me still to this fcuking day!

Arrrgh.. MOTHERS!
    LOL :D

Everyone, please ignore Raspberry, then she'll go away...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

phasers wrote: »
    Theres nothing wrong with the dole at all! €197 for doing nout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Raspberry's posts and comments on them moved to here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I was bullied quite a bit in primary school by 2 girls. I have no idea where one is now but the other one was attacked and left for dead in a random assault. I know I'll probably go straight to hell for this but I reckon it was karma coming back to bite her in the ass. She however was given a house worth a million quid and a jeep by mom and dad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I don't even think I can remember their names and frankly, I couldn't care less about where they are now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I haven't a f*cking clue and I like it that way. I only know 3 guys from school these days and that's good because they were my friends. I occasionally see someone that I knew from school and either have a chat with them or just pretend I haven't a clue who they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

Got bullied twice by the same fat guy at secondary school. I asked him to stop the first time. He didn't. So the second time, a few days later, he did it again, in front of his friends.

I punched him to the ground in the recreational area & then pi**ed on his face as he lay there. Strangely enough he didn't do it again nor did I get any trouble from anyone after that. Not something that I am proud of but he had to be sorted.

He is an even fatter person now on the dole.

One girl gave me a hard time, but then again she gave pretty much everyone a hard time. She was an absolute psycho who clearly wasn't happy unless she was being a **** to people. She was really popular and had some sort of hold over people - she could easily turn her "disciples" against whoever her latest target was (usually people who were nice) but then she'd turn against said "disciples" eventually. It was as if she had an absolute need to bully people - probably because, oh I don't know, she felt so crap about herself it made her feel better... Eventually people cottoned on to her methods and stopped being friends with her and soon she ran out of people to bully - in school.
    Anyhoo, she went off to study media in order to get into TV and become famous (since her colossal ego, paradoxically combined with serious self hatred/insecurity, meant she required some sort of validation as a person). Apparently she didn't grow up during those years either.

She didn't get the TV gig. Think she's pretty successful at what she does now (some managerial type deal - god love whoever works for her) but she'll never be famous. Aw... poor lamb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

That girl was you, wasn't it Dudess?:p

The pyschological term is projection I think-no need to be afraid or ashamed-you call tell Agony Uncler Jer...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

Trojan911 wrote: »
    I punched him to the ground in the recreational area & then pissed on his face as he lay there.

Did you just so happen to be needing to take a piss a the time? How long were you pissing on him for? How did you not get caught?

That girl was you, wasn't it Dudess?:p

The pyschological term is projection I think-no need to be afraid or ashamed-you call tell Agony Uncler Jer...:pac:
    Well I did study media... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

Cunny-Funt wrote: »
    Did you just so happen to be needing to take a piss a the time? How long were you pissing on him for? How did you not get caught?

As it happened, I needed a pee. As for how long it lasted I don't know, how long is a piece of string? It was a spur of the moment after thought that made me do it.

I didn't get caught because all his bullying was done in a part of the recreational area which was away from teachers prying eyes however I was informally told by a teacher after that what had happened had become common knowledge. No action was taken as he was known as a bully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Lucky you Trojan. As your point just reminded me, yeah, there was the odd pupil I didnt get on with, but only two I can think of who are/were such spas that I would laugh if I heard they died (small man mentioned and....eh....another small dude :D Another guy who never had the balls to fight me. He was a spa to everyone in 1st year but seemed to have mellowed by 2nd. However, I dunno, Im headstrong, so I never really bought the new him, so it never really got resolved)

No, really the only hated person of my youth on my "where is he now" wondering list is my old deputy headmaster, your point about the teachers letting the beating fly reminded me of how he would punish anyone caught fighting, even in self defence.

As for where he is, I reckon touring Asia after reading Gary Glitters online blog.

The man just had an unatural obsession with young lads wearing their correct uniform........

Hated one female teacher as well, back in the dying days of national school.

On reflection she is a large chested mid 40s milf. Id give my right leg for a shot :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Well most of my class are in factories and the like (nothin wrong with that but a fair few had alot of potential) i heard recently that one of the lads who caused me constant torture on a daily basis,was stabbed to death in the joy not so long ago. Is it wrong that the smiley that depicts my feelings on this matter is :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

dodgyme wrote: »

I'm a bin man and tbh it's rubbish

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Fella who bullied me in primary school I've been in touch with since and we've had a laugh. I would thank him as the incidents with him taught me how to look after myself and not be bothered by what other people thought about me and really, played a pretty big role in shaping me into the 'strong' person I am now.

The silly bint who attempted to bully me in secondary school, last I saw of her she was working in A-Wear. I think she's scared of me now. Just how I like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭Hennessy

Did anyone every catch that show on C4 a few years ago where some guy tracked down his bully to some monk/monestary type outfit somewhere? Sadly the ex bully didn't really have much to say while I was wishing he would say "Look it's been twenty years and we were kids, yet you track me down and turn up with a C4 tv crew to confront me... thats why you were bullied... you freak"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,845 ✭✭✭2Scoops

All my bullies are now working class. The cosmic balance is restored.