Some unsual questions you've been asked

• 07-03-2008 12:08AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭

I wasn't asked this, but my cousin was in a cinema with her friends and this cultchie/scanger asked them " Have you ever done it in a wheelbarrow?"

Obviously some fetish some people must have!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

You haven't :confused:
    Where've you been??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Sure it wasn't "wheelbarrow style"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Obviously not down anywhere in the country or near wheelbarrows recently! :p

Edit:
    rubadub wrote: »
    Sure it wasn't "wheelbarrow style"?

Not completely but I'm pretty sure it was as "in a wheelbarrow," I'll ask next time I see her. Still to ask randomers that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

It actually did show up on google. This quote is real

NEW FILM IN CINEMA

"Hard sex in a wheelbarrow of rotten fruits"
    If I posted the rest I would be banned, let alone the pics! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

rubadub wrote: »
    It actually did show up on google. This quote is real

If I posted the rest I would be banned, let alone the pics! :eek:

Hey, maybe they made it! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

went out with a fella once and he thought there might have been an aqward gap so to prevent that he randomly asks

"so what colours your toaster"

strange but funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

A friend of mine was out walking her dog one day when the local nutcase came up to her, deadly serious, and asked her what mileage she got out of the dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,161 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

In America I was asked why my English was so good and if the whole of Ireland had electricity yet.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    In America I was asked why my English was so good and if the whole of Ireland had electricity yet.

Does it? :)

http://www.wayodd.com/two-hundred-square-foot-cottage-in-ireland-selling-for-145100/v/1808/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,161 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

MrJoeSoap wrote: »

Lol I did reply that the west coast hadn't gotten it yet and the only reason the east had it was because our lovely neighbours in England were kind enough to share theres by putting lines under the Irish sea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

The-Rigger wrote: »
    You haven't :confused:
    Where've you been??

First shovels/spades and now wheelbarrows?

I'll know where to find you at weekends.*

*That'd be the local Woodies, what with there being shovels/spades and wheelbarrows galore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Peared wrote: »
    First shovels/spades and now wheelbarrows?

I'll know where to find you at weekends.*

*That'd be the local Woodies, what with there being shovels/spades and wheelbarrows galore.

I'll keep an eye out for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Raspberry

Some chinese guy asked me to marry him tonight. Something about becoming an Irish citizen. Needless to say, I told him to gtfo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

but how much did u lose?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

Xavi6 wrote: »

Garda Superintended asked me the same question once, about Poland - the one about electricity, he also asked would there be many cars in Poland.. Also when I took my Irish GF to Poland for the first time, her aunts where asking similar questions, if we had running water, electricity, this type of thing. She was also asked if she got to see any polar bears. They were all dead serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭walshs3

Was chatting to a friend not to long ago and we were discussing what film we wanted to go see in the cinema.In the end she turned around and said "would you be able to s**t through the hole",nearly p****d meself laughing. Having realised what she had just said she corrected herself. What she was trying to say was would i be able to sit through a whole film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

whilst living in New York, my next door neighbour who was a typical american asked me did i know the O'Rourkes from near dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

A friend of mine was out walking her dog one day when the local nutcase came up to her, deadly serious, and asked her what mileage she got out of the dog.

Now THAT is funny :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

A workmate came out with this gem:

"Adam, did you ever just, like, forget to stop walking?"

I was asked a week ago in work to spell why by an Irish person. She had a hangover but thats no excuse lol...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,231 ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Tea/Monitor Interface.

I'm going to ask someone that now for the craic. Hope I can do it without corpsing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Das Kitty wrote: »
    Tea/Monitor Interface.

I'm going to ask someone that now for the craic. Hope I can do it without corpsing.
    Corpsing? Is that the new hip adjective for necrophilia? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,231 ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

No!

It's the term for when people are acting or whatever and get into a fit of laughter and can't get out of it, the harder they try the more they laugh. I'm not sure where the corpse comes into that though.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corpsing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

When working on a building site once I was once asked by an englishman '' what's the difference between interior and exterior '' ? .Knowing he was trying to be sarcastic i quickly replied '' well you lot came inside our country once and we kicked you back outside '' :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Some chinese guy asked me to marry him tonight. Something about becoming an Irish citizen. Needless to say, I told him to gtfo.

GTFO! Well what do you expect bringing him home and sleeping with him like that.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

About 15 years ago, i got stopped on O'Connell Street but some american tourists who asked me where would they find all the Leprechauns. i told them to go to St. Stephens Green and to look under the bushes:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,536 ✭✭✭Blisterman

I was calling an American company at work, asking for the number of their uk supplier.

She tells me the number, as in "four, three, two, seven, etc.." and then asked me "Did I say that right? Is that the way you say phone numbers over there?

I wonder what other way there could be of saying phone numbers.
    "four million, three hundered and twenty seven thousand..etc"?

Blisterman wrote: »
    I was calling an American company at work, asking for the number of their uk supplier.

She tells me the number, as in "four, three, two, seven, etc.." and then asked me "Did I say that right? Is that the way you say phone numbers over there?

I wonder what other way there could be of saying phone numbers.
    "four million, three hundered and twenty seven thousand..etc"?

No love, we generally get our phone numbers to spell humourous (sorry humorous) little words or phrases!

The number for Tourism Ireland in the States is something like 1-800-Shamrock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭gerTheGreat

This is my fav.

A guy I know was waiting for the Dart at Blackrock, (FYI right beside the sea.) Anyway this old lady leaned over the wall and started calling down to a swan:

Old lady: "What are you doing? Where's the other one? You know swans are ment to mate for life? Why did you kill it? What's wrong with you."

She then turns to my friend and askes him if his name is Bridget.