Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

666 Mark of the Beast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭SubjectSean

Bar codes have existed and have been used in all these countries ever since they came out, there is not one country in the world not using them. It is also an offense in most of these countrys not to carry valid ID at all times. If anywhere I can see these places being the first to enforce this technology.

Seriously RTDH I doubt places like Somalia are using them. They barely even have money or a government and it's at least practically if not nominally the same situation across large swathes of Africa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Seriously RTDH I doubt places like Somalia are using them. They barely even have money or a government and it's at least practically if not nominally the same situation across large swathes of Africa.
    Most of these countries are run by corrupt dictatorships and are up their eyes in debt with the World Bank. It would be more than likely be pressure from the west to go down the road with this technology or else be refused further loans and assistance. These nations would also be considered hostile to Bushes "war on terror" campaign if they don’t comply to any new international security measures. I can guarantee most of this technology would be heavily subsidised just as with all the Garda cameras dotted across almost every main traffic intersection in Dublin.

Most of these countrys are run by corrupt dictatorships and are up their eyes in debt with the world bank. It would be more than likely be pressure from the west to go down the road with this technology or else be refused further loans and assistance. From a security point of view they would be treated as enemies to the campeign against the "war on terror" if they dont comply. I can guarantee most of this technology would be heavily subsidised just as with all the Garda cameras dotted across almost every main traffic intersection in Dublin.

Seriously hardly anybody is running large parts of the world and if they are running at all it is because they are running themselves. For us in the West where Government is everywhere this may seem odd. You saw what happened the US when they tried to make Somalia "comply", they got their tails kicked and had to run away.

Somalia just happens to be one of the leading countries in Africa with smart card technology and the fore runners in the Biometric passport and RFID based identity card. http://www.sciencedirect.com/science?_ob=ArticleURL&_udi=B6W6X-4N8165T-D&_user=10&_rdoc=1&_fmt=&_orig=search&_sort=d&view=c&_acct=C000050221&_version=1&_urlVersion=0&_userid=10&md5=d8d6a376d4cf2f246c92ecbb7bb687e4
    Military force also failed with Hitler, he ran away from Stalingrad with his tail between his legs. The difference in this case is that the world is gradually being sucked into this new form of economic unity where cash is rapidly disappearing and being replaced by internationally accepted multi purpose smart cards.

We are being conned into this wonderful future technology in the name of security and convenince, but do not realise that this system is wide open to abuse. Ie your purchase records will track your entire lifestyle and movements. Hitler and Communist Stalin would have given their right hands (excuse the pun :)) for such a system

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,458 Mod ✭✭✭✭robindch

Its a good start for them to get the ball rolling in preparation for the Real ID Act (HR418) rushed in by May 2008. [...] After september 11th people couldnt care less what new security measures were braight in and how fast they were enacted, overnight in some cases.
    RTDH, plenty of people care. Schneier, that guy I mentioned above (whom I don't think you checked out), has been discussing RealID for a long time and has pointed out that the system is stupid and unworkable. Not only will it not achieve what they say they want to achieve, but it's not even capable of achieving what you think it will achieve either, at least, not for anybody with a modicum of common sense. You can read some of Schneier's many comments upon the system here and you can read his rubbishing of the system in front of the US Senate Judiciary Committee here.
    So were a lot of other new developments in their infancy.
    Aye, and a lot of systems which didn't work to start with, didn't work when they were cancelled either.
    The current Irish driving license is a joke and will soon be replaced by a european "smart card", only a matter of time, this will in effect be Europe's version of the US Real ID card
    What's wrong with making it difficult to fake documents? Do you know anything about fraud and what it costs you?
    rtdh wrote:
    Bar codes have existed and have been used in all these countries ever since they came out, there is not one country in the world not using them.
    I spent a week in North Korea two years back and didn't see a single barcode anywhere. Satan must be having a hard time there.

btw, I'd still be interested if you could tell me how barcodes help the coming of Satan anyway. I notice you've avoided the question several times now.

robindch wrote: »
    Aye, and a lot of systems which didn't work to start with, didn't work when they were cancelled either
    Such as the Mondex electronic purse that totally flopped in Ennis Co Clare in 1997 but is now back up and running successfully in London as a combined Oyster / Visa card. http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/6176269.stm
    RFID technology is here to stay in both passports and ID cards, The technology has been proven, and has been accepted by the international standards as defined by the International Civil Aviation Organisation, every banana state in the world must comply. The REAL ID is just Americas version of this Identity this card. We have yet to see Europes (Irelands version).
    I spent a week in North Korea two years back and didn't see a single barcode anywhere. Satan must be having a hard time there.
    You must have forgotten to bring your glasses, the international UPC/EAN code assigned for North Korea is 869 and has been that way for over 20 years. http://www.adams1.com/pub/russadam/upccode.html

Such as the Mondex electronic purse that totally flopped in Ennis Co Clare in 1997 but is now back up and running successfully in London as a combined Oyster / Visa card.
    The Ennis trial -- for which I wrote the principal ULD test software -- was a Visa Cash scheme. Mondex, on the other hand, belongs to MasterCard.
    You must have forgotten to bring your glasses, the international UPC/EAN code assigned for North Korea is 867 and has been that way for over 20 years.
    I didn't say that barcodes weren't used, I said that I didn't see them (and simply because a code's assigned by somebody, doesn't mean that anybody actually uses it). Cuba, as far as I recall from a few years back, was pretty much barcode free too. Though I'm sure both Cuba and the DPRK probably use barcodes somewhere.

btw, I'd still be interested if you could tell me how barcodes help the coming of Satan. I notice you're avoiding the question quite regularly now.

The Ennis trial for which I wrote the principal ULD test software -- was a on the other hand, belongs to MasterCard.
    They are the same card just different brands, it was a stupid project and did not get off the ground because there was a cash alternative about. The only way such a system will work effectivly is to offer a good incentive like transit fare discounts, some combined loyalty scheme or better still eliminate cash altogether.
    I didn't say that barcodes weren't used, I said that I didn't see them (and simply because a code's assigned by somebody, doesn't mean that anybody actually uses it). Cuba, as far as I recall from a few years back, was pretty much barcode free too. Though I'm sure both Cuba and the DPRK probably use barcodes somewhere.
    I have travelled around the world twice in the last twenty years been through the Middle East, Asia, Albania, Mexico, Central America, North Africa, and some of the former communist block countries, I was well aware of the barcode back then and had a sharp eye for them. There was not one country that I passed through that did not have them on home products. Maybe some backward town in North Korea with a few local home produced dairy products but in the capital Pyongyang you are bound to hear the familiar beeps if you walk into any of the larger supermarkets as you would anywhere else in the world. BTW North Korea has been using chipped based credit cards since 2005. Cuba has had bar codes on its cigars for over 20 years, the assigned country code is 850
    btw, I'd still be interested if you could tell me how barcodes help the coming of Satan. I notice you're avoiding the question quite regularly now.
    This was already answered to you by someone else. There is nothing evil about barcode and smartchip technology but I am well aware of the damage that man can inflict with it if it gets in to the wrong hands. I trust no one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,686 ✭✭✭✭PDN

I trust no one.

Except conspiracy theorists who produce websites?

PDN wrote: »
    Except conspiracy theorists who produce websites?
    I could forsee all this coming back in the 80ies long before anyone ever knew what a website was. I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭hairyheretic

There is nothing evil about barcode and smartchip technology but I am well aware of the damage that man can inflict with it if it gets in to the wrong hands.

You could say that about any invention since fire. Any knowledge, any invention can be misused.

And has been :D.

rtdh wrote:
    I trust no one.
    As PDN pointed out, you willingly trust PCT websites, not to mention your own judgement, especially in things that you know little about -- I mean, mixing up Visa and MasterCard yesterday? That's a bit like somebody claiming to be a fast-food critic who can't tell Burger King from Macdonalds.

I'm still waiting to hear how barcodes will help Satan's arrival...!

As PDN pointed out, you willingly trust PCT websites, not to mention your own judgement, especially in things that you know little about -- I mean, mixing up Visa and MasterCard yesterday? That's a bit like somebody claiming to be a fast-food critic who can't tell Burger King from Macdonalds.

I'm still waiting to hear how barcodes will help Satan's arrival...!
    Your just nit picking at trivial errors, both cards do the exact same thing. The Ennis cash card experiment was in the back of my mind because I lived in there in 1997, I didn’t even bother to look it up. You cannot say much for yourself making up sweeping statements about EAN/UPC codes not existing in a communist country. Anyway I would classify both Mc Donald’s and Burger king as junk food and there is probably nil in the difference between their nutritional food values. BTW that movie Supersize me was great! :).

And as I had already said several times over I was aware of this since the early eighties long before Internet was available, the Internet just happens to be a valuable source to prove myself correctly that humanity is losing its civil liberties in exchange for tough new security measures that use the latest chip technology, one dose not have to be looking up conspiracy web sites to figure this one out, just read the daily papers.

humanity is losing its civil liberties in exchange for tough new security measures that use the latest chip technology, one dose not have to be looking up conspiracy web sites to find this out, just read the daily papers.

I think many people can see some cause for concern here RTDH but lose you entirely when you start blaming the biblical ha-Satan and approaching end-times.

Anyway there should be time no longer according to the Man, "Verily I say to you, there are certain of those standing here who shall not taste of death till they may see the Son of Man coming in his reign" but you're telling me he'd forgotten about having to wait up for barcodes. I can't see it.

Your just nit picking at trivial errors, both cards do the exact same thing.
    Yes, they do do similar things. But if you're going to think of yourself as an expert on these matters, then it really does help your case if you are accurate.
    You cannot say much for yourself making up sweeping statements about EAN/UPC codes not existing in a communist country.
    For the second time, I didn't say that they didn't exist -- I said that I didn't see any.
    Anyway I would classify both Mc Donald’s and Burger king as junk food and there is probably nil in the difference between their nutritional food values. BTW that movie Supersize me was great!
    Couldn't agree more!
    the Internet just happens to be a valuable source to prove myself correctly that humanity is losing its civil liberties in exchange for tough new security measures that use the latest chip technology
    Yes, you're looking at the problem in the right way now -- administrations looking to acquire more administrative power. But it's got bugger all to do with Satan and everything to do with how institutions work.

That Schneier newsletter will keep you up to date on all the latest pland and screwups, from an accurate and indepentent point of view. I would recommend that you subscribe, or at least, take a look at what he has to say:

http://www.schneier.com

Yes, they do do similar things. But if you're going to think of yourself as an expert on these matters, then it really does help your case if you are accurate.For the second time, I didn't say that they didn't exist -- I said that
    I never claimed to be an expert and I will make errors and misjudgements again and again, however as I said before the Bible dose not make errors and misjudgements. If it says we will all need a charicter or code in the body as a form of identity / passport in order to buy and sell it is going to happen whether you believe it or not and whether you want it not. Putting the Devil bit aside, the technology is here, the infrastructure is almost in place and the climate is almost ripe for such a system so its only just a matter of time WHEN this is going to happen. And when all this comes into place Dr Schneier will have a field day. (If he can get away with it :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,615 ✭✭✭✭J C

OK, so let us look at EXACTLY what the Bible says about all of this:

Rev 13:11 And I beheld another beast coming up out of the earth; and he had two horns like a lamb, and he spake as a dragon.
    12 And he exerciseth all the power of the first beast before him, and causeth the earth and them which dwell therein to worship the first beast, whose deadly wound was healed.
    13 And he doeth great wonders, so that he maketh fire come down from heaven on the earth in the sight of men,
    14 And deceiveth them that dwell on the earth by the means of those miracles which he had power to do in the sight of the beast; saying to them that dwell on the earth, that they should make an image to the beast, which had the wound by a sword, and did live.
    15 And he had power to give life unto the image of the beast, that the image of the beast should both speak, and cause that as many as would not worship the image of the beast should be killed.
    16 And he causeth all, both small and great, rich and poor, free and bond, to receive a mark in their right hand, or in their foreheads:
    17 And that no man might buy or sell, save he that had the mark, or the name of the beast, or the number of his name.
    18 Here is wisdom. Let him that hath understanding count the number of the beast: for it is the number of a man; and his number is Six hundred threescore and six. (KJV)

Verses 11-17 show that it ISN'T the Antichrist/Beast who implements this mandatory worldwide system.....but it is 'another beast' .......who had two horns like a lamb (symbol for Jesus Christ), BUT (who speaks like) a dragon (symbol for Satan).

Verse 15 indicates that a refusal to worship an IMAGE of the Beast will result in execution.

Verses 16 and 17 indicate that a worldwide system will control ALL commerce down to the final point of sale. These verses also predict that a mandatory 'mark' will be required in the right hand or forehead of ALL people from all ranks and professions within society.

Verse 17 indicates that in order to buy or sell, everybody must use at least one of three things....the 'mark' in their person OR the name of the Beast OR the number 666.

Verse 18 indicates that the number 666 (and numerical equivalents/combinations thereof) will identify the Beast and all component parts of his system......and this is the ONLY number which God warns all wise people to be ever-vigilant about it's presence and use.

Rev 14:9-11 warns that anybody who worships the Beast and receives his ‘mark’ will suffer eternal perdition:-
    9 And the third angel followed them, saying with a loud voice, If any man worship the beast and his image, and receive his mark in his forehead, or in his hand,
    10 The same shall drink of the wine of the wrath of God, which is poured out without mixture into the cup of his indignation; and he shall be tormented with fire and brimstone in the presence of the holy angels, and in the presence of the Lamb:
    11 And the smoke of their torment ascendeth up for ever and ever: and they have no rest day nor night, who worship the beast and his image, and whosoever receiveth the mark of his name.

J C wrote: »
    .and this is the ONLY number which God warns all wise people to be ever-vigilant about it's presence and use.

Yeah either God or some whacked out dude on a Greek island claiming to speak for It. Whichever you'd trust first.

It was written under the direct inspiration of God alright........and just look at the widespread use of 666 today in direct fulfillment of the Word of God on this matter!!!!:D

J C wrote: »
    It was written under the direct inspiration of God alright........and just look at the widespread use of 666 today by Satanists in direct fulfillment of the Word of God on this matter!!!!:D
    Perhaps rock music is one of the greatest tools for promoting this number, interesting link, look at the last album cover from a group called "Argh" at the end of the list, dose this look familiar? http://www.av1611.org/666/rock_666.html

Also the notorious album cover for the "Dead kennedys" In God We Trust album, Note the Barcode superimposed over the number 666 on top of the Crucifix is not bad for something that was designed produced as far back as 1981 before the cat was let out of the bag!. http://www.winstonsmith.com/gallery/albums/small/dk_ingodwetrust.html

The same medium would also be responsible for promoting other antichrist symbols such as the inverted cross which symbolizes the total inversion of Christian values. http://www.bebo.com/Heavy-Metal-Cult

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Halfdog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

lol keep telling teenagers that want to rebel that their music and bands are working for the devil because of album covers,they'll totally repent

nerin wrote: »
    lol keep telling teenagers that want to rebel that their music and bands are working for the devil because of album covers,they'll totally repent

......some will repent and believe on Jesus Christ to save them .....others won't!!!

*goes out and tells all the christian rock fans their choice in music is wrong and to repent and listen to pagan music.*

Much of so called "Christian Rock" is wrong and is not Christian at all, as I said before, songs with Bible words and names dose not necessarily make it Christian.

let me rephrase it for you so-
    goes out and tells anyone listening to music that promotes jesus that they're wrong!
    you don't see satanists on here giving out about happy nice music, so let them have their angry growly noise.
    get over yourself and learn to play records properly.
    the end.

let me rephrase it for you so-
    goes out and tells anyone listening to music that promotes jesus that they're wrong!
    you don't see satanists on here giving out about happy nice music, so let them have their angry growly noise.
    get over yourself and learn to play records properly.
    the end.

Back on topic.
    Read the headlines on the independant on Sunday newspaper 13th January. "Prisoners 'to be chipped like dogs' The article gives a detailed diagam of the RFID chip and how it will be effective with keeping track of prisoners. http://news.independent.co.uk/uk/politics/article3333852.ece

Interesting news, biometric fingerprinting to become manditory for anyone entering the EU, another step towards totalitarian controll and your "666" electronic passport. http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/7242386.stm