Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

A big shout out to all the BGRH lurkers - drop in and say hello!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭TheB

zaph wrote: »

<Spots slight flaw in pint of martini plan>

We all have our cross to bear... I just can't fit a pint of anything in all at once.. tried a pint of Heineken once.. nearly had to get some Tena Lady in as a back up plan as suffering from exhaustion from multiple toilet trips..

If no Martinis available would whiskey be acceptable ?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,397 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

TheB wrote: »
    nearly had to get some Tena Lady in as a back up plan as suffering from exhaustion from multiple toilet trips..

I have no idea at all what that means, but something tells me that in this case ignorance is bliss.
    If no Martinis available would whiskey be acceptable ?

Most definitely.

I have no idea at all what that means, but something tells me that in this case ignorance is bliss.

You maybe right.. but in case your curiosity gets the better of you..

FYI

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

smashey wrote: »
    SloMo is in Prague until Monday. We need a temporary barman.

I would do it but I have no college tomorrow so I probably won't be out of bed before 5pm tomorrow which is Slowmo's clocking off time so there's no point.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,397 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

You maybe right.. but in case your curiosity gets the better of you..

FYI

That link will be remaining unclicked, I know from past experience that clicking on stuff you know nothing about can only lead to bad things. ;)

I wish now that I hadn't clicked it. Can we set up a web pages that are just wrong thread?

:D ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

Originally Posted by nialler24

FFS, I clicked it too. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Evening star-pant, from your name I'm guessing that you be one of the wimmins?

Sorry - I had to head off - but yes I be one of the wimmin ;)
    *yawn* friend texting me at 2am with pictures of Dustin the Turkey?...
    Is it too early for a drink and some pizza?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

star-pants wrote: »
    Is it too early for a drink and some pizza?

Not to early for a drink or Pizza. But you'll have to head to the bar for a drink. More likely to get a rasher sambo than pizza over in Yore Ma's.:)

... Is it too early for a drink and some pizza?
    Never to early! Never too late. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Hello

ibh wrote: »
    Not to early for a drink or Pizza. But you'll have to head to the bar for a drink.

Shall I see ye there?
    Preusse wrote: »
    Never to early! Never too late. ;)

Indeed ;) If I bring the pizza - could ye order my drink?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

Shall I see ye there?QUOTE]

Yea I'll be there soon. I'll have a pint of Harp if you're asking:D

Won't need any pizza however, had another helping of stew for brekkie this morning.. Yummmmmmmmm

...Indeed ;) If I bring the pizza - could ye order my drink?
    Only if it's a spicy hot pizza! Anyway, your drink's waiting over in the bar...

Preusse wrote: »
    Only if it's a spicy hot pizza! Anyway, your drink's waiting over in the bar...

And your pizza is getting cold! quick - run! :p

You're too late, I already got the nicest slices... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

I lurk here regularly. I think BGRH is one of the best forums on Boards

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

H.O.T.A.S. wrote: »
    I lurk here regularly. I think BGRH is one of the best forums on Boards

well get your good self up to the bar there and get a round in. :)

maple wrote: »
    well get your good self up to the bar there and get a round in. :)

You coming too?

i'm already there. Down the back over to the left.

maple wrote: »
    i'm already there. Down the back over to the left.

So you are! I'm the miserable git in the corner mumbling to himself.... "I dunno wha APR means.... bleedin APR ruinned my life...."

APR is a b1tch.

Lets have a drink and give out about it. Up to the bar thread and we can continue our conversation. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Kazobel

Hi to all the Newbies, enjoy posting :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Don't just stand there, buy drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Hello, got Stella for company tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,102 ✭✭✭patrickc

its out again for any new lurkers who want to say hi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Naos

*drops in*

Yo BGRH crowd,

I'm going to try and get more active here, tis a funny forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Was a lurker until a couple of hours ago when I declared myself to the brothers, and despite my hippy hair and scrawny physique they accepted me into the BGRH fold. Well, one of them did, I'm still hoping that the rest of the brotherhood will be as understanding! So come come on out lurkers, get over to the bar and get the lads a drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭My name is Mud

Trying to cut down on the booze in order to combat the beer gut. Nothing much I can do about the hair...its in a receding world of its own

yours lurkingly,

Brother Mud