Someone exactly like you

13»

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nightwish wrote: »
    I'd probably kill her. Theres only room for 1 of me on the planet.

It's ok, I'll keep her in a cage for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

We would play Command and Conquer Red Alert 95 into the sunset. The first one to die of sleep deprivation gets to continue life as normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

My clone and I would create elaborate magic shows together. All the while I would be taking the money! The problem would be that we would think the same way...hmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

QUOTE=tman- Full bore?

Well i like my own company some of the time but no man is an island..... unless you live alone on one.
    I'd get the other me to grow a full on beard to see what I'd look like
    and do away with mirrors, yeah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,140 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

Myself and my personality double would laugh together at how most of the people on this thread couldn't understand what the OP meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

At least I know he'd get his round in.
    And I'd be happy that finally I had met someone that gets all my small humourous references

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Naos

Would bore myself stupid as I'd just be agreeing with myself constantly and know all my stories, having shared the same experiences and feelings.

SO....

I'd get the other me to rob a bank, get arrested and give me the money. Although, he'd probably think the same thing. He is so smart.

*swoon*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Finally I find another perfect human and it's a man. Oh well, have to make do I guess, perfection has a price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

the world would be a better place with 2 of me, or two of most people. 2 of evey mod for example, or two of every great writer. ye ye i know two hitlers and all but i doubt he would have got as far if there was two of them

Imagine if you hated parts of your personality and were full of self loathing ,that other half of you would be in for a horror show of a time .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭MajorMax

If you have sex with yourself is it incest or masterbation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Donegal Lass

MajorMax wrote: »
    If you have sex with yourself is it incest or masterbation?

neither, its just wrong..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

If i met my doppelganger?

Id look at his arse and see what all the fuss is about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Sigh. Even on resurrection this thread has been misinterperated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

As a raging egotist I would probably end up entrenched in a heated argument, both of us taking the other side just to play the devils advocate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

I'd probably find myself annoying. I annoy myself sometimes. I'm surprised that a lot of people seem to like me...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Meh if I met a person with my exact personality I'd probably be angry with them and tell them to cop on, I'm great at giving advice never taking it though..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭larko

Larko A: Jesus I can't believe I look like that. Memo to self get to hair dressers tomorrow. Then I would be checking myself out to see what I look like. Then I would get really sad because I would realise what a shallow bitch I am and maybe start crying.

Larko B: Jesus, what a feckin weirdo. Okay just keep smiling and then go over here and maybe she will go away. walk and whistle

I hate having split personalities. I love having split personalities.:confused:

Pictures of dorian gray appear in my head now :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

We'd be far too arrogant to like each other.

After a gruff nod of the head we'd be gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

I'd wait for him to start the conversation... he'd do the same... and we'd both walk off after an awkward silence thinking what a stuck-up prick the other was.

Yeah, I don't meet an awful lot of people like me.